We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Tamla and Shelly were great and my Husband and I loved our stay. The breakfast was basic, but good. The room was clean, and slightly dated. The room was a nice size, and there was plenty of parking. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melinda H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our comfortable accommodations and friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Avon, Ohio
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Had a two night stay here as I couldn't find anything closer to Miami University/Oxford. Room, lobby, hallways etc all basically clean, but a lot of scratches and old scuff marks. Needs an overhaul and updating. You can clean a surface only so many times before it frays. Room big enough. Kitchen had functional appliances. Bad issues were that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 27 July 2015

From the minute we tried to check in, there were unexpected and unpleasant surprises. The clerk was very nice. It wasn't her fault. But when we arrived after dark and tried to check in, she, from the inside, could not open the locked door of the main lobby. She had to slide a key card under the door and ask...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank APF99
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 30 April 2015

The staff here is very friendly and always make sure my stay is the best. The room is very nice the staff goes the extra mile, even to help me move my stuff in to my room so i would not have to make so many trips. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I highly recomend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 876paul1974
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I was given a "be our guest" voucher to stay in this hotel after a horrible experience a few months ago. I didn't plan on using it, but we just a bunch of snow. I figured "why not!" I didn't expect to be treated any better (after all, the voucher was the hotel's way of apologizing, so how could I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the noise from the lobby door is truly regrettable. We were not able to detect any odor or signs of pests in the room, however, we welcome you to let us know right away of any concerns you may have. We are...

Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Hi, I am currently a guest of your hotel in Fairfield, OH. I am staying here on business. My company is paying for my room. I am having issues about a phone bill I evidently accrued while I have been here so far. Upon check in NOBODY explained to me that the phones here will charge you for every call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you felt you were not informed about phone usage, however, all calls billed to your room were long distance calls. In response to your feedback, I have been trying to reach you and your voicemail is full. Thank you very much for providing us with...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

I booked on a discount travel site and wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised to find friendly staff and a very comfortable room. Although I stayed 3 nights I didn't need the optional cookware. The kitchenette was furnished with a full size refrigerator, a microwave, small range and a sink. The queen size bed was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tish A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay with all the comforts of home. I am especially proud to read that our staff provided you with friendly service. Still, I do apologize that there was a smoke odor in our entryway...

Kalamazoo County, Michigan
Reviewed 17 October 2014

1ST walking in felt like I was in a dungeon. Got room it was on the 3rd floor Hallway smelled like ashtray's and Marijuana. Walked in room it wasnt clean at all there was dead stink bugs all around the room and also the bathroom tub still had hair inside it like someone just used it. mirrors were old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the smoke smell and cleanliness issues in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will take every step possible to make sure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed...

Reviewed 9 October 2014

I had stayed at a couple Extended Stays before so I expected something decent for the price. However, this was disgusting on so many levels. The first room we were in had mold all along the shower. So we asked for another room and were treated poorly. Then the second room we were in also had mold in the shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cpetal16
Reviewed 3 August 2014

For the price, you should get a much cleaner and more presentable building & room. I felt dirty the whole time I was there. Had it not been to late to cancel my reservation, I would have run out found another hotel. The front desk lady, Heather, was very helpful. If it wasn't for her, I would have eaten the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield, responded to this review

Matt - We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We sincerely apologize that your room was not properly cleaned and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, we are glad that Heather was able to provide you with superior service. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit each morning for our guests...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
0.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Fairfield
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Springdale - I-275
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#26 of 47 in Cincinnati
139 reviews
3.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Forest Park
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 room types: Deluxe with Queen bed and sleeper sofa, Standerd Queen with recliner. Both room types have kitchenette. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield

Address: 9651 Seward Rd, Fairfield, OH 45014-5489
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,647 - ₹ 7,527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fairfield
Fairfield Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Fairfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm on the top floor, so no issue there. I'm an expereienced traveler so I brought a fan, I run at night to drown out unwanted noise.”
 of 5 bubbles millerrun1, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have 2 different styles of rooms. Both are nice but I prefer the deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles 876paul1974, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Be sure that your room isn't on the same side as the (VERY LOUD) lobby door.”
 of 5 bubbles D451WCmatth, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
“A different Hotel is better”
 of 5 bubbles davidlC7559UT, 17 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Do yourself a favor and spend a few more dolalrs to stay in a hotel that doesn't feel dirty and run down.”
 of 5 bubbles D451WCmatth, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5