We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Symphony Palms Beach Resort

Govind Nagar Beach, Havelock Island 744211 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 100
View deal
US$ 120
View deal
US$ 150
US$ 94
View deal
Trip.comUS$ 150
Booking.comUS$ 121
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1196)
Room & Suite (273)
Dining (70)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#13 of 33 hotels in Havelock Island
Symphony Palms Beach Resort at Beach No. 5 referred as Govind Nagar Beach is one of the newly opened Beach Resort at Havelock Island with sumptuous interiors and superb modern facilities add to an atmosphere of discrete luxury close to the lagoon and its great activities and adventure witnessing richest marine biodiversity for those who would like to touch the depth of the mysterious sea world.Symphony Palms Havelock has well maintained rooms and sea facing cottages. The Resort also boasts a full range of audiovisual equipment and trained staff, so that every need connected to conferencing is anticipated and taken care of.From relaxing and enjoying the hospitality to trying your hand at any number of leisure and sporting activities, Symphony Palms Havelock, offers an unforgettable experience that will leave you feeling refreshed and relaxed
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Free breakfast
Car hire
24-hour security
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Tamil
1,118Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 455
  • 362
  • 130
  • 67
  • 104
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Madhav M wrote a review 5 Apr
4 contributions
I stayed there with a group of friends and would not recommend this place. 1. The reception itself is unwelcoming. They insist on a checkout at 8:30am and fine Rs.1,000 for every hour after that. 2. The breakfast is mediocre and the breakfast area is always overcrowded and not regularly cleaned, including food on the floor! 3. Service is slow and the kitchen shuts early. They provide good accessibility to the beach though.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Bhavini wrote a review 3 Apr
Mumbai, India8 contributions
One of the worst hotel I have ever visited. The staff is very rude and not bothered respond to the customers. Bathrooms are pathetic. Room lights are so dim. Not worth the money. Don’t fall for the images that they have put.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Devang Sakhia wrote a review 1 Apr
Rajkot, India1 contribution
0 star to hotel. Staff unresponsive over everything. Nor they even try to improve. Tell then 3-4 times and then will they reaponsive. Checkin time approx 2 hours even with minimal traffic with guest. No wifi facility to rooms you will need to come to reception for the same and no gurantee that wifi will be working Food was very unhealthy and filthy. Unhygenic food, cheap quality and serves in the dish that are also filthy not washed properly and looks bad. mr.shaw, their food manager very rude in talking, does not care about guest. He not listen to guest and very arrogant person. Rooms very vintage type. A/c not working, lagoon suit very pathetic. Roof is made of steel sheets, you can experience coconuts and bettle nuts falling on roofs at any time of the day or night. bathrooms very dirty, you can find variety of insects and spides in bathroom all the time. Beach side lagoon suit of no use, beach not usage after evening, candle light dinner on beach side highly coslty and food they serve as served in buffet. Too much coslty from food to rooms and bar. Not much options on bar. A total waste of money to this property.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
sagupta wrote a review Mar 2021
Bengaluru, India6 contributions8 helpful votes
Lowest end rooms are very poor, with no good ventilation in rooms as well as bathrooms. Poor bed and mattress, found it uncomfortable to sleep in it. Complementary breakfast buffets were terrible, with huge crowding. Not a great option if you intend to spend time at the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Swastikagrawal wrote a review Mar 2021
Kolkata, India188 contributions30 helpful votes
Pros: direct access to beach, decent restaurant with his room service and friendly staff Cons: no swimming pool, no wifi except at reception, rooms are very old and darkly lit, I could hardly see my clothes in the suitcase. Bathrooms also need renovation. No fridge in the rooms (very much needed in the hot weather). Also if you happen to get rooms on one end of the resort it is a very long walk to the beach end.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Team Symphony Palms, General Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Swastikaagrawal, Thank you for your feedback.. Just a little disappointed that while booking your rooms you did not check that the resort does not have a swimming pool. Also all around in the island nation of Andaman, the Wi-Fi is restricted to the reception due to the bandwidth issue of BSNL which is very low and the resorts all around have the same issue. Yes with regards to the Rooms and the bathroom the resort is going thru a facelift in the coming months. The Base category rooms do not have the fridges in the room due to the cost effect nature but the lagoon suite do have a fridge and your room could be upgraded at a nominal cost. The Resort does have a private beach which is a hop skip and jump from the Lagoon Suite rooms Please do give a shout while booking the next time so that you are not disappointed with the Room. Warm Regards Team Symphony
Read more
US$62 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
symphony palms beach hotel havelock island
Symphony Palms Havelock
IndiaAndaman and Nicobar IslandsHavelock Island
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Symphony Palms Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Venom Bar (0.07 km) and Turtlefins.A (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Symphony Palms Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Symphony Palms Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Symphony Palms Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Symphony Palms Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Symphony Palms Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Full Moon Cafe, Fat Martin Cafe, and Anju Coco.
Are any cleaning services offered at Symphony Palms Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Symphony Palms Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Tamil.
Does Symphony Palms Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Symphony Palms Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.