We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pulin Bihari Road Police Bazar, Shillong 793001 India
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (12)

About

#47 of 91 in Shillong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled in Shillong, capital city of Meghalaya and a pretty hill station is home to lush greenery, cascading waterfalls, tranquil lakes and an all year round pleasant climate, Assembly Pvt Ltd is 30.2km away from Shillong Airport, 127km away from Guwahati Railway Station and 950m away from IGP Bus S tand. While their stay in the hotel guest can visit many famous tourist places like Ward's Lake(650m), Cathedral Catholic Church(2.3km), Elephant Falls(10.6km), Air Force Museum(11.5km), Umium Lake(15.8km) and many more. Quietly elegant and exclusive, the hotel features facilities suchlike doctor on call facility, parking facility. Room and housekeeping service ensures the comfortable stay of the guest long with the cleanliness of the hotel. The rooms here are perfectly designed and crafted as per the taste of guests to make their stay relaxed and comfortable. These clean and ventilated rooms in the hotel are well-maintained and comes with amenities which includes telephone, hot and cold water. Experience the majestic waterfalls and other mesmerizing natural delights of Shillong while your stay at Assembly Pvt Ltd!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
31Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ajeet Yadav wrote a review Jun 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel is very good beautifully drained &appointed rooms with attached bathrooms with new drained bathroom well corporate staff helpful n very polite.. If you plan for the family trip I advice hotel assembly is the best choice
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WorldChoice, Manager at Hotel Assembly
Responded 28 Jun 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Assembly..!! Thank you for your positive response and your kind comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay very much. Food and service met your expectations. I am sure the team will find this very motivating. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time overall. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Assembly next time you are in Shillong.... Best Regards, Monika Dua World Choice Hotels Private Limited
Read more
wjw2018 wrote a review Jan 2019
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa645 contributions134 helpful votes
+1
I ended up staying at this hotel because I was advised that for my needs it would be very well located. It is right at Centre Point but just off the main circle so it's quiet enough for a city stay. The staff at reception were very cordial and agreed an acceptable price with me for my stay. The room they gave me which was on the same level as reception was quite big, with a large bed and soft pillows plus one blanket. However, due to the cold I needed a second one which they were happy to provide. They also gave me great tips for places I could walk to nearby. There was adequate hot water and the bathroom was clean enough. The TV had lots of English channels on it which was good as I was travelling as a solo traveller. I found the bar on the second floor to be quaint and a perfect place for a cold reasonably priced beer in the evenings...and they even provided snacks with the beer! Due to its perfect location and the friendliness of this staff I would recommend this place for a stay while in Shillong, though the hotel was a little draughty for my liking. They said they had heaters available for an extra charge but I survived with the blankets and had an altogether satisfactory and safe stay at this centrally positioned hotel. Breakfast arrived quickly...it wasn't the poached eggs I ordered but was good enough.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WorldChoice, Manager at Hotel Assembly
Responded 28 Jun 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Assembly..!! Thank you for your positive response and your kind comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay very much. Hotel Location, Food and service met your expectations. I am sure the team will find this very motivating. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time overall. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Assembly next time you are in Shillong.... Best Regards, Monika Dua World Choice Hotels Private Limited
Read more
Siddhartha G wrote a review Jan 2019
Guwahati, India7 contributions
I stayed for a night in Hotel Assembly located conveniently close to Police Bazaar heart of the shopping hub. Food and the bar was good however the bathroom had a defective shower and the geyser stopped working in the middle of my shower on a cold chilly morning. Service is quick overall for the price of a room is too high compared to the looks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WorldChoice, Manager at Hotel Assembly
Responded 28 Jun 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Assembly..!! Thank you for your positive response and your kind comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay very much. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you regarding hot water. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Assembly with our improved Services. Kind Regards, Monika Dua World Choice Hotels Private Limited
Read more
Reji V wrote a review Oct 2018
Cooch Behar, India8 contributions
I had an online booking of this hotel through booking.com The hotelier dishonored the online booking and refused to give me the room. He was cheating some other customers also and was seen offering rooms at very exorbitant rates. He was offering room which I booked online for Rs.3700/- for Rs.5700/-. As I was with family and luggage I could not think of going in search of another property and was forced to take room there. No proper amenities were available and in the name of complementary breakfast poori and subjee only was provided. The hotelier was not providing gst bills to most of the customers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WorldChoice, Manager at Hotel Assembly
Responded 28 Jun 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Assembly..!! We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly accept our deepest apologies for the same. We would like to welcoming you back to Hotel with our improved services. Kind Regards, Monika Dua World Choice Hotels Private Limited
Read more
wasimre wrote a review Jul 2018
Guwahati, India3 contributions1 helpful vote
