We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sri Ramadevara Dam, Sri Ramdevara Dam, Holenarasipur Taluk,, Holenarasipur, Karnataka 576201, Hassan 573201 India
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)

About

#9 of 40 hotels in Hassan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
As the name suggests, Stay Simple Riverdale, Hassan is located within a twenty one acre coconut plantation, surrounded by lush green paddy fields and adjacent to river Hemavathy. 10 Spacious rooms and cottages, uniquely designed in stone and slanting roof tops, well manicured gardens, a multi-cuisine restaurant and swimming pool and recreational activities, Stay Simple Riverdale is an ideal "getaway" destination for individual holiday makers, families and group travelers. Apart from Belur, Halebid and Shravanabelagola, Stay Simple Riverdale is very easily accessible to some hidden gems, you can explore in the region- Ramanathpur, Gorur Dam, Shettyhalli Church, Mosale Hoysala Temples, and Sri Ramadevara Hill.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Contact
Sri Ramadevara Dam, Sri Ramdevara Dam, Holenarasipur Taluk,, Holenarasipur, Karnataka 576201, Hassan 573201 India
52Reviews1Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 22
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sundar wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions
+1
This was our second visit to this place, the first stay was awesome and it inspired us to take other friends along. We planned for second visit in jan 2020 , for our surprise manager at resort was not informed about our booking and advance payment received by marketing team. We had to prove along with voucher and banking transactions, later manger reconfirmed with marketing team and there was a blame game between their own team. This made us to wait for 40 minutes to get our rooms. Lunch was served to us at 4pm after a big verbal fight between us , marketing guy and the resort manger. Marketing person have no idea about how to speak with customers , he acts as if he is a big goon . Manager and marketing team seriously have some big communication and ego issue because of which customers have to suffer....... Anyone who is booking in advance kindly make sure that you coordinate with resort manager ..... Support staff , housekeeping, food all are at their best…
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ANJU wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Had a great time in your resort. Ambience was very nice.Courteous staff. Simple and good food. Value for money, great time spent !!! Mrs. Yashoda, Mrs. Ashwini & Mr. Gopal, keep up the good work going.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ravi k wrote a review Mar 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very good place to go with friends and have a good time, bonfire, good food, large playing area are a great support to bond with friends and not to mention pocket friendly and good service Reachability is good with the property just off the highway
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from StaySimpleResorts, Owner at Stay Simple Riverdale
Responded 18 Apr 2019
We enjoyed hosting you at our resort. Thank you for the feedback. Please spread the word to your friends and family. We are happy to host them. Since the resort is also just 3 hours of comfortable drive from Bangalore, it is a very comfortable place. Look forward to more.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandeep wrote a review Jan 2019
Bangalore District, India48 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in the resort for 1 day on November 3rd 2018 and i am very glad that it was just 1 day. Room was not maintained well, torn curtains, bad bathroom, place full of insects and not well lit at all. Resort name says, stay simple but but the price was not so simple given the facilities and comfort offered (4.4k bucks is too much). Pros: 1) Its a place far off from city hustle and bustle. Day time when you are out and enjoying the nature you feel this the place to be. 2) Place close to a dam(not too worth, but still ok for a walk nearby) and paddy fields. Looked peaceful. 3) Food was decent. Cons: 1) Overpriced 2) Lots and lots of insects at the onset of evening. We were struggling to settle at a place inside the room to have our meal, afraid of a random insect falling in to our plate. The ceiling made of clay tiles had a of gaps and on top the mosquito nets at the windows were torn, adding to the problem. 3) Did not feel to take a bath in the bathroom, it was really bad. If you are expecting at least a decent room given the price, you will be disappointed. I do not recommend this place.…
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are expecting at least a decent room given the price, you will be disappointed. I do not...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from StaySimpleResorts, Owner at Stay Simple Riverdale
Responded 18 Apr 2019
We were glad to host you. Thank you for your feedback, we will work on the issues you have highlighted. Our staff makes it a point to serve our guests to the best. Being surrounded by fields and being in a open country area, insects tend to come in the evening. We tell guests to keep the doors and windows of their rooms closed and then it isn't a problem. Pricing of the resort depends on a number of factors including the season and availability. We look forward to serve you, your friends and family at our resorts at Hassan, Sakleshpur, Coorg, Goa or Jaisalmer. Best wishes, Shriram S.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs.Pushpa Srinivasan wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
The Resort is just 7KM far from Holenarasipura. It was so good and enjoyed another memory filled staying at the Stay Simple Riverdale. We stayed 2 Days, there were very enjoyable and comfortable to stay the least. The attention given by staff and management were as usual excellent in all aspects. We are lost for words to describe the genuine friendliness and respect afforded to us throughout our stay at this wonderful Resort. We would also like to make special mention of the excellent quality of the meals served on all time by the extremely attentive staff. We would like to express our grateful thanks to Mr.Poojith, Mr.Baskar and management team for another enjoyable and memorable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sheetal_Shr wrote a review Nov 2018
