We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices


Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Lorain, Ohio
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Best Western has changed it's decor, since my last visit; very nice. It was clean and quiet. Check-in was a little slow. with one person in front of me, it took about 20 minutes. I don't think one person should be working the counter on a Friday evening. My room was fabulous, bed very comfortable, only con was the pillows...

Thank Satisfied2012
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for the long check in time. I am sorry if the deposit caused an inconvenience, it is just the policy. I am glad you you liked the remodel.

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Sue took care of twenty-one people very well at check-in, today. She handled it very well. If I come back to Elyria, I will consider staying at this Best Western again. The hotel in general was clean. I liked Sues personality. I will recommend this hotel and Sue.

Thank Joseph981
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. I look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Very clean good breakfast in morning. Will come back. Good services, close to the mall and other stores. Air conditioning works well. Quiet. Good place to rest. Close to highways and restaurants. Good place to stay.

Thank Bill J
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Green Valley, Illinois
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after a 9 hour motorcycle ride. It was clean and everything in the room worked. The bed was ok. The location was good (for us anyway). The price was very reasonable and we have no complaints about our stay here. I would recommend this hotel.

Thank Agrsiv
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you or taking the time to do this review. I hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night for my son's sporting event in nearby Oberlin. Hotel seems like it is a bad neighborhood. Check in was slow after a long day of driving. Room was sufficient enough but the bathroom is extremely small and water was hard to regulate in the shower. Beds were comfortable but the room temp was either blazing...

Thank zoom8942
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you had problems with the shower. We don't keep towels at the pool because a few times they ended up in the pool. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived late at night for a few hours of sleep and breakfast before continuing our trip. The queen beds were comfy and breakfast was good. Very close to I-90 so it was a good choice for quick 8-hour stay.

Thank Ginny S
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you were able to get some sleep, and enjoyed the breakast.

Newark, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Hotel was great in all categories. The only complaint was the air conditioning BUT it was also 94 degrees outside and it couldn't keep up. Microwave and refrigerator was great and the POOL! It was close to several restaurants and the mall.

Thank Gayla R
Muskoka District, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This is an older hotel with carpeting throughout and unfortunately, the carpet holds a lot of smells. It also tends to be a bit dark in the hall ways. The pool is nice and large. Breakfast was actually decent. The area is very busy and rundown and definitely is not an area where you can walk

Thank Joe_Ursano
Youngstown, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This hotel is outstanding! We always have to have an ADA room with a roll in shower. Other hotel chains never got the reservations right but Sue @ Debbie made sure we had everything we needed.The room was very comfortable & we had a very pleasant stay! We will be back!

Thank Debra B
Edinbrug, Pa, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Great Hotel, Great Staff. Very clean very comfortable. Very good value for the money. I dont choose any other hotels than Best Western, and this last stay will keep us coming back.The front desk girl was very welcoming, helpful, and informative, they were having a problem with the pool, and she told me about it, but my grandchildren enjoyed it...

Thank Brenda H

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Room/Suite (19)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
7.9 km away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#1 of 2 in Amherst
288 reviews
16.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 636 Griswold Rd, Elyria, OH 44035-2392
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Price Range: ₹ 5,431 - ₹ 5,906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elyria
Elyria Best Western
Best Western Hotel Elyria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Avon Lake, Ohio
over a year ago
Beulah, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best room to choose would be at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahp29, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room too close to the parking lot door - it slams.”
 of 5 bubbles hoyaalum, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 is at the end, and is pretty quiet as long as there are no trucks out there =)”
 of 5 bubbles G9136TBjoer, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Read Review”
 of 5 bubbles Eveman3333, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I doubt that there is a good room in this hotel under the present conditions.”
 of 5 bubbles 881carolynb, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay