We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blueberry Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shillong
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blueberry Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of Blueberry Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Totally loved our stay at blueberry inn. They provided great service. Very prompt. Provided us with good heaters and tasty food. It's Rs. 100 flat by taxi to the police bazaar market. Thanks staff, for making that extra effort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asha P
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this little gem during Christmas 2016. Small property located right next to Ward Lake which was lit up beautifully for the season. We were lucky to get a suite which comfortably accomodated 4 adults (they provided 2 thick mattresses to supplement the double bed). Wood paneling in the rooms added a touch of class. Service was excellent. Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheila64676
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel which is located a short walk from Ward's Lake. Comfortable rooms with tea kettle, room heater, electric blankets, provided. You have to ask for the wifi password which changes everyday. Breakfast is routine but hot & sufficient while the restaurant serves very good food. All in all a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyj_dmello
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful service team at this inn - they really made a big difference in the quality of the stay!!! The rooms were clean, the breakfast was very good and the variety of items was excellent. Clean room, excellent service, helpful staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
Reviewed 18 December 2016

A luxurious guesthouse close to Ward's Lake. Large comfortable rooms and suites, helpful, friendly staff, charming courtyard area. 15 minute walk to town centre. Electric blankets on the beds, plus heaters available on request.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
Guwahati, India
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Its a great place. The rooms are spacious and clean. The service is also very prompt. The food is quite good. The newly opened BAR is also very good. Accommodation for accompanying drivers is free. The early morning breakfast spread is also quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apurba M
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

External ambience was charming, location excellent. Housekeeping and cleanliness way behind standards. Dirt in dining area behind the pillar near the breakfast service area, unclean bed linen (finally changed when I refused to give in), toilets with a guttery odour suggesting poor drainage. And a mouse scurrying in the corridor outside my room. Surprised at the TripAdvisor rating!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EKurian
Manohar V, General Manager at Blueberry Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Kurian, I'm deeply sorry for the inconvenience that you have encounter during your stay at Blueberry Inn due to our technical issue since the housekeeping staff was quite new, and we have looked into this matter and we are doing the best we can to rectify these issues which you have face. Thank you for your valuable feedback...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The location of the hotel is very good. Wards Lake is within 5 min walking distance. The locality is also very peaceful. The rooms are spacious, clean,, with all modern amenities. Support staff are also helpful. Food quality good. have a nice open space to spend the evening. On the negative side The hotel should improve the variety of buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kausikd
Chennai, India
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Blueberry inn is really awesome. It's the best value for money. Rooms are great, clean and neat, spacious . Food is really good, tasty and they have variety. The hotel folks go all out to help the guests. They even get south Indian idly sambar that was good. 5 star facility with 3 star price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DareDevils10
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Nice and Clean Place, located close to Ward's Lake; Away from the noise and buzz of city center (Police Bazaar) yet not too far away - just about 10 min walk from Police Bazaar. Rooms were clean and spacious; courteous staff; Pretty decent food options. We, a family of three, stayed for 4 nights and were happy with the place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajan T

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#3 of 19 in Shillong
250 reviews
1.4 km away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
0.6 km away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#7 of 19 in Shillong
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 19 in Shillong
431 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#6 of 19 in Shillong
222 reviews
0.9 km away
Cafe Shillong Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1 km from town, 3 min walk to the lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blueberry Inn

Address: Rita Road | Near Pinewood Hotel, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > Shillong
Price Range: ₹ 3,208 - ₹ 4,845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Blueberry Inn Shillong, Meghalaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blueberry Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Blueberry Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The washing machine seems to be located on the first floor so try to find a room where you will not have your sleep disturbed.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyj_dmello, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on west and south sides are very comfortable with beautiful view of outside. First floor and Second floor rooms are preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeGee1949, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Better to ask for rooms on the front side, on 300 series.”
 of 5 bubbles babni, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing south r better for a good view”
 of 5 bubbles parul_singh0176, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“1st or 2nd Floor Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles soumodip_m, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5