We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel The Nest

Save
Share
Near Main Bus Terminal, Kullu 175101 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (4)

About

#10 of 31 hotels in Kullu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We Provide Comfortable Yet Affordable Stay In Kullu Town. Hotel The Nest Is A Widely Developed Hotel Property Which Is Proudly Located At The Heart Of Kullu Town, Himachal Pradesh. Hotel The Nest Is A Well Known Name Not Only Among The Tourists But Also Among The Local Residents. The Hotel Is Also Near To The Famous Local Market Where The Guests Can Purchase Their Desired Items. The Budget Hotel Offers Five Types Of Well Decorated And Furnished Rooms To Its Guests, Namely Deluxe-ii Room, Deluxe Room, Standard Room, Economy Room And Family Suite Room. The Various Basic Amenities Provided By The Hotel Include Restaurant, 24 Hours Front Desk, Vegetarian And Non-vegetarian Food, Pick-up And Drop Facility, Car Parking Etc.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Car hire
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Room types
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
13Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 6
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Crazy0109 wrote a review Nov 2019
Bolpur, India19 contributions1 helpful vote
I want to stay here again and again for its location and cleanliness.The room is also spacious with all amenities.Perfect for family .The market is very near and bus stand situated just behind.The food is also tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Betty wrote a review Jan 2019
New Delhi, India5 contributions
I stayed with my family for a just an over night. Place is easy on pocket but offers you great service, big rooms , clean and sober place. Food was just awesome. It's very close to bus stand and near kullu market.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Aditya A, Owner at Hotel The Nest
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Thank you for reviewing us it was great to host you. Hope You will visit again. Thanks Aditya Awasthi Owner Hotel The Nest Kullu
Read more
Mooktadir A wrote a review Sep 2018
16 contributions
At 800 rupees I got a queen size bed with attached bath. Toilet and bed could have been cleaner. The best part about the place is that it's just beside the kullu bus stand. Would be a great advantage for just a overnight stop for refreshment. Also the staff called me when I left my charger at hotel. That's a great service..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelnestkullu, Owner at Hotel The Nest
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Thank you for your valuable feedback sir it was nice to host you we are upgrading our amenities from time to time and hope if you visit us again you will find more amenities and better than your previous stay. Thank you for your generous words. Thanks Hotel The Nest Kullu
Read more
shoyjoseph wrote a review May 2018
426 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
Stayed in Deluxe Room II from 9th May 2018 to 10th May 2018. I have stayed at this hotel before also and it looks like they have redone the rooms and looks good. This hotel is just at the entrance of Kullu Bus stand. There is no wi-fi available. Small soap and towel is provided. There is no ACs in rooms. 1 charging point near bed. No complimentary bottled water provided, but only in jug. Rooms are big although bed seems to be small in length. Staff is very co-operative. Good thing of this hotel being just at the entrance of bus stand can be bad thing also as there are noise of vehicle. Their food is very good and they serve food in room at no extra cost from their restaurant. Photos of room and food menu attached.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Aditya A, Owner at Hotel The Nest
Responded 31 May 2018
Thank you for your precious feedback sir. We are upgrading our property time to time and hope if you visit us again you will see more amenities at best price. Our food is cooked fresh and especially hygienic food is served. Hope you enjoyed your visit and thank you on behalf of our team. Thank you Hotel The Nest Kullu
Read more
Karthik R wrote a review May 2018
Chennai, India7698 contributions1077 helpful votes
Hotel the Nest – close to Kullu bus stand. The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable in all means. One drawback is that it does not have lift; however, the service boys are active in getting the luggage to rooms as quick as possible. No frills and no complaints at hotel Nest. Perfect budget stay for a night with no compromise on comfort and cleanliness. Parking is not available.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Aditya A, Owner at Hotel The Nest
Responded 20 May 2018
Thank you sir for your kind words it's always pleasure to listen positive reviews for our property. Our team work hard for this.We hope you visit us again enjoy our services. Thank you. Hotel The Nest Kullu
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$12 - US$17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaHimachal PradeshKullu DistrictKullu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel The Nest
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel The Nest?
Nearby attractions include Bijli Mahadev Temple (5.5 km), Dhakpo Shedrupling Monastery (7.4 km), and Jagatipatt Temple (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel The Nest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel The Nest?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel The Nest?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel The Nest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sapna Sweets,Bakers & Restaurant, Valentino's, and Chander Lok Sweets Mohal.
Does Hotel The Nest have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel The Nest offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel The Nest?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel The Nest?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.