We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 268: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Akron-Fairlawn Hampton Inn is a great choice for those who may be traveling through the area or perhaps in town for business or a visit with the family, as I was. The staff goes above and beyond to service it's guests and the rooms are clean, quiet and & comfortable. Those who are on the run will also enjoy...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredsW2035QY
bridgeport, wv
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a very convenient location right off of the I77 interchange at Fairlawn. There are restaurants, fast food, and a mall very close. It did meet expectations for a Hampton - pool (inside), amenities, morning breakfast bar, friendly front desk, and central building layout. Hampton beds are also usually very comfortable and sleep-friendly. My room was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdaughe
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very nice the price was fair the location was very good for us since it is centrally located between family member The was not much breakfast selection as far as muffins go just bagels and a English muffins, Also the heater made a clicking noise all night that was annoying

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtm2017
Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in many Hampton Inns. They are always clean and friendly. They go out of their way to make your stay as pleasurable as possible!!! I always try to stay in a Hampton Inn whenever I travel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7617LCrobertb
United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very cheery and helpful staff. Requests were done before we arrived, which is very nice. It was near a lot of entertainment and shopping. Selection of Dining attractions is very large. Pool area looked nice although we didn't swim this time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal P
Canton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Liked it very much but im my room in the min mini fridge it was crumbs on the self but that really didnt bother me and the breakfast lady was real nice and social did kinda get lost trying to find the hotel lol

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank latrailj
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Check in was easy and accommodated our request for a King Bed rather then a double queen bed room that was booked at the time. Nice pool and jacuzzi but fitness room was lacking equipment only 1 treadmill, 1 bike, 1 elliptical and a few weights. Rooms were clean and updated, Staff came around to check and see if we...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
Lake Wales, Florida
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I selected this hotel because it was very convenient to people I was visiting. I have been a Hilton Honors member for a very long time. I almost always stay at Hampton's when I need to. This hotel is relatively small and amenities it offers corresponds to its size. I did have the unfortunate incident of not having my room...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Jim P, We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Akron Fairlawn and for your loyalty to Hilton. I apologize that our hotel did not meet the expectations you've come to have for Hampton. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance...

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Stayed here for just one night on business and was unfortunately disappointed. It appears they had stuck me in a smoking room (without asking my preference) and it stank. I didn't even know smoking rooms still existed! Woke up in the middle of the night because the smell was so overpowering but I did get a reasonable nights sleep in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatworm
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Fatworm, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Akron Fairlawn. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of your bathroom. Please know that we are a completely smoke free property. Sadly, some choose to disregard this policy and unfortunately, it negatively impacts future guests. We work hard...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Thank you for the pool. It was a Godsend for the children. It was warm and clean. The breakfast staff and food was appreciated. The staff was very helpful when we needed a few extra items. A suggestion, rooms with more than two or children need a larger wastebasket

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 189wendyp
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear 189wendyp, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review for our Hampton Inn Akron-Fairlawn. We are glad to hear that our hotel was accommodating for you and your family. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and that the staff was at your service. We do our best to make every stay...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
2.7 km away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#1 of 5 in Fairlawn
464 reviews
2.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Akron Fairlawn
13.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Even if you're in Akron/Fairlawn to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors at the Hampton Inn Akron/Fairlawn as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. Just 15 miles from the University of Akron, our hotel is conveniently located to many local businesses and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn

Address: 80 Springside Dr, Fairlawn, OH 44333-2429
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Price Range: ₹ 6,895 - ₹ 9,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akron Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember to check whether you are in a smoking room or not.”
 of 5 bubbles Fatworm, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms make for easy entrance or exit.”
 of 5 bubbles defy5317, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable.and clean”
 of 5 bubbles cfuentes1, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Accessibility to shopping and local sights of interest”
 of 5 bubbles mjgwest, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid being right over the front entrance. It could be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles A2M456, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay