We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coshocton Village Inn & Suites

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (22)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Coshocton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Coshocton Village Inn and Suites stands out among other hotels in Coshocton offering comfortable and spacious accommodations, free wifi throughout the hotel, indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, exercise room plus a variety of services and amenities perfect for families, business travelers, bus groups or special occasions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Convenience store
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
216Reviews2Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 129
  • 57
  • 15
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Claudia D wrote a review 10 Apr
1 contribution
We had a wonderful one night stay at Coshocton Village Inn and Suites because we had spring-time family commitments in a nearby town. Our room contained a lovely mini-kitchen, comfy king size bed and was extremely well maintained! The large window in our room provided a tranquil view of the river, bridge and walking path. Staff was genuinely friendly! We plan to return but stay longer to enjoy the very popular heated pool.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Family friendly!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Farley, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan on returning in the future. For your next longer extended stay you'll have to check out Roscoe Village which is located just across the bridge from us. Or our very popular Three Rivers Wine Trail. Thank you again and I will share your kind words with the rest of the team members!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TRAY wrote a review Sept 2022
Akron, Ohio20 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I stayed 3 days at the Coshocton Inn and Suites in August 2022. The Inn is just on the other side of the bridge across from historic Roscoe Village. It is nestled next to the, I think, Ohio and Erie canals. My room was a king suite. It included a king size bed, end tables, lamps , desk with table, dresser, closet, and television. All on the far end of the room with a large window overlooking the water. The kitchen was in the center of the room and included a small sink, two burner electric countertop stove, and a (counter height) refrigerator. The living room consisted of a sofa, coffee table, lounge chair, and another TV. The bathroom had a tub with a shower, ample counter space, a larfe mirror and plenty of towels and washcloths. And, of course a toilet.😊 The hotel had a small exercise room, an indoor pool, and a small bar area. There was also a little shop where you can buy food, drinks, and personal hygiene items. The prices were fair. The daily complimentary breakfast bar had waffles, potatoes, eggs, meat, cereal (hot and cold), muffins, biscuits, and more. Delicious. The dining area on the first floor had juice, cold water, coffee and tea at your disposal, free of charge any time of day. There are dine in and take out restaurants very nearby. Parking is free and plentiful. There are conference rooms available for business travelers. It is not contemporary in design. It has more of a slight country feel. I was cozy and comfortable the whole time. During the time that I was there, a heavy rainstorm took out power in much of the city, including the hotel. The staff provided lanterns for those of us who needed it. Every one of the hotel staff that I encountered was professional and kind. I would definitely recommend the Coshocton Inn & Suites.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Farley, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
Responded 3 Sept 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We appreciate you allowing us to accommodate you on your travels and for your kind words. I will share this with the staff as the hard work and collaboration of everyone is what makes us the #1 hotel in Coshocton. Thank you again and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Katie W wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
A wonderful experience! Renee Dansby, front desk, was lovely and very helpful! The hotel was very clean and my family enjoyed the pool! We were in Coshocton visiting family and we were very happy with everything this town had to offer. We will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Farley, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and allow us to accomodate you. Coshocton has so many things to offer and we are pleased you were able to experience it! Thank you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stephanie W wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
The rooms were nice enough. And at first, the front desk was kind. But as soon as my 10-year was running too quickly down the hallway (at an appropriate time of evening in my opinion), and without warning, Jacqueline berated her and threatened her with “running back the video footage”. Completely inappropriate and unprofessional.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Farley, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
Responded 7 Feb 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and bringing this issue to my attention. I did speak with the two front desk attendants on duty and played the video footage and both of them did tell the unoccupied children at different times to stop running down the halls after recieving complaints from other guests. There are always training opportunities and I will take this situation to use for one of them. The steps that should have been taken here would have been to locate the parents as parents are to accompany children at all times in the hotel as safety is a top priority. I do apologize to you and your child sincerely. We are normally known for our wonderful hospitality and in this case it was not spotlighted as it should have been. I hope you give us another chance and this does not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
zarleydog wrote a review Jun 2023
pgh70 contributions35 helpful votes
My husband and I recently spent a relaxing Thursday and Friday night here and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. We found the hotel to be clean and very functional and the service was wonderful. When I made the online reservation, I mentioned in the comments field that it was a birthday celebration. When we checked in, the woman at the registration desk wished me a happy birthday and handed me a little floral arrangement. That was a really nice touch and set the tone for our stay. This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to Roscoe Village (less than a mile) and is surrounded by all the usual fast food places, drug stores, etc. The complimentary breakfast is plentiful and has a nice variety of items. I would not hesitate to recommend the Coshocton Inn and Suites. That being said, there were a few quirks that, if addressed, would make the place a little better. 1. The pool had a slightly unpleasant odor to it, but appeared to be clean/clear. I'm not sure what that was. That being said, we used the pool both nights. 2). The pool towels were very small and thin. You'll need to use three. 3). There was a full-length mirror on the inside of the bathroom door facing the toilet. As the outside of the bathroom door has a full-length mirror, this inside mirror is both unnecessary and frankly a little unsettling - - as nobody wants/needs to see themselves sitting on the toilet. It would be better to have a horizontal mirror over the desk area for the ladies to do their makeup. (There is a large mirror above the sink in the bathroom). 4. The room included coffee packets but no teabags. Again, if you find yourself in Coshocton for a few days, consider staying at the Coshocton Village Inn and Suites. Also, remember to feed the local economy (small businesses) by spending some time at the Rosco Village Shops, have a great hotdog at Huck's Tavern and take a unique canal boat ride.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Farley, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
Responded 21 Jun 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as we strive to improve every day. We are pleased to hear you chose us to accommodate you for your birthday! We do test our pool chemicals every day, so I am not sure what the odor was that you speak of, but I have informed our maintenance team of this and they will address this immediately. I do apologize about the full-length mirror on the inside of the bathroom. We have recently done a full renovation of the rooms and are in the process of removing these mirrors, as I agree they are unnecessary. We do have complimentary coffee in the rooms, but unfortunately, we do not offer tea bags in the rooms. We do offer hot water/tea bags in our breakfast area 24/7 for our guests. Thank you for also mentioning to support local small businesses in our area. Coshocton has SO much to offer and our local business partners are such a wonderful asset to this community. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
FarmerontheBeach wrote a review Apr 2023
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida78 contributions6 helpful votes
Excellent place to stay. Clean and comfortable and a convenient location in Coshocton, Ohio. The grout around the bathtub surround was perfect so either it was recently updated or cleaned impeccably well. There’s a pool and gym and a hot breakfast is included.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Farley, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
Responded 19 Apr 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We did do a renovation on all of the rooms a few years ago. Our housekeeping staff does an excellent job keeping our rooms clean and comfortable for our guests as well. Thank you again and we hope to accommodate you in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kelly H wrote a review Jan 2023
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice size room. Comfortable for families. Good breakfast with fresh fruit. Water fountains on each floor. Most impressive is that we left a pillow and they called to let us know. I’ve left many a thing in a hotel and never got a call. Really appreciate them going the extra mile.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Farley, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
Responded 17 Jan 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and enjoy our specious sleeping rooms. We also understand that people do sometimes forget to grab all of their belongings upon departure, so we do have a system set in place to always do our best to get these items back to the guest as quick as possible. I will share your kind words with our hardworking staff and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert W wrote a review Dec 2022
I have been coming down to Coshocton and the surrounding southern counties for many years now. At one point in my life I owned a farm right outside of Woodsfield. I had to give that up because my father fell ill in the year of 2005 and I had to move him back up north for specialized medical treatment. I still have many friends that live in southern Ohio and I come down to visit very often. I’m also an avid outdoorsman and I come down for the many outdoor recreational activities as well. I had never stayed at the Coshocton Village Inn and suites before this December however I have stayed pretty much everywhere else. Sometimes there are things in life that are beyond anyones abilities to control no matter what and this trip was one of those times. To no fault of their own a highly undesirable situation occurred and unfortunately it happened to me during my stay. It’s not something that you can blame one person for or any group of people. It happened and it was unfortunate. That’s all I need to say about it. However what I feel needs to be expressed is how the entire staff handled the situation. I’m a retired field service technician for Goodyear and Ortho McNeil. I’ve stayed at many many hotels, inns, and suites all around this country and Canada as well. As far as I’m concerned there’s more than a few things that set Coshocton Village Inn and Suites a few bars high above many of them. And out of those things this is what I personally appreciated the most. 1. The very friendly, welcoming, immediate, and prompt response I received from Jess concerning the situation that arose. 2. Her and the hotels ability to handle the situation right then and right there. How many times have you been told “I’m sorry sir/ma’am you’ll have to wait until management comes in the morning and speak with them!” I’ve been told that on more than a few occasions. All to wake up the next morning and find out no one on the entire staff has a clue as to what you’re talking about. Please forgive me for not recalling everyone’s name or if I leave any one person out in the following. 3. Not only Jess but every single employee at this hotel, G, Jacqueline, Renee, the general manager of the hotel, and the front end manager, are all some of the most courteous, professional, and nicest people I’ve ever had the pleasure of staying with. It’s very easy to see that they all care about their job, all their guest, and they all go the extra mile to make you feel very welcome during your stay here. 4. I thought the breakfast offered here was very good. Besides for there being multiple breakfast foods to choose from what was supposed to be hot was hot and what was supposed to be cold was cold. 5. Every part of the hotel I encountered was very very clean. All besides the little tracks of water and mud that I and others kept leaving from our hunting boots. I’ve read the reviews were many of the guest have left negative comments concerning this and it’s more than unfair to expect the staff to constantly keep up with something like that. There’s a lot of hunters that come down during hunting season who are walking in and out constantly with their boots on. Never was there even more than a few bits of dirt that I seen. Plus it’s winter time! So for others to say it’s something that’s not kept up on is just not true. And I was personally responsible for it a few a few times. You try to knock your boots off as best you can before entering but sometimes you miss a few spots. 6. They refunded both my nights stay. I will say again that I have stayed at many hotels, inns, and suites. Never has any hotel done that for me. A discount, a few dollars off, yes, but never a full refund. So if you’re coming down to visit historical Roscoe Village, or you coming down to partake in the many recreational activities Coshocton offers, or you’re just wanting to get away for a little while, Please consider Coshocton Village Inn and suites for your stay. You will not be disappointed. Once again a huge thank you to all of the staff for turning something very negative completely around and making it one the best experiences I’ve ever had. I won’t ever stay anywhere else!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Farley, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our loyal guests are what keep us going! We take pride in our hospitality and strive to have each and every guests have a positive experience while they are here. Unfortunately, there are some situations out of our control like you stated that occur and we try to make things right to the best of our ability. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the outdoor recreation and hunting Coshocton has to offer as I heard our hunting grounds are one of the best around! Thank you again for allowing us to accommodate you and we hope to see you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Classic Country wrote a review Oct 2022
Columbus, Ohio179 contributions44 helpful votes
First time customer at this location. Very convenient location to the nearby highway. Very clean and well kept hotel that I would return to any day! Close to Historic Roscoe Village and great parking for visitors. Nice size room and great layout of suite.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Farley, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
Responded 9 Dec 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy Roscoe Village as this is such a wonderful asset to Coshocton. I will share your kind words with our staff and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeff and Barb D wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
Fantastic hotel. Had everything we needed. Nice rooms and comfortable bed. Employees were friendly and helpful. Convenient to Roscoe Village as well and many of the wineries and breweries. Really appreciated the continental breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Farley, General Manager at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and I will share your kind words with the employees. Our central location to the wineries/breweries, roscoe village, and Amish country is convenient and allow you to have a fun filled packed weekend. We hope to accommodate you again in the future. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Coshocton area.
PRICE RANGE
₹10,115 - ₹12,874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coshocton village hotel coshocton, coshocton village inn and suites
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCoshocton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COSHOCTON VILLAGE INN & SUITES - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Coshocton Village Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Historic Roscoe Village (0.7 km), Johnson-Humrickhouse Museum (0.6 km), and Roscoe General Store (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coshocton Village Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warehouse Steak N' Stein, Pizza Point, and Crowtown Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Coshocton Village Inn & Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Coshocton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coshocton Village Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Coshocton Village Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Coshocton Village Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Roscoe Village (0.7 km).