We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OYO 4740 White Orchid

Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (25)
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Centrally located newly constructed guesthouse comprised of eight guestrooms. The location is in Upper Lachaumiere, formerly a part of the 'European Ward' area of Shillong. Simple, clean, bright and spacious rooms. Panoramic view from the rooftop. Close proximity to all major areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Laundry Service
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Budget
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
35
32
23
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
32
23
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Not a good location. The manager can't be of any help. Food is sub standard. Water pressure low. No fans. Would not visit again. Service poor. You have to order dinner at 6pm as asked by manager. High tariff.

Thank harjinder6039
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The guest house was decent, clean. location is calm but a few kms away from major places. The manager was friendly. There wasn't much food options available either in the guest house or near by, especially in the afternoon. Felt, the price is a bit...More

3  Thank SriniMukth
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This has to be the most TERRIBLE, CREEPY and UNHYGIENIC hotel ever. The rooms are extremely dingy and dark. The service is pathetic. The staff at the people are too sleepy to interact with clients and they barely understand English. Please do not get misled...More

7  Thank SampurnaaD
Response from Gurmeet S, Manager at OYO 4740 White OrchidResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Ma'am, I apologize if you felt that we were not amicable enough towards you, or that we could not serve you in accordance with your expectations. However, there are a few things I must mention. First of all, White Orchid has a reputation for...More

Reviewed 20 May 2017

We stayed there for 2 days. Property is nice. But it didn't have parking space. Worst part is it is on a narrow road and even on that, one-fourth of the road is dug-up for repair work. Hope the road work gets completed soon. Bathroom...More

Thank Karthik167
Response from Gurmeet S, Manager at OYO 4740 White OrchidResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review, we're happy they you enjoyed your stay here. We have taken note of your input and showers have been installed in the baths The parking issue has also been resolved and is back to normal safe and secure...More

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days. This guest house is comfortable situated near to malki point. This area is less crowded. Rooms are clean. Food is good. Mr. Chetan at this guest house is helpful person. We will stay here again on our next visit...More

2  Thank PrasadPardeshi
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BikramjitB5
25 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Gurmeet S | Property representative |
You could reach us on the below numbers 9436500571 9612469604 9612495842
0
Votes
lustforlifesneha
21 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from harjinder6039 | Reviewed this property |
3000
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose the front facing rooms"
BarnaliP15
21 Mar 2017
Read review
"rooms of east & west side for nice view"
amlandutt
6 Jan 2017
Read review
"All rooms are great"
A3316VLmels
31 Dec 2016
Read review
"Go for the upper floor as the view and the wifi connection is better there"
dbsgi
24 Sep 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 25 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
White Orchid Guest House
LOCATION
IndiaMeghalayaEast Khasi Hills DistrictShillong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing