Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri

Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri

Traveller (91)
room kitchen
Room & Suite (18)
The Pool
Pool & Beach (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#4 of 5 resorts in Puri
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
The resort provides 120 luxurious and spacious deluxe/super deluxe guestrooms that are carefully designed and tastefully appointed meeting the Indian and International standards. Three banquet & conference halls, multi-cuisine restaurant, coffee shop, bar, swimming pool, multi gym & Ayurvedic massage, games room, business center, credit cards accepted, doctor on call, wheelchair, room service, TV, telephone, safe deposit box, laundry service, travel desk, tea/coffee maker in all rooms, mini bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
Languages Spoken
Hindi
125Reviews1Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 39
  • 30
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Prateek G wrote a review Oct 2023
New Delhi, India66 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to Blue Lily for Durga Puja holidays. We were 2 families. So a total of 5 people. We had booked 2 rooms over a month ago. Here is what we liked about them. Their food was consistently good other than the breakfast. I think since breakfast was a buffet, it was usually cold and stale but if you ordered from the menu, it was always great. The number of water bottles they gave was amazing. It really helped us a lot. Their overall service also was very good. They were always willing to discuss various options.

What I didnt like - their room was overpriced for the quality given. Granted it was high season so I will not deduct too many points here. Out of two rooms, one room had lighting issues. The good thing was that they were willing to accommodate to another room but my friend was willing to accommodate in the existing room. Proximity of both families was important to him.

Even though I had booked the room a month in advance, there was no notification that the pool was not working. They claimed that they had informed MakeMyTrip but the voucher had no such notifications. I had even informed my travel agent and he also confirmed that the hotel had not informed earlier. The only reason I did not escalate too much was because, they adjusted with the extra person rates for my niece, I was busy during most of the day with other activities and they did open the swimming pool on our last day.

So, overall a good experience and like I said earlier, their service was excellent. I would recommend this to families as the location is also ideal. It is about 200 meters from the beach and it is easy to locate on Google Maps. Swargdwar is also not far off from here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you are staying long you may want to look for alternatives for breakfast. It is repeated every...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rani Das wrote a review Sept 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had stayed at Blue lily for 2 nights, experience was good, it's a beautiful hotel with a huge lawn and pool side. Rooms are ok, need little maintenance,found damp inside washroom 2127, but service wise ,staffs are very good , Breakfast was awesome with south indian dishes.
Thanks to the entire team of the Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservation- Bluelily, Revenue Management at Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri
Responded 14 Sept 2022
Dear Ma'am, Namaskar ! Thank you for choosing Blue Lily Hotels & Resorts,Puri for your stay . Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our food. . Thank you for updating us,certainly will look into the matter of mentioned room no. Thank you for your appreciation once again. Kindly let us know about your next visit, so that will plan accordingly to make your stay a memorable one. With Regards, Dibya prakash Mohapatra fom@bluelilyhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaushik_Kol wrote a review Nov 2014
Kolkata (Calcutta), India132 contributions698 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Blue Lily Puri is on the new marine drive road. A bit away from the hustle bustle of Swargadwar, with ample number of rooms.

It's a very good property for corporate or social meets, for family vacations, going to Puri & staying away from the sea is bit difficult. The only leisure in the property is the pool & the lush green lawn.

The staff & the management is very cooperative & will extend all helps at any point of time.

Rooms are neatly done, but bit small. It doesn't have ample space to throw your arms around.. The architecture of the hotel gives you a feel of hostel rooms....

Will surely rate it above other hotels in new marine drive, but again with the thoughts that it does not have any sea view rooms
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose rooms on the second floor to have some view from the common varandah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raj wrote a review Apr 2022
Hyderabad, India37 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Had recently stayed here for one night on 3rd April’22 with my family and thats probably the worst night we ever had. Flown from Hyderabad, after a day long outing at Bhubaneswar, we reached late evening, around 6 PM only to find out that contrary to its name, it’s not a beach or sea facing resort, rather near beach on some inner lanes. Further they had a quite unconventional checkout time of 8AM. Anyways after checkin we headed for Beach which is a 5 mins walk. After dinner, when we can back around 9PM the irony started. Chronology of our next 4 hours plight:

1. AC in one of the rooms wasn’t working

2. Frequent power cuts (every 5/ 10 mins) without any generator backup. We were told there is load shedding in the area but that was a pure lie. We could see all other properties in the vicinity like Hotel Empire etc. had power and only Hotel Blue lily had no power / backup.

3. Most of alternate room provided had one or other issue- bad pungent smell, poor maintenance, AC not working etc.

4. Finally after lot of escalations, 4 hours latter (around 1PM) we were provided with an decent alternate room to sleep for few hours.

The property Manager promised to refund partially for the inconvenience caused but after a few follow-up that hasn’t happened, so again clearly again, false promises or cheap tactics to avoid the situation then.

Also note, what I understood from staff, the property was shut down for long and has recently opened under a new management. However there hasn’t been any renovation or maintenance, so most of the property is in a very depleted & poor condition with pathetic management. The property is poles away from what you see on internet (old photos). The only good thing is peaceful location. It’s the last property on Puri beach, so very less crowded. Quite understandably that also means there ain’t any restaurants, good transportation or other required facilities in near vicinity.

I think it was better we spend the night under the sky on beach than paying Rs. 3,500 as per room rent. Clearly the property isn’t with more that any 1 star Rs.500 hotel / Inn.