Bengaluru, India19 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed at this resort for one night. We checked out and visited Belur and Halebidu the next day and returned to Bangalore after that. As the name suggests, the stay is simple. No luxuries in the rooms. But the rooms are clean and spacious. The resort has a huge area. The provide bicycles which you can ride around the place. My kid enjoyed the place. They also have a nice pool. The food is very tasty and has a homemade feel to it. The people at the resort are very helpful and always smiling.There is a beautiful dam near the resort which is very nice and peaceful. Overrall if you want to have a simple and pleasant stay with good food, this is a place to book.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from StaySimpleResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Simple Riverdale
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Thanks Ms.Sheetal for your review. It was nice to have your family at our resort. Your appreciation keeps our staff motivated and going. We would be happy to serve you at our other resorts in Mysore, Coorg, Goa and Jaisalmer. Kindly spread the word.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DINESH wrote a review Jun 2018
Bengaluru, India382 contributions249 helpful votes
It is a bit far from Bangalore. It takes about 3-3.5 hours from Bangalore. What I liked the most was the food and courtesy extended by the staff. They provide you a bon fire. rooms are spacious. The resort has a small swimming pool, which is not well maintained. you get value for money here
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from StaySimpleResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Simple Riverdale
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Thanks. The distance from Bangalore is 180 kms and it is a 3 hour drive if one leaves in the early hours from Bangalore. The road condition all the way to the resort is very good. We have cleaned the swimming pool post the monsoons. Happy to have your family and friends at our other resorts at Coorg, Mysore, Goa, Jaisalmer.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunil H wrote a review May 2018
Bengaluru, India15 contributions6 helpful votes
Had been on a friends and family trip to this place and it was a pleasant place to stay and the amenities provided were in line with the expectations we carried. We were recommended to this place from one of our friend who was an earlier visitor here and the whole bunch of us really enjoyed at this place. The place is right next to a check dam, even this dam was good with its water gushing out even during the summer. The place has a awesome swimming pool where all d kids n even d adults njoyed soaking it up, has open area for your own invented games to play including cricket, basketball n Lagori!!! Food served was awesome and the manager made it a point to discuss the menu everytime trying to make sure that our palates were furnished with good food. Staff is courteous and is always there to meet most of your requirements. Manager is doing a god job of maintaining the place and staff and thus ensuring the clients are received well and taken care of. Place may need a bit of a ship shape and a ounce of energy towards cleanliness, otherwise its a good place to relax and be among with ur buddies.…
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from StaySimpleResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Simple Riverdale
Responded 22 Nov 2018
Thanks for your detailed feedback and appreciation. The manager and staff are enthused by your feedback and it further motivates them to perform better. We want to give the best vacation and relaxation experience to families, groups and corporates. We look forward to serve you, your family and your friends at our resorts at Coorg, Mysore, Sakleshpur, Goa and Jaisalmer. Please refer your friends and family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Priya S wrote a review Sep 2017
Bengaluru, India38 contributions7 helpful votes
Last minute plan to visit Belur with extended family n the only resort option available was riverdale . We were little doubtful as it was 2 star resort but booked it reading the positives !!!we are so happy we got to stay here πŸ˜€clean n green !! Lovely views from room !! Food was the best , homely ,limited menu but everything was very tasty !! Loved it , we never knew tat this budget holiday will turn out to be the best !! Definitely planning to visit again for the greenery in resort n food πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Harish K wrote a review Aug 2017
3 contributions
This is a nice resort close to Bangalore. It is close to Hassan and enjoys good weather through the year. It is near a scenic check dam adding to the beauty of the place. The staff were nice and helpful. It is very good value for money. There is ample space for kids to run around and play and it also has a swimming pool.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Palaka Resort
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaHassan DistrictHassan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STAY SIMPLE RIVERDALE (Hassan, Karnataka) - All-inclusive Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Stay Simple Riverdale
What are some of the property amenities at Stay Simple Riverdale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Stay Simple Riverdale?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Stay Simple Riverdale?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stay Simple Riverdale?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Stay Simple Riverdale have airport transportation?
Yes, Stay Simple Riverdale offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Stay Simple Riverdale?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Stay Simple Riverdale offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.