We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Nice hotel with very nice staff. Good location for us, though not centrally located. Easy access from two major interstates. Quiet except for train whistles (which I actually like, but some may not). Nice quilt on bed. King rooms have a seat that isn't the bed or a desk chair, which is a plus in my book. Lots of amenities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DASDASDASDAS
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I am happy to hear you found the hotel, staff and services to your liking. I truly appreciate you acknowledging our team for their hard work. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant...

Reviewed 10 February 2016

Stayed in room 554 on 2/8/16. I have bed bug bites on my arms and hands. Let hotel know but haven't had a response. I asked them to confirm the type of bug to be sure it was bed bugs. I have been bitten before and saw the bugs on the previous occasion. Bites are the same pussy mess. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pcmiles
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry about the issue you experienced while you were a guest at our hotel. We did have our pest control company thoroughly inspect room 554 however no evidence of any bugs were found. We do take all bed bug issues very seriously and would love the opportunity to talk to you. I can be...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Was staying at this hotel as part of a room block for the Columbus Golf Show at the Ohio Fairgrounds. Hotel is very comfortable and accommodating. Wanted to change a room after actually checking in and Joshua at front desk was very accommodating and was able to get me a connecting room. Fitness center was well equipped, Lobby and Lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick B
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Columbus North! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to utilize our wonderful work out facility and restaurant. I will share your comments with Joshua as he will be very pleased! Thank you for being our...

Reviewed 24 January 2016

Having stayed at this locations several times (many years ago), it was refreshing to see the upgrades and renovations to this property. The lobby is open, friendly and fun while the rooms are oversized, clean and well appointed. On the 'downside', the parking lot has an abundance of potholes, the TV's in the guest's rooms are outdated and the elevators...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalExec
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing very helpful and informative feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I appreciate your comments regarding the attentive staff and upgrades to the property. We will be addressing the parking lot this coming spring and apologize for the issue with the elevator. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely,...

Delavan, Illinois
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This is an older property with signs of some recent renovation, but discounting rooms has probably hurt its ability to maintain a level of cleanliness and freshness. The lighting is dim and sad. Excellent food at the bar, and excellent service from bartender. The cleanliness of the floor of my room was poor; there were remnants of food on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donmarco62
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not provide you with the quality stay that we hope to provide all of our guests. I will address all of your concerns with the team. I would love the opportunity to discuss your...

Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We discovered when we got to the hotel that we had booked the wrong date. Greg, at the front desk, was fabulous! He helped us get the reservation changed and even called our restaurant to change our reservation time, which we couldn't make due to our hotel mix up. So helpful and accommodating & very kind. The room was super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaraPlace
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your very kind words regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I appreciate you recognizing Greg for his excellent service and I will communicate all of your wonderful comments to the rest of the team. Thank you for being our Guest! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Once again, Crown Plaza has a nice hotel. Their facilities have a responsible level of elegance for their reasonable price. The room was clean and comfortable and modern. The pool area was nice... It was winter time so we couldn't of course go in the outdoor section, but the indoor section was enjoyable and not stuffy (which many hotel indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen_Pittsburgh
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Columsbus North. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the clean rooms and pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Steve P General Manager

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This hotel is nice and recently renovated. We enjoyed our stay hear but there are not too many restaurants close by. The Continent used to be a thriving area with a food market and neat shopping but that was long ago and most of the businesses are for sale and closed down now. We chose this location as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cabbageroller
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and agree as the Continent area has changed quite a bit. We do however provide complimentary transportation to the Polaris and Easton Malls as well as area restaurants. I thank you for being our guest and we...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We booked this at a discounted rate from a 3rd party site. However, the full price would have been well worth it. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly. I had a good rest for my business trip. There was a very nice walking path and view. There are places to eat within driving distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SlRiv R
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the pond and walking track. We will look forward to your next stay with us and we all thank you for being...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We booked at the last minute and were able to reserve an accessible room with a king bed. Upon check-in we were advised that our room was on the first floor. It was very convenient and much quieter than expected for a main floor room. The room was exceptionally clean. In addition to the king bed there was a desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us!! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel. We strive to make a difference with each of our guests and create a memorable stay. Thank you for sharing your comments and recognizing our team! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.5 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#43 of 143 in Columbus
542 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#77 of 143 in Columbus
307 reviews
3.0 km away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
2.6 km away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Columbus North provides all of the amenities needed to ensure that your stay is perfect including more than 60 HDTV channels, wired and wireless high-speed Internet, all new Precor fitness center as well as a 24-hour business center. We are located north of Columbus and complimentary shuttle service is available to any location within a 4 mile radius. We are within a few miles of Polaris Fashion Mall, Easton Town Center and Tuttle Mall. I-71 is easily accessible to visit the Ohio Expo Center & State Fairgrounds (Ohio State Fair) and Columbus Crew Stadium. We are close to The Ohio State University, home of the Buckeyes and the Horseshoe (OSU Football Stadium) as well as the Jerome Schottenstein Center. Additional nearby attractions include golf at Muirfield Village Golf Club, home of the PGA Memorial Golf Tournament, the Columbus Zoo, Franklin Park Conservatory and COSI. With over 20,000 square feet of meeting space, the Crowne Plaza Columbus North can accommodate large groups up to 1,000 people. We'll make your weddings, conference or banquet memorable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Address: 6500 Doubletree Avenue, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Marriott North)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 7,592 - ₹ 11,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a "long" hotel. If you do not want to walk please ask to get a room near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles tenchains, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“9th floor is the quiet zone...very quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles grandmajiam, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose it at another property”
 of 5 bubbles bass54, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the Tower seem to be a bit further from expressway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles IndyTraveler070, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles YakLeo, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5