We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Symphony Palms Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 547: English reviews
Start your review of Symphony Palms Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good option for stay.. Plenty of opportunities to indulge in water activities nearby.. It has a beautiful ambience and very good service... The place offers a room with all the facilities except for hot water... Buffet needs more option for lunch and dinner... Breakfast had varieties and it was yummy .. A good start for the day..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jobin M
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! We appreciate you for taking your time out and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. At our hotel, serving our guests with absolute comfort and satisfaction is our prime endeavour. We are glad to learn of your overall pleasant stay with us and to note that you liked our resort’s outstanding location, flawless...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Symphony Palm Beach Resort is a good place to be in Havelock Island, they have nice cottages.. in-house Bar & Restaurant. Location​ is apt for both Radhanagar Beach(Sunset and the cleanest beach), Kalapathar Beach(Sunrise), Jetty and many options for Scuba near by. It's very well maintained resort in a vast area on both sides of the roads, with a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKonambi
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Such kind review for our hospitality on TripAdvisor from our happy and satisfied guests like you is a motivational dosage for us. Many thanks for choosing us as your hospitality partner. We are glad to learn of your overall pleasant stay with us and it is good to further note that the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

One of the best resorts in andaman. Symphony is at havelock island near to Havelock jetty. Rooms are spacious, resort has been spread in a very large area. They got two sides,one is sea facing and other is located after crossing the road but that doesn't mean its far away, it hardly 20 m away from Beach. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shivam g
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Thank you for your five star ratings and such a kind review of our resort on this acclaimed forum of TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience at the resort. To know that our strategic location added value to your experience makes us glad. Indeed, our resort is the...

Noida, India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Avoid eco-friendly room, it's the one without air-conditioner. Otherwise, nice property, great private beach to relax with natural mangrove shades, good restaurant. Breakfast buffet is just okay, don't expect much on that one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hemlata2017
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn of your overall pleasant stay with us and to note that the resort layout, private beach, restaurant and the breakfast buffet were all at par with your expectations. At our resort, guest satisfaction is of foremost importance to us....

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in november , Good clean rooms , staff and food was ok . No wifi and no card payments . private beach is opposite to the resort , its a bit of a walk ...overall ok but not worth the money bit pricey but all resorts in havelock are overpriced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rijogt
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! We appreciate you for taking out the time and sharing your valuable feedback on this popular travel forum. At our resort, we always strive to uphold our chief motto of “absolute guest satisfaction” and we are glad to know that our clean accommodation, culinary spread and swift services were at par with...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 night in the month of Feb, staffs are not professional at all. Except Mr. Nandi no one knows how to manage things. My stay was MAP, breakfast and dinner both were badly prepared , poor taste and poor quality , where as I even tried the Ala cart which was good. Service staffs are very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ManikSingh
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Guest feedback is always treated with utmost priority at our resort. We regret the glitches that you encountered during your stay with us and would like to assure you that such is not a norm with us. However, your feedback has already been shared with the relevant departments and the necessary amendments...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in symphony palms beach resort on Jan 2017 for 2 nights. We have got garden view suite. Suite was pretty good with all amenities. Spa was really good. They have restaurant in ground floor and restore bar in first floor. Also it has open restaurant option. They have their private beach which is just opp to the resort. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinguy51
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! We are elated to receive such positive review with a perfect score from our happy and satisfied guests like you on TripAdvisor. It is overwhelming to learn of your splendid stay with us! It is also quite pleasing to know that you were impressed by the accommodations, first-rate amenities, holistic spa, fine...

Aurangabad, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is one of the costliest resort in Havelock, though it's costliest the service is not at all at par with what will you get in similar other resorts. Breakfast they offer is worst, no taste and very less options. Don't go for their candle light dinner as they charge you 4k with very pathetic service. In candle light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadhurNA
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Guest feedback is of utmost importance to us as it helps us in our day-to-day improvements. Our resort believes in ultimate guest satisfaction. The various amenities and services available at our resort have been liked by several of our guests. However, we regret that the same was not in your case. We...

Thrissur, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travelled with my husband. Great cottage especially for the couple's. ecofriendly atmosphere. Sea view is great! Food is good! Loved the sea. High tide and low tide can experience right in front of your eyes.we were mesmerised by that!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NelphyJojo
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! We are delighted to be at the receiving end of such an inspiring feedback and thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. Our associates are the true display of stark professionalism and our guests are always provided with the best of the assistance and it is nice to know that you the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely cottages, very close to the beach. Food is decent. A couple of issues: they did not accept cards, strictly cash (if you order room service, keep the cash handy, as you're expected to settle the bill before you take a bite of your food). Quite jarring in this era of demonetisation and digital payments. Also, no geyser in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh J
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! We are happy to peruse your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. Our resort caters to every need of our guests and ensures that they leave us rested and fully satisfied with our hospitality standards. Your review is truly rewarding as it highlights our serene location near the beach, delectable delights and our wonderful...

639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (583)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (167)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
1.6 km away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#4 of 12 in Havelock Island
473 reviews
1.8 km away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#3 of 12 in Havelock Island
542 reviews
22.4 km away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Neil Island
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
SeaShell, Neil
SeaShell, Neil
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
123 reviews
2.1 km away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#9 of 12 in Havelock Island
610 reviews
1.8 km away
Havelock Island Beach Resort
Havelock Island Beach Resort
#2 of 15 in Havelock Island
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Symphony Palms Beach Resort at Beach No. 5 referred as Govind Nagar Beach is one of the newly opened Beach Resort at Havelock Island with sumptuous interiors and superb modern facilities add to an atmosphere of discrete luxury close to the lagoon and its great activities and adventure witnessing richest marine biodiversity for those who would like to touch the depth of the mysterious sea world.Symphony Palms Havelock has well maintained rooms and sea facing cottages. The Resort also boasts a full range of audiovisual equipment and trained staff, so that every need connected to conferencing is anticipated and taken care of.From relaxing and enjoying the hospitality to trying your hand at any number of leisure and sporting activities, Symphony Palms Havelock, offers an unforgettable experience that will leave you feeling refreshed and relaxed ... more   less 

Additional Information about Symphony Palms Beach Resort

Address: Govind Nagar Beach, Havelock Island 744211, India (Formerly Symphony Palms Havelock)
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Price Range: ₹ 4,510 - ₹ 10,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Symphony Palms Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Symphony Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Palms Beach Hotel Havelock Island
Symphony Palms Beach Resort Havelock Island, Andaman And Nicobar Islands
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Havelock Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Symphony Palms Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Symphony Palms Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to watch sunrise at hotel, ask for Beach side cottage, or else you have to walk a long way across the road.”
  • Room View
 of 5 bubbles SKonambi, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“cottages next to beach would be better”
 of 5 bubbles rijogt, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the beach are costlier- but the other rooms are as good and access to beach is easy for everyone.”
 of 5 bubbles PrasobhK, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose a Andaman suite to get a sea view in morning”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check for the beach rooms if they are available as the beach is amazing”
  • Jungle room - outside view
  • Jungle room
  • Jungle room
 of 5 bubbles Travelfreak_301, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5