PS: Hadn’t taken any photo or video of property as despite our plight, the intention was never to hurt someone who’s getting back into business. But false and unfulfilled promises made me to write this so people can take an informed decision.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Indranil Banerjee wrote a review Jan 2024
Kolkata (Calcutta), India291 contributions39 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My parents stayed in the hotel and these are their feedback.

Comment on Stay at Bluelily Beach Resort , Puri . Wed 10 Jan to Mon 15 Jan 2024.
Reservation handled well . In Reservation Desk Aditya and Dushmanta very cooperative. Courteous staff.
Room not upto expected standard, In Bed Spring of the Mattress can be felt . Old ,Needs to be scrapped. BathRoom quite small , quality poor, Plumbing not upto expected level. Lacks proper maintenance, Needs overhaul
Dining facilities not geared for Independent travelers , who are not belonging to groups.In house eating most disorganized for PAX not belonging to Group. No travel desk of own.
Place basically meant for MICE tourism , not fit for individual tourists
Request please note as feedback
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Best avoided for couples.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservation- Bluelily, Revenue Management at Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Dear Guest Thanks to get your feedback. In reference to your feedback we would like to inform you that You r right we are a mice property means during your stay we had a pharma company conference in 3 halls & 1 hall used reserved for Restaurant. You might felt the inconvenience. But during holifay we dont take group. However we would replace mattress with new one soon. Few Bath rooms are small, which was in your stay room. We r rennovating soon these nath rooms Regards Dillip Kumar Mishra General Manager Sales Bluelily Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anupam wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for One day only, over all experience at this resort was excellent, just more than expectations, Promft front desk with smiling faces.
Rooms are very good stayed in 2229 facing to the lawn is having a nice view, staffs are Hospitable.
Thank you Guy's, will visit again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservation- Bluelily, Revenue Management at Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri
Responded 1 Sept 2022
Dear Anupam Sir, Namaskar ! Thank you for choosing Blue Lily Hotels & Resorts,Puri for your stay . Loved to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our food. . It's our honor to have you with us and certainly your feedback will inspire our team ,in order to serve you better in the coming days. Kindly let us know about your next visit, so that will plan accordingly to make your stay a comfortable one. With Regards, Dibya prakash Mohapatra fom@bluelilyhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sailen PM wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Blue Lily Hotel with my family for 2 nights ,over all stay was excellent, especially staffs are helpful and courteous in nature.especially thanks to Reception Manager for a grand welcome on the check in day, specious rooms with all modern amenities.
Food part is truly yummy 😋 Especially the dinner part was more than expectations.Thanks Guys.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservation- Bluelily, Revenue Management at Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri
Responded 14 Sept 2022
Dear Sailen Sir Namaskar ! Thank you for choosing Blue Lily Hotels & Resorts,Puri for your stay . Truly, Thanking you for your appreciation . It's our honor to have you with us and certainly your feedback will inspire our team members ,in order to serve you better in the coming days. Kindly let us know about your next visit, so that will plan accordingly to make your stay a comfortable one. With Regards, Dibya prakash Mohapatra fom@bluelilyhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shayak wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A receptionist named Niranjan Behera had bevahed very rudely with us. His behaviour is very rude and use bad languages to the customers. He doesn't have the minimum responsibilities and does not know how to behave with a guest. We just want to suspend him from his job.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Subhash V wrote a review Feb 2015
1 contribution11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked 2 rooms for one night 0n 21st February through Make my trip on line.It was ranked as 3 star.In my opinion it is less 3 star.It is like a lodge or a dharamshala.The rooms are converted from a flat having kitchen a wash basin etc in the room.Travel desk services are as good as not available in the hotel.Though they have a travel desk.We were absolutely unsatisfied.Looking the facilities & comforts available tarriff is very high with comparison to other hotels in the town.
I would not reccomend for it
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DrQayum wrote a review Feb 2015
Mumbai, India35 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
TheHotel had all the facilities and was a elcome experience. The banquet facilities coupled with a great and spacious lawn made it more pleasant. Though th emeeting was here, we had to stay at 'East West' hotel, which is a sister concern. It was a wonderful place with clean comfortable rooms and good food.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: FAcing the beach (at EAst West)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Indranil Banerjee wrote a tip Jan 2024
Kolkata (Calcutta), India291 contributions39 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best avoided for couples."
Read full review
Prateek G wrote a tip Oct 2023
New Delhi, India66 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are staying long you may want to look for alternatives for breakfast. It is repeated every 2-3 days. "
Read full review
amitshauryam wrote a tip Oct 2018
Ranchi, India6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms are excellent"
Read full review
santosh m wrote a tip May 2018
Bhubaneswar, India176 contributions91 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Near the lift..has bigger rooms...you can choose near swimming pool also..but will be little far from lift"
Read full review
asokadas wrote a tip Mar 2018
Mumbai, India55 contributions56 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"take nearest to beach and with sea view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puri area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,150 - ₹6,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue orchid resorts - puri hotel puri
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Blue Orchid Resorts
LOCATION
IndiaOdishaPuri DistrictPuri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUE LILY BEACH RESORT - PURI (Odisha) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri?
Nearby attractions include Raghurajpur Artist Village (5.8 km), Konark Beach (1.6 km), and Shree Jagannath Temple (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chung Wah Restaurant, Honey Bee Bakery & Pizzeria, and Wildgrass Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Puri HotelsPuri Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PuriHotels near Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire