We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn

Save
Share
7th Mile Upper Shillong, Mawnianglah Village Upper Gate, Near Football Ground, Shillong 781015 India
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)

About

#18 of 91 in Shillong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Treebo Trend Omega Stay Inn is a budget guest house situated in a quiet neighbourhood in 7th Mile, Upper Shillong. The property is suitable for all kinds of travellers including families, solo-travellers, businessmen, foreigners, and corporate travellers. The guest house has a total of 9 Oak (Standard) rooms which are spread over 2 floors. All the rooms in Treebo Trend Omega’ Stay Inn are adequately furnished and well-maintained. The guests staying at Treebo Trend Omega Stay Inn can expect many on-site amenities such as prompt and efficient room service, full-stocked pantry, furnished lobby with air-conditioning, provision for ironing boards, disabled-friendly rooms with wheelchair ramps, a cloakroom, and private cab facility. The guest house also has an in-house multi-cuisine restaurant which serves delicious food. The property also has an indoor parking facility (basement) for 5 two-wheelers and 5 four-wheelers. The guests are served a complimentary vegetarian a la carte breakfast in the dining area each morning. Treebo Trend Omega Stay Inn is well-connected to most of the transit points across Shillong. Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport in Guwahati is 127 kilometres away, while Shillong Airport, also known as Umroi Airport is just 40 km away from the property grounds. The inter-city bus stand in Police Bazar is around 12.8 km while the nearest railway station in Paltan Bazaar in Guwahati is about 104 km away from the guest house. There is a local bus stand in 7th Mile Upper Shillong which is just a kilometre away from the property. One can commute within Shillong via local buses or cab/taxi. Every room in Treebo Trend Omega Stay Inn is equipped with a host of amenities to ensure that the guests have a comfortable stay. The amenities provided in each room includes comfortable queen size beds with clean and fresh linen, high-speed wi-fi, a wardrobe, luggage shelf, a coffee table, windows for natural air and light, intercom facility, TV with DTH or cable connection, and air-conditioning. The rooms also have an attached washroom which is equipped with modern fittings, access to hot and cold water, and free Treebo toiletries Treebo Trend Omega Stay Inn has great accessibility to well-known tourist attractions in and around Shillong such as Lumpdeng View Point (6.7 km), Upper Shillong Forest (8.8 km), Spread Eagle Falls (14.8 km), Beadon Bishop View Point (13 km), Laitkor Peak (9.5 km), Umiam Lake View Point (20.9 km), Mahadev Khola Dham (13.4 km), Nehu Zomi Falls (17 km), and Phan Nonglait Park (11.4 km). You could also try the delicious Shillong cuisine available at City Hut Family Dhaba, Bamboo Hut Restaurant, Dez Restaurant, Lamee, Qzine Restaurant, La Galerie, The Wok Chinese Restaurant, Deja Vu, Ricebowl Restaurant & Caterers, Jadoh, and Munchies. For those who want to indulge in some retail therapy, OB Shopping Mall on Jail Road is 12.8 km away. In case of a medical emergency, Civil Hospital is 11 km away from the property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Room service
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
21Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
abhi7rup wrote a review Apr 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India1 contribution
1. Rooms are not good at all. 2. Foods are not Good. 3. Location is not Good. Althogh staff behaviours are very good, room service is good. But not satisfied at all with the rooms and the quality of the food.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your elaborate and pleasant critique. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed hosting you. However we are disappointed that you did not enjoy the cuisine and we will definitely try to improve the quality. Thank you for highlighting the various areas of improvement. These are critical points that we have noted and forwarded to our team to initiate appropriate action. We at Treebo pride ourselves on giving our guests a delightful experience in all our hotels. I am disappointed that we fell short this time. I hope we will have the opportunity to host you in the future. Best Wishes Treebo Hotels
Read more
Aditi wrote a review Apr 2022
Mumbai, India3 contributions
The room was covered in leakage and water was coming out constantly from various spots on the floor. The room was smelling and the floor was constantly wet because of this. We werent even able to open our bags properly as they would get wet. The dal rice was nice but veg paneer kadai tasted very wierd and like it had egg in it. Overall experience not good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn
Responded 9 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you had during your stay with us. We have noted the issues highlighted by you and have conveyed this to our team to take appropriate action. I am disappointed that we fell short this time but I hope you will give us further opportunities to serve you better. Best Regards, Treebo Hotels
Read more
Payal wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
