We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    White Orchid Guesthouse.

    Upper Lachaumiere, Shillong 793001, India
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (46)
          Room & Suite (14)
          Dining (1)
          Ri Kynjai
          471 reviews
          #1 of 20 hotels in Shillong
           
          Hotel Centre Point
          272 reviews
          #2 of 20 hotels in Shillong
           
          The Eee Cee Hotel
          142 reviews
          #6 of 20 hotels in Shillong
           
          Monsoon
          38 reviews
          #9 of 20 hotels in Shillong
           
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Ri Kynjai
          471 reviews
          #1 of 20 hotels in Shillong
           
          Hotel Centre Point
          272 reviews
          #2 of 20 hotels in Shillong
           
          The Eee Cee Hotel
          142 reviews
          #6 of 20 hotels in Shillong
           
          Monsoon
          38 reviews
          #9 of 20 hotels in Shillong
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (93)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for White Orchid Guesthouse. See the most recent reviews

          11 - 15 of 93 reviews

          Reviewed 1 January 2017

          I spent a week in Shillong this past July and loved it. The staff were warm, accommodating and always happy to help with whatever we needed. Food service was fast and delicious, the rooms were beautifully clean and comfortable. Great value for a stay, couldn't...More

          1  Thank Mel S
          Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

          The team at White Orchid guesthouse are extremely warm and courteous. Chetan the ops guy takes good care with a team of 3 musketeers - maintaining the guesthouse. Cleaning to cooking to running errands. The guest house is moderate sized, 2kms away from city centre....More

          Thank akrpraveen
          Reviewed 5 December 2016

          I visited as a RBI guest during Nov'2016. The rooms are big enough, behavior and service of staffs is good. Very well maintained and clean premises. The quality of food is very good. The only con is that it is a bit far from the...More

          Thank Avik2845
          Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

          I had booked this guesthouse via yatra.com and when I reached there,the staff rudely said to me that they didn't have any confirmation.On enquiries,we found that the room that was supposed to be booked was unavailable.They were offering us a smaller room and gave us...More

          1  Thank aprmunu
          Response from Goldenhillboy, Manager at White Orchid Guesthouse.Responded 3 October 2016

          Dear Sir , We regret you had to face an issue regarding your booking . Our sold out inventory was duly forwarded to the booking portal yet the booking was made . We tried our best to accomodate you in the only room available at...More

          Reviewed 24 September 2016

          I was not happy with the commercialisation of Shillong Hotels and home stays in the past few years, and therefore was looking out for a different place to stay in Shillong this time, where i periodically go for work. I found details of White Orchid...More

          2  Thank dbsgi
          Ri Kynjai
          471 reviews
          #1 of 20 hotels in Shillong
           
          Hotel Centre Point
          272 reviews
          #2 of 20 hotels in Shillong
           
          The Eee Cee Hotel
          142 reviews
          #6 of 20 hotels in Shillong
           
          Monsoon
          38 reviews
          #9 of 20 hotels in Shillong
           
          About
          Hotel description
          Centrally located newly constructed guesthouse comprised of eight guestrooms. The location is in Upper Lachaumiere, formerly a part of the 'European Ward' area of Shillong. Simple, clean, bright and spacious rooms. Panoramic view from the rooftop. Close proximity to all major areas.
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (46)
          Room & Suite (14)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (30)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          The Eee Cee Hotel
          142 reviews
          1.16 km away
           
          Monsoon
          38 reviews
          1.31 km away
           
          Ri Kynjai
          471 reviews
          10.88 km away
           
          Hotel Centre Point
          272 reviews
          1.10 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Dylan's Cafe
          71 reviews
          .82 km away
          Cafe Shillong HERITAGE
          111 reviews
          .98 km away
          Jiva Sizzlers
          17 reviews
          1.08 km away
          Trattoria
          22 reviews
          1.08 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Ward's Lake
          253 reviews
          .90 km away
          Police Bazar
          415 reviews
          1.11 km away
          Ward's Lake
          148 reviews
          1.26 km away
          All Saints Church
          87 reviews
          .34 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Arjun S
          Unmarried couple allowed with proper identity?
          21 November 2016|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from vikasm01 | Reviewed this property |
          Do they ask your marital status when you are with a woman? That is personal information and they shouldn't have any right to ask. Is there a law asking them to ascertain your marital status?
          1
          Vote
          gorachand m
          Is that wifi available?
          15 December 2014|
          Answer Show all 4 answers
          Response from Goldenhillboy | Property representative |
          Free Wifi is available in all rooms.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Choose the front facing rooms"
          Read review
          "rooms of east & west side for nice view"
          Read review
          "All rooms are great"
          Read review
          "Go for the upper floor as the view and the wifi connection is better there"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing