We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Reef Resort

Vijayanagar No-05, Havelock Island 744211 India
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (254)
Pool & Beach (51)
Dining (41)


#10 of 32 hotels in Havelock Island
Travellers' Choice
With the unmistakable imprint of Coral’s discerning style, our rooms are elegantly designed to heighten your holiday experience. Gloriously scenic views along with luxurious living spaces that are singularly comfortable, yet subtly distinct.These sea view rooms are well-planned and fitted with all essential modern luxuries, to make your stay extra comfortable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Street parking
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Car hire
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
219Reviews14Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 129
  • 51
  • 12
  • 12
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Archit GUPTA wrote a review Feb 2021
Mumbai, India8 contributions
Loved our stay here to the full. The manager was specially very helpful with all the things we needed on the island. They helped book our tours and scuba and also which places to go and when. Overall we were overjoyed and would definitely come again. And did I say The property beach is amazing !!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Coral Reef Resort Havelock, General Manager at Coral Reef Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen Resort during your recent stay here in the Andaman. I am glad that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff and that you were mesmerized by our private beach. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed you time here at Coral Reef Resort and hope to see you soon again.Your generous appreciation is very motivating and will inspire us to do even better.Thank you once again for the wonderful review .We look forward to welcome you again. Regards, Sanjay
Read more
Surya J wrote a review Feb 2021
Mumbai, India198 contributions34 helpful votes
We were here for three nights. The entire crew was very kind and helpful. Very well trained staff. Mr Sanjay, the GM of the property really went out of his way to organize our days. He is very kind and the reason property outshines others. Urbashi was also really nice. She helped us make our stay comfortable. The wooden cottages were roomy and welcoming. We spent most of our time in the balcony. The beach was nice and peaceful. There is nothing like a private beach with cold wind blowing and a beautiful sky. They even have music playing over a projector screen by the swimming pool.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Coral Reef Resort Havelock, General Manager at Coral Reef Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Surya, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.We are delighted to read that the team looked after you and made you feel at home and you were impressed by the service provided by them. Your generous compliments are very encouraging and will inspire us to do even better.I have shared your compliments with Urbashi Front Office Manager, she is overjoyed to note that her contribution has been appreciated and recognised by you. We are also very delighted to know that we were able to be a part of your beautiful memories created here.Thank you once again for the huge praises and we hope that you have many more oppertunities to visit us again. Regards, Sanjay
Read more
Deborah Z wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
This is a wonderful place to relax in and explore Havelock Island from in normal times—-quiet, great sunrises, pool (swimming and table), good food, luxury accommodations and friendly, welcoming people. The gm, Urbashi, set us up with a super birdwatching guide and was not only helpful, but fun to talk with. We weren’t there in normal times, though. Because of coronavirus we had to change plans to get back to the States. Urbashi and Sanjay were lifesavers, changing plane tickets for us, getting us on another ferry when ours was cancelled, giving help, support and friendship in a difficult time. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Response from Coralreefresorthl, Front Office Manager at Coral Reef Resort
Responded 7 May 2020
Hi Deborah, Greeting!!!!!!! Thank you for taking the time to review our property .It was indeed a great pleasure hosting you and John.I am delighted to know that your stay was worthwhile and that you were very much happy with the services and the property.Your kind words of compliments is an honor and also motivates us to do even better.We strive hard everyday to render the best of services to our guests and also want them to take back good memories of their stay here with us.I am glad that your decision to go for bird watching was rewarding.I am more than happy to have been able to do the things that I did for you two.I personally feel that helping my guest in their needs is what i have been allotted for and yet in a situation like the pandemic COVID-19 I had the privilege of getting an opportunity to reach you home safe.I have passed your compliments to Mr Sanjay who has in turn thanked you for the same.Thank you for the lovely moments we had though it was for a short time ,but it was definitely a great way of bonding friendship. We at Coral Reef pray that all goes well and hope you stay safe and give us an opportunity to host you in the near future. Lastly thank you two for being a wonderful guest.Do convey our regards to John. Warm Wishes, Urbashi
Read more
Panda & Fig wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom15 contributions1 helpful vote
We attended just for the spa experience. It was pricey relatively with full body massages ranging from R2500 to R3000 per person. We had been recommended to go here but after booking, we checked out some reviews and were quite dismayed by them. However we thought we would still go with an open mind. They offered us a glass of pineapple juice on arrival then were led to the spa huts where we were placed in separate holdings. I was asked to change into a disposable nappy whilst Fig changed in full view of the masseuse who offered no privacy. The massage itself was average and it was the first full body massage I had had, where the head wasn't included. Most of the time was spent on the legs and the shoulders got next to no therapy. Afterwards, drenched in oil I was shepherded to the hybrid shower and steam cubicle. It was an odd experience sitting in the shower steaming off before the masseuse opened the door and told me it was time to have a shower. Fig's ordeal included the masseuse watching her shower. We were both quite pleased to leave the place. It was not value for money and having had massages all over the world, we would recommend steering clear of here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Response from Coralreefresorthl, General Manager at Coral Reef Resort
Responded 21 Mar 2020
Hi , Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry to learn that your recent spa experience at the property did not meet your expectations.We are also very sorry to learn that the level of service received from the masseuse fell short of our usual high standards. This is certainly not the lasting impression we wish to leave with our valued guests and we regret the inconveniences suffered.As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, we were both surprised and disappointed to find out the various unpleasant things you and your partner went through. Please be assured that guest feedback is very important to us, without it we would not be aware of where we need to improve so we appreciate the time taken to share your views with us. We have shared your comments with the masseuse as such reviews regarding the privacy of our guests have never been brought forward till date. We hope that you will not assume this to be a regular practice and we hope that you will be here to stay with us in the near future. Regards, Sanjay
Read more
Ashish C wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
I stayed in this resort for 2 nights. The pool was very clean and nice though jacuzzi was not working. I asked them to start jacuzzi but the staff told me that it is not working due to some pipe burst. The restaurant rates were very high that's why never had lunch or dinner in the resort. Location was good. Scooty can be hired for rent from the shop in front of the resort. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Music by the pool side was not up to the mark.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Coralreefresorthl, Front Office Manager at Coral Reef Resort
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. I am delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked our property,pool,location and the rooms.I apologies for the disappointment you had regarding the Jacuzzi which of course was under maintenance during the time of your visit.I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the rates at the Restaurant which you see cannot be argued upon since we being located on an Island the day to day commodities have to be supplied from the mainland for which we ourselves are charged almost double of the MRP. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future....... Regards, Urbashi
Read more
US$ 121 - US$ 197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaAndaman and Nicobar IslandsHavelock Island
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coral Reef Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Coral Reef Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Coral Reef Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coral Reef Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Coral Reef Resort?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coral Reef Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Full Moon Cafe, Fat Martin Cafe, and Anju Coco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coral Reef Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coral Reef Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coral Reef Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Coral Reef Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lagoon view available here.
Is Coral Reef Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.