It was great experience. Clean and hygiene environment. Far from city, staff was helpful. Great staff. Good food service. Over-all we had great fun staying at Treebo trends Shillong. Staff will helpful with travelling facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely humbled and grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation is highly encouraging and will go a long way in motivating us to achieve even greater levels of guest delight. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Wishes, Treebo Hotels
Read more
Jackturaghy wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Omega stay inn offering good n best rates also service offered clean rooms and clean bedsheet and treebo trend toiletries also buffet breakfast many options staff is very professional and also provide all the assistant meet front office lady andriyana she is very good
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely humbled and grateful that you enjoyed our services. Thank you for appreciating our staff and the rooms. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality. Our effort remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence. Please give us a heads-up the next time you're in town. We will be absolutely thrilled to host you again. Best Wishes Treebo Hotels
Read more
Aashutosh B wrote a review Mar 2022
Mumbai, India3 contributions
They serve same breakfast daily. Aloo paratha, puri bhaji tea. That's it. U can't stay more than 1 day. Rooms are ok. Room given to us on 1st night was horrible. They changed after complaint on 2nd night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for your elaborate and pleasant critique. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed hosting you. However we are disappointed that you did not enjoy the cuisine and we will definitely try to improve the quality. Thank you for highlighting the various areas of improvement. These are critical points that we have noted and forwarded to our team to initiate appropriate action. We at Treebo pride ourselves on giving our guests a delightful experience in all our hotels. I am disappointed that we fell short this time. I hope we will have the opportunity to host you in the future. Best Wishes Treebo Hotels
Read more
Priya wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
The room is cosy, gives a homelike feeling. The view in the morning is amazing and you can stargaze at the terrace in the night. The place is away from the hustle bustle of the city and gives you the comfort of homelike food as well. It falls en route Dawki and Cherrapunji, Elephant Falls, ML05 Cafe and Airforce museum are very close - mere 50rs taxi ride. The staff was very efficient, and accommodative. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Guest Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. Our endeavour at the hotel is to provide best-in-class service to our guests and we are glad to learn that we could create a comfortable experience for you. I have shared your feedback with the entire team and they are humbled by your praise and recognition. We hope to recreate the same experience on your future visits. Best Wishes Treebo Hotels
Read more
Satwik Patnaik wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The hotel infrastructure, staff, amenities, food were all excellent. The breakfast was also awesome with buffet system.Relatively quiet location. Though 12 km far from Shillong city. Great experience overall.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely humbled and grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please give us a heads-up the next time you're in town. We will be absolutely thrilled to host you again. Best Wishes, Treebo Hotels
Read more
ashish singh wrote a review Dec 2021
Bengaluru, India1 contribution
It was a very good experience in the hotel. Staffs were very polite and humble providing one of the best hospitality. Food was also delicious. Special thanks to Anria for being a wonderful host there who took care of everything. The hotel is also at a very good location so that you can cover all the places from there as it is not in the middle of city where you get all the traffic.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn
Responded 13 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Treebo it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. Your kind words will definitely encourage and motivate us as we strive towards doing so. We really enjoyed hosting you. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back soon. Best Wishes, Treebo Hotels
Read more
Manan Vora wrote a review Dec 2021
Mumbai, India5 contributions
We had a pleasant stay at Treebo Omega Stay Inn. It's a boutique hotel with small cozy rooms having self sufficient amenities. Staff is good and service is descent too. Rooms were well maintained. Food was fine as well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Mrinjul Dutta wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
It's really good experience . Hotel staff are supportive as well. Food is also good at the hotel. I would like to refer my friend and my colleague for staying in the hotel in Shillong . Rooms of the hotel are clean also.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$24 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Omega's Stay Inn
LOCATION
IndiaMeghalayaEast Khasi Hills DistrictShillong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn?
Nearby attractions include Elephant Falls (0.7 km), Shillong View Point (5.6 km), and Shillong Peak (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include ML 05 Cafe, Jiva Veg, and Madras Cafe.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Treebo Trip Omega's Stay Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.