reception boy doesnt knw how to behave. no fan. no remote in deluxe room. very unprofessional attitude. feed back from the hotel side is very poor. just its in police bazar that is only good thing. not again visiting this hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WorldChoice, Manager at Hotel Assembly
Responded 28 Jun 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Assembly..!! We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly accept our deepest apologies for the same. We would like to welcoming you back to Hotel with our improved services. Kind Regards, Monika Dua World Choice Hotels Private Limited
Read more
murtuza s wrote a review May 2018
1 contribution
Very poor service , food quality very very bad , stone in dal is found so can't expect a quality and hygienic food. Definitely this hotel will make way to hospital.very very disappointed as it distracted our mind from our work.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WorldChoice, Manager at Hotel Assembly
Responded 28 Jun 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Assembly..!! We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly accept our deepest apologies for the same. We would like to welcoming you back to Hotel with our improved services. Kind Regards, Monika Dua World Choice Hotels Private Limited
Read more
ADISH B wrote a review Apr 2018
9 contributions9 helpful votes
I stayed here with my family for 3 nights, from 26 to 28 march. I stayed in room no. 202, a 3 bedded room. The location of hotel is ideal. The hotel staff on front desk is very cooperative and helpful. The food quality of restaurant is very good. The person (I don't know his name) taking care of restaurant is very humble. I want to give two suggestions. 1. Please improve wifi service. 2. As there was bar on my floor, so there was lot of smell particularly in evening due to excessive cigarette smoking in bar. Please isolate it from main corridor.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WorldChoice, Manager at Hotel Assembly
Responded 28 Jun 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Assembly..!! Thank you for your positive response and your kind comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay very much. Food and service met your expectations. I am sure the team will find this very motivating. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time overall. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Assembly next time you are in Shillong.... Best Regards, Monika Dua World Choice Hotels Private Limited
Read more
HemantPratap wrote a review Jul 2017
Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India42 contributions32 helpful votes
Our group of 4 families stayed in Hotel Assembly at Shillong for 3 days from 16-May-2017 to 19-May-2017. Room Tariff was Rs.4200/- per night with complementary breakfast. Service, Cleanliness, Hospitality, Quality of Breakfast, etc was poor and very disappointing if you compare with Tariff. Staff was irresponsible. Only positive point was the location of Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WorldChoice, Manager at Hotel Assembly
Responded 28 Jun 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Assembly..!! We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly accept our deepest apologies for the same. We would like to welcoming you back to Hotel with our improved services. Kind Regards, Monika Dua World Choice Hotels Private Limited
Read more
JagatSingh R wrote a review Jan 2017
New Delhi, India14 contributions6 helpful votes
Apart from good or centralized location, doesn't have anything to appreciate. Walking distance from main Police bazaar and main taxi stand. Small stinking rooms with worst service.. Probably good for students or bachelors who are on budget trip but not really recommended for families
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: All rooms are facing to crowded areas only.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from WorldChoice, Manager at Hotel Assembly
Responded 10 Jul 2017
Dear Guest, Greetings from World Choice Hotels....!! Thank you so much for this review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have taken up the issues with the concerned team and corrective measures are being taken to prevent recurrence of the same in future. The Hotel location, interior and services are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our positive feedback. We do very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon and assuring you of our best services at all times. Warm Regards Monika Dua World Choice Hotels Private Limited
Read more
Sebin Nidhiri wrote a review Dec 2016
New Delhi, India14 contributions2 helpful votes
It is a hotel ideal for business visits because of its location, Next to mall road. But service is poor. This is not the hotel you want to stay if you are a tourist wanting to enjoy the scenic beauty of the region.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WorldChoice, Manager at Hotel Assembly
Responded 10 Jul 2017
Dear Guest, Greetings from World Choice Hotels..!! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always try to give the best to our guest. We have built this hotel as "Home Away from Home" for our Corporate & Leisure Travelers. This is the New Hotel in Prime Location & We always try to keep it new for our guest. We hope whenever you come you can find something new & attractive in our hotel. We value your feedback regarding our bad services. We have taken your feedback as a note & we will improve our services day by day. We make sure that when next time you visit our hotel, you will not face any issue regarding our services. Best Regards Monika Dua World Choice Hotels Private Limited
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMeghalayaEast Khasi Hills DistrictShillong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Assembly
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Assembly?
Nearby attractions include Ward's Lake (0.4 km), Police Bazar (0.08 km), and The Evening Club (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Assembly?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Assembly?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Assembly?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Assembly?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Assembly?
Conveniently located restaurants include City Hut Family Dhaba, Jiva Veg, and Madras Cafe.
Does Hotel Assembly have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Assembly offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Assembly?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Assembly offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Hotel Assembly accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.