We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Show Prices
#2 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The pricing for the area was good but the room itself was just average. The bed was small and uncomfortable. The room was clean however the parking lot had some large pot holes. We booked 2 rooms for 1 night. Our expectation was that the PLUS meant something special...we were disappointed.

Thank grahamcracker2014
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you grahamcracker2014 for taking the time to review the Inn. All of the rooms have flat screen TV's, microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers in them. We also have premium rooms that include larger flat screen TV's, Seattle's Best coffee and snack box. Next time we will see if we can upgrade your room type and you can check out...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This is an older hotel with some good updates. I got the deluxe king, non-smoking room. The good: clean, nice bedding with great pillows, great towels, mini fridge, mini microwave, desk/chair, tv w/movie channels, free wifi, free parking Draw-backs: small bath/toilet area, smoke smell, only one bedside table, possible noise on highway side Overall this is one of the best...

1Thank lazydoxy
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you lazydoxy, Since we have been renovated we try very hard to make sure everything keeps well maintained. I will have maintenance check on the items that need some minor repairs. We will see you on your next trip to Dublin.

Athens, Ohio
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Always have a great stay at the red roof inn. What's not to like they are always cheap, clean, and the rooms are always up to date. We stayed 3 nights and got 3 separate rooms all were great. The second and third nights we got ADA rooms and they had very large showers. It was very nice and the...

Thank docspence925
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you docspence925, I am happy to hear that your stay here was pleasant. The housekeepers take pride in their work and I will make sure to let them know that the hard work they do is appreciated!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this Red Roof Inn and got a great dicount when we booked it through the Columbus Zoo. Very conveniently located near the zoo and easy to find. Every staff member, we came into contact with, were very helpful and courteous. The location is close to many shopping areas, as well as, a variety of restaurants. The rooms were...

Thank mjbaby
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you mjbaby for the kind words in your review of our inn. I am glad your stay was comfortable and you were made to feel welcome. I hope you enjoyed the trip to zoo. We hope to see you again in Dublin.

Jamestown, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Been staying here for years. Has always been a great place. Facility is very well kept. Rooms are good looking and clean. All the staff is friendly and helpful. Especially Judy and Monica. Both make you feel at home and put up with my ever changing schedule. They now have water with fruit in it at the lobby. I luv...

Thank doug b
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you doug b for taking the time and giving your review concerning your stay at the Red Roof Plus Dublin. We are delighted that the staff has seen to making your stay enjoyable. We will see you next time you are in town. And yes we will have your fruit infused water waiting for you.

Reviewed 20 August 2016

My family and I stayed here on a road trip, just for one night. It was a much nicer room than we expected from a Red Roof Inn, to be sure. The linens and bathroom were clean and the air seemed fresh. My kids ran around playing for about an hour to burn off the energy from the long car...

Thank MrsBoothroyd
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

MrsBoothroyd, Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Red Roof Plus Dublin. I will pass on your comments to our staff. And, we will get to work right away on the problem with the cleanliness of the flooring. This is unusual for our property and unacceptable. Thanks again for commenting.

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We were going to the zoo for a day and chose this place because it was the number one place on trip advisor, because of its proximity to the zoo, and the economical price. We could have stayed at much more high end hotels but thought after walking all day at the zoo we really just needed a clean place...

1Thank Michael M
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Michael M we want to thank you for all your feedback. This Red Roof Plus is located to so many fun things to do. We do strive to make all of our guest happy with their stay. Some of the bigger rooms do have the larger flat screen TV's but all the rooms have the 64 HD channel line up.

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Just needed a clean, safe place to sleep for an early morning meeting the next day. It was a Monday night and all was well... Right next to a cool car dealership in a safe neighborhood. Note: The Dublin Police are like Johnny on the spot... drove to nearby McDonalds at 5:45 am and they were kind enough to pull...

Thank C B
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you C B, We are happy to hear that your stay at Red Roof Plus Dublin was great. Dublin is one of the safest places to stay in Columbus. Next time you will have to go over and take a test drive in one of the cars next to us.

Batavia, Ohio
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 6 years during the Dublin Irish Festival... after this year I seriously doubt if we will go back. And I hate to say this, as the Hotel has been beautifully renovated with the most luxurious beds, refrigerators, microwaves and interior design. My complaint is, after a full day of enjoying the...

1Thank FinbarrBatavia_Ohio
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you FinbarrBatavia_Ohio for taking the time to give us a review and share your thoughts on your stay with us. We are delighted to know how you enjoyed the renovations. We are very sorry,however, to hear your stay wasn't enjoyable as expected due to the ongoing Irish Festivities. For this we sincerely apologize. We always welcome and appreciate all...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Great value for a comfortable room even during festival. Clean, smoke free and safe. My friend and I came for the Irish Festival. Staff is wonderful, mentioned our bad knees and relocated to first floor. Might be nice if parking place was designated for room right outside door but otherwise worked out well.

1Thank Debra M
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Debra M, Always happy to hear about our guests stay and that we were able to accommodate you to a first floor room. We will see you next year!

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (35)
Room/Suite (19)
Bathroom (5)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Room/Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (4)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
2.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dublin Red Rood Plus location has all new rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. Close to Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Address: 5125 Post Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-1117
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 4,613 - ₹ 9,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Red Roof Inn Dublin
Dublin Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you have more tan one person staying in room,pay the extra for the upgrade to premier room”
 of 5 bubbles GaryH742, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to Post Rd. are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles garyrc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Walked all around property and everything was quiet. Stayed on 1st floor without any issues.”
 of 5 bubbles KKRod13, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles garyb856, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you like shade in the evening stay on the back”
 of 5 bubbles dougb602, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5