We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
241 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Was staying at this hotel as part of a room block for the Columbus Golf Show at the Ohio Fairgrounds. Hotel is very comfortable and accommodating. Wanted to change a room after actually checking in and Joshua at front desk was very accommodating and was able to get me a connecting room. Fitness center was well equipped, Lobby and Lounge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dick B
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Columbus North! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to utilize our wonderful work out facility and restaurant. I will share your comments with Joshua as he will be very pleased! Thank you for being our... More 

Level Contributor
173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Having stayed at this locations several times (many years ago), it was refreshing to see the upgrades and renovations to this property. The lobby is open, friendly and fun while the rooms are oversized, clean and well appointed. On the 'downside', the parking lot has an abundance of potholes, the TV's in the guest's rooms are outdated and the elevators... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlobalExec
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing very helpful and informative feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I appreciate your comments regarding the attentive staff and upgrades to the property. We will be addressing the parking lot this coming spring and apologize for the issue with the elevator. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely,... More 

Delavan, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This is an older property with signs of some recent renovation, but discounting rooms has probably hurt its ability to maintain a level of cleanliness and freshness. The lighting is dim and sad. Excellent food at the bar, and excellent service from bartender. The cleanliness of the floor of my room was poor; there were remnants of food on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank donmarco62
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not provide you with the quality stay that we hope to provide all of our guests. I will address all of your concerns with the team. I would love the opportunity to discuss your... More 

Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We discovered when we got to the hotel that we had booked the wrong date. Greg, at the front desk, was fabulous! He helped us get the reservation changed and even called our restaurant to change our reservation time, which we couldn't make due to our hotel mix up. So helpful and accommodating & very kind. The room was super... More 

Helpful?
Thank KaraPlace
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your very kind words regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I appreciate you recognizing Greg for his excellent service and I will communicate all of your wonderful comments to the rest of the team. Thank you for being our Guest! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Once again, Crown Plaza has a nice hotel. Their facilities have a responsible level of elegance for their reasonable price. The room was clean and comfortable and modern. The pool area was nice... It was winter time so we couldn't of course go in the outdoor section, but the indoor section was enjoyable and not stuffy (which many hotel indoor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen_Pittsburgh
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Columsbus North. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the clean rooms and pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Steve P General Manager More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This hotel is nice and recently renovated. We enjoyed our stay hear but there are not too many restaurants close by. The Continent used to be a thriving area with a food market and neat shopping but that was long ago and most of the businesses are for sale and closed down now. We chose this location as it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cabbageroller
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and agree as the Continent area has changed quite a bit. We do however provide complimentary transportation to the Polaris and Easton Malls as well as area restaurants. I thank you for being our guest and we... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We booked this at a discounted rate from a 3rd party site. However, the full price would have been well worth it. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly. I had a good rest for my business trip. There was a very nice walking path and view. There are places to eat within driving distance.

Helpful?
Thank SlRiv R
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the pond and walking track. We will look forward to your next stay with us and we all thank you for being... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We booked at the last minute and were able to reserve an accessible room with a king bed. Upon check-in we were advised that our room was on the first floor. It was very convenient and much quieter than expected for a main floor room. The room was exceptionally clean. In addition to the king bed there was a desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fran B
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us!! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel. We strive to make a difference with each of our guests and create a memorable stay. Thank you for sharing your comments and recognizing our team! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager More 

Level Contributor
264 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a bit older but it was clean and had great service! We were there with a large group and they did a great job taking care of us! It is situated a bit off of the beaten path but it did make for a quiet and uneventful stay which is perfect! I would recommend this hotel, but

Helpful?
Thank Chad W
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I truly appreciate you recognizing the great service and clean hotel. I will share your comments with the rest of the team and we thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2015

In town for Ohio State/Penn State (Go Bucks!). No complaints, Checked in at 2:30. Nice staff. Room was a King on the 8th floor. Clean, solid room. Heating unit was noisy but we got back in the wee hours after the game and slept til about 9. Had breakfast in the hotel. Better than average breakfast buffet. All in all,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buck47
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for complimenting the staff and the breakfast buffet. We all thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again the... More 

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.5 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#42 of 142 in Columbus
531 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#80 of 142 in Columbus
298 reviews
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#36 of 142 in Columbus
215 reviews
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Columbus North provides all of the amenities needed to ensure that your stay is perfect including more than 60 HDTV channels, wired and wireless high-speed Internet, all new Precor fitness center as well as a 24-hour business center. We are located north of Columbus and complimentary shuttle service is available to any location within a 4 mile radius. We are within a few miles of Polaris Fashion Mall, Easton Town Center and Tuttle Mall. I-71 is easily accessible to visit the Ohio Expo Center & State Fairgrounds (Ohio State Fair) and Columbus Crew Stadium. We are close to The Ohio State University, home of the Buckeyes and the Horseshoe (OSU Football Stadium) as well as the Jerome Schottenstein Center. Additional nearby attractions include golf at Muirfield Village Golf Club, home of the PGA Memorial Golf Tournament, the Columbus Zoo, Franklin Park Conservatory and COSI. With over 20,000 square feet of meeting space, the Crowne Plaza Columbus North can accommodate large groups up to 1,000 people. We'll make your weddings, conference or banquet memorable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Address: 6500 Doubletree Avenue, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Marriott North)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 6,100 - ₹ 9,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose it at another property”
 of 5 bubbles bass54, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the Tower seem to be a bit further from expressway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles IndyTraveler070, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles YakLeo, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Big Windows and views are of a Business Park so lot's of offices & parking lots around.”
 of 5 bubbles joez412, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
  • Filthy Alarