We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adamo The Village

249 reviews
Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (224)
Pool & Beach (40)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good50%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“abhishek sharma”(5 reviews)
“swimming pool”(35 reviews)
“non veg”(19 reviews)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Laundry Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (249)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
63
119
37
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
63
119
37
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabhishek sharmaswimming poolnon vegadventure activitiessuper deluxe roomvalue for moneyquick serviceplace to stayamazing experienceroom servicemain markethousekeeping stafftasty foodlunch dinnerchecking outgarden areahotel management
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Stayed in this for 1 night. The rooms are huge but the facilities are not very well maintained.This can improve a lot. Buffet lunch and dinner was good but breakfast can improve. However, the worst part if hot water. They have hot water only from...More

Thank BantiTK
Response from Adamo91, Manager at Adamo The VillageResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Greetings from Adamo The Village Matheran! We are glad that you chose us to spend your vacation with family. With regards to your review we are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us, however your concerns have been...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Quiet a distance from matheran station Hotel good...food good... Nice place... Nice rooms Not very expensive Adventure sports were there... But they were paid services... Sightseeing not included in hotel tariff...More

Thank viji k
Response from Adamo91, Manager at Adamo The VillageResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with us. All of us are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay. Your mentioning of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further...More

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Few hotels/resort in Matheran have the standard which tourists are used to. Most of the places are homestay or 1/2 star. This place stands out from other such hotels and provides better amenities in Matheran. Food is especially well cooked, delicious with ample of options...More

Thank Richa S
Response from Adamo91, Manager at Adamo The VillageResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with us. All of us are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay. Your mentioning of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Best place to stay at Matheran. Hotel is located at absolute perfect location from where you can either walk down the market road for your shopping or ride horse to different hill points. Staff at hotel were amazing & were quite courteous. Super deluxe room...More

Thank yatra2017
Response from Adamo91, Manager at Adamo The VillageResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with us. All of us are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay. Your mentioning of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We had visited on august first week, nice room, we booked 2 suite room, rooms are very good, large and clean, food was excellent, staff are very polite, I suggest family or friends to these resort. They have swimming pool, small disco placeMore

Thank ashishajmera10
Response from Adamo91, Manager at Adamo The VillageResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with us. All of us are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay. Your mentioning of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345650
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 42 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 42 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (224)
Pool & Beach (40)
Dining (21)
Amenities (39)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amit D
14 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tanupam | Reviewed this property |
No, they dont.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Always go for any room type but I will recommend go for Super Deluxe room & do not forget to add all..."
Read review
"Super Deluxe"
Read review
"for 3 to 4 people book a suite as it provides two rooms and two washrooms."
Read review
"would recommend a suit if you are a family of 4."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing