We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Polly Harper Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Polly Harper Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night in November and really enjoyed our stay. We pretty much had the whole place to ourselves and didn't meet the innkeeper, but the inn met all of our needs and was close to a large number of wineries that we enjoyed. It was convenient, reasonably priced, and had beautiful views in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaina0707
Austintown, Ohio
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend at the Polly Harper. We stayed in the Robert Harper room and is comfortable and so very quiet. The breakfasts were outstanding, we especially loved the coffee cake. Although it's a very quiet setting, we were convenient to many of our favorite wineries. We also took advantage of the nature trail that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We stayed in the Polly Harper Room for three nights. The breakfasts were very good, consisting of different breakfast casseroles each day, fresh fruit cups, and homemade breads. The scones were excellent! We enjoyed eating in our own breakfast nook, and using the in-room Jacuzzi. Best of all, the room was perfectly clean. The Polly Harper Inn is in an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GoIrishNumberOne
London, Ohio
Reviewed 20 February 2015

After finding the Polly Harper online, we booked it for a three night honeymoon. When we got there we fell in love with the location (it sits in the middle of a vineyard). The breakfasts that were provided were large enough that we took some up to our room and kept in the fridge for lunch. We visited many of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67Me_Myself_And_I67
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 December 2014

My boyfriend and I have visited the Polly Harper Inn twice and intend to do so again. The location is perfect for those visiting local wineries. The service is fantastic; rooms are clean, well-appointed, comfortable, cozy, and the breakfast is delicious. I can't wait to return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenniferWickert
Niles, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2014

very disappointed this time after 6 years with this b & b. booked 3 months in advance room still being remodeled when we checked in room not finished or done innkeepers in our room without permission.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen S
Jeff B, Owner at The Polly Harper Inn, responded to this review

In the sixteen-plus years operating the Polly Harper Inn, we have been pleasantly surprised by the overall quality and integrity of our guests. As with anything, however, there are isolated exceptions. These guests define the exception. Jeff and Sue Burkholder

Euclid, Ohio
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I don't have a negative thing to say. My husband took me here for my 40th birthday. Love that we were close to the wineries and distillery. Very peaceful and romantic. We stayed in the Polly Harper room. Fantastic. We will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank christinemg0813
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Polly Harper for our anniversary. It was absolutely wonderful! First off, this bed and breakfast is a perfect location. It is literally within walking distance to two wineries. The check in process was simple and the owners were very nice and gracious. When we saw our room, the Polly Harper room we were blown...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nicole l
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Polly Harper Suite. The owner was really nice and super helpful. Staying on a Sunday night, We had the entire inn to ourselves which was nice and gave us a lot of privacy. The price we paid was definitely reasonable for how big the room was and how much space we had including...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Taragia10
Watertown, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent two nights here and had an excellent experience. We had the privilege of staying in the Polly Harper Room the first night, and the Annie Harper Room the second. The rooms and the location were quiet, the attention to detail throughout was terrific, and the owners were courteous and helpful. I would recommend this inn to anyone. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christopher H

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
396 reviews
11.9 km away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#2 of 5 in Austinburg
57 reviews
11.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
31.0 km away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
13.4 km away
The Lakehouse Inn
The Lakehouse Inn
#1 of 3 in Geneva on the Lake
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Polly Harper Inn

Address: 6308 S River Rd W, Geneva, OH 44041-9349
Region: United States > Ohio > Geneva
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
The Polly Harper Inn Geneva, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Polly Harper Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hershey, Pennsylvania
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Polly Harper Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Polly Harper room has a tower at the top with great views, a small seating area. Perfect for a glass of wine and relaxing!”
JenniferWickert, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
“For those that have allergies like me, the rooms are all hardwood and laminate. no feather pillows are standard! Great news!!”
6AZ, 12 Sep 2013 | Read review
“We were in Annie's Room, which is quite a bargain. If the tower room had been available, I would have gone for it, though. The view must be great up there.”
Loricapress, 14 Aug 2013 | Read review
“For a few dollars more the Polly Harper really is worth it. Only negative is it is up a flight of stairs. THe are wide, but there is no elevator. There is a room on the first floor if access is an issue.”
  • Sitting area in the tower
  • Breakfast room in the Polly Harper Suite
jasperboy86, 27 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Two of the three rooms are upstiars, two short flights, with a landing, so choose the Annie Harper Room which is downstairs, if there is a mobility issue.”
chs80, 25 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5