We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices


Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 284: English reviews
Ewing, NJ, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was clean. Staff very professional. No complaints. Very smooth check-in and check-out. Close to restaurants and highway. Convenient to both Western suburbs and Cleveland. Much less expensive than staying close to downtown.

Thank dawnsG3543FU
DeWitt, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything in the room was very clean including newer showers/tub units with great water pressure. The staff was very friendly and helpful and tried to interact with you to see if your needs were being met.

Thank beckywC4041KV
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the shower. Thank you for doing the review, hopefully we will see you in the future.

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We only stayed for 2 nights and that was too much. The staff was ok the food for breakfast was terrible the only good thing was the toast. The pool air was too hot.. to bad they had an Amazing CHAIR LIFT, but I could not tell if it worked. Could not stay in the pool area due to heat....

Thank Kathy I
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not like our breakfast. The chair lift works, I did get the temperature turned down in the pool room after you told me about it. I am thankful you reported it, and hopefully you will come back and try the chair lift. Thank you for giving us a chance to improve the guest experience here.

Reviewed 26 October 2016

We had 2 adjacent rooms that accommodated our family and the dog. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was terrific. The bathroom was clean. Parking was close to the room and we did not hear traffic from the highway.

Thank rickneph
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do review. We do not allow pets unless it is a service animal. I am glad that you were happy with your accommodations.

Pompey, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Pleasant & helpful staff, great room and "great" breakfast. The room was clean, updated and contained all the amenities we needed. A little difficult locating the hotel off the highway. Many choices for breakfast and was far better than your typical "continental breakfast".

Thank Kathleen C
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 15 October 2016

We booked this room after a long day of driving by finding it on a map at a turnpike rest stop. The rate was OK and I was told it was just off the turnpike, which is not really true. Good luck finding the sign. The small parking lot on the entrance side was lit, but if it was full,...

Thank Liketotravel2thesun
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry we were not up to your expectations. What you found on the bed were ashes, you were in a smoking room. The office uou referred to is a probation office. The tv issues you had are in the whole county, I am sorry the picture went in and out. Hopeully we will see you again

East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Very nice hotel for the money, clean and quiet, exterior and interior very nice,staff friendly. Breakfast was OK it had a decent selection. Location was grouped in a cluster and behind other hotels, sign is visible from the street.

Thank craigw867
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We look foward to seeing you again.

Elyria, OH, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We had a good experience at this Best Western. The room was spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. It's nice to get the complimentary breakfast.The front desk clerk was very personable. We would recommend this hotel to families or business travelers.

Thank Sandra T
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you here,and look forward to the next time. Thank you for taking the time to do this review.

Reviewed 29 September 2016

The room and bathroom were immaculate, the bed comfortable, and the staff was helpful and friendly. After giving us recommendations for nearby restaurants, and discount coupons, we had a good night's sleep in this quiet room. In the morning, we appreciated the good breakfast. Solid value!

Thank 363gracez
Sring Creek, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This Best Western has been remodeled and is very nice for the price. The rooms are spacious, with good beds, refrigerators and microwaves. They serve a good hot breakfast. The business center is small, but serves the need. And to top it off, they have an exceptionally nice staff.

Thank Debby L

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Room/Suite (19)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
7.9 km away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#1 of 2 in Amherst
287 reviews
16.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 636 West Griswold Road, Elyria, OH 44035-2313
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Price Range: ₹ 5,445 - ₹ 5,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elyria
Elyria Best Western
Best Western Hotel Elyria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Avon Lake, Ohio
over a year ago
Beulah, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best room to choose would be at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahp29, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room too close to the parking lot door - it slams.”
 of 5 bubbles hoyaalum, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 is at the end, and is pretty quiet as long as there are no trucks out there =)”
 of 5 bubbles G9136TBjoer, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Read Review”
 of 5 bubbles Eveman3333, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I doubt that there is a good room in this hotel under the present conditions.”
 of 5 bubbles 881carolynb, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay