We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Akhara Bazar, Kullu 175101 India
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)

About

#7 of 35 in Kullu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
One of the oldest and widely preferred hotel in the town, we have well furnished rooms with the best of the facilities for your comfortable stay. At the distance of less than a km from Kullu interstate bus terminal, and 10 km from Kullu Manali airport, we are well connected and noticed. Kullu offers many activities in and around and if you are an adventure seeker you can do various activities like - Rafting , Trekking , Paragliding , Camping , jeep Safari and much more...
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Lazy river
Restaurant
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Paid public parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Bicycles available
Hiking
Ski rentals
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Fishing
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali
33Reviews1Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Aman S wrote a review Sep 2021
Ajmer, India5 contributions1 helpful vote
stayed for 1 night in one of their rooftop room. Room was nicely organized provided all basic amenities. Bathroom was also clean and in good condition manager and staff were also very supportive. Location : its situated in the main market and bus stand is only a mile away
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: No parking facility No lift
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
DGRCHOUDHURY wrote a review Mar 2021
9 contributions4 helpful votes
We were received in chilly, rainy weather, without a smile from the manager at the reception. He even refused to believe that breakfast and dinner were included in our package, without taking the voucher away from us. It must have been already marked in his bookings register. Very steep stairs. They didn't have electric kettles in double bed rooms so we had to upgrade to super deluxe, paying ₹ 2000/- extra only for electric kettles. Mineral water was chargeable. Water drained out of the bath tub and the flush was too inflexible to be operated. They bought sweets from a roadside shop to give us for dinner that too just one tiny sweet per person. There was supposed to be a transport strike the next day so we requested the manager to allow us to stay for three hours extra for which we would pay but he just looked the other way and showed us the sofas and said that we would have to check out and sit there. My husband is a stroke patient and my mother in law is 77 years old. Total lack of hospitality. Found a sixteen year old boy working in the hotel. The manager's grumpy nature put us off. Terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Kullu Valley, Owner at Hotel Kullu Valley
Responded 28 Jun 2021
You Booked a DLX room and wanted to upgrade to a Super Deluxe without paying the extra.After finishing the complimentary mineral water bottles you were charged for the extra asked by you.We dont have a lift because there is a bank on our premise. We have electric kettles in all rooms except standard room. The guy you saw had financial crisis in his family so it was a great help to him and we have paid him more than the govt. norms.There has never been a transport strike in kullu during your visit.Our staff is the best rated courteous staff in all hotels in kullu-manali.You were served Gulab Jamun in sweetdish which were purchased from chanderlok the best sweet shop in town.Our moo has always been "Atithi Devo Bhava" which we have been personifying since 25 years of our operations.
Read more
Pranay9518 wrote a review Jul 2019
94 contributions35 helpful votes
It is a very good hotel in Kullu best thing is that the food is very good and tasty best hotel to stay in Kullu if you r going to Kullu nice hotel go for it and the room service of the hotel is also good
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kulluvalley, Owner at Hotel Kullu Valley
Responded 30 Jul 2019
Hello Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able accommodate a room for you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the food. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you for staying at the Hotel Kullu Valley and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip! Best wishes
Read more
shivsharan H. a wrote a review Jun 2019
Wembley, United Kingdom1 contribution
Good airy rooms with responsible staff also with excellent service, the picture posted does the justice to to hotel. View from the balcony was good, we were able to see the vyas river which was so alluring
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kulluvalley, Owner at Hotel Kullu Valley
Responded 30 Jul 2019
Dear shivsharanha . Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
Read more
Adam S wrote a review Apr 2019
Gisborne, New Zealand9 contributions4 helpful votes
We had one night in this charming hotel. The staff tried to be helpful and the food was interesting. We stayed on the third floor. It was fun sitting on the balcony and watching the world go by. We ended up moving to another hotel that was better value.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kulluvalley, Manager at Hotel Kullu Valley
Responded 30 Jul 2019
Dear Adam Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaHimachal PradeshKullu DistrictKullu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Kullu Valley
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Kullu Valley?
Nearby attractions include Bijli Mahadev Temple (5.6 km), Dhakpo Shedrupling Monastery (7.6 km), and Jagatipatt Temple (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Kullu Valley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Kullu Valley?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Kullu Valley?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Kullu Valley?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Kullu Valley?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sapna Sweets,Bakers & Restaurant, Valentino's, and Chander Lok Sweets Mohal.
Does Hotel Kullu Valley have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Kullu Valley offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Kullu Valley?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Kullu Valley offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Kullu Valley?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Nepali.
Does Hotel Kullu Valley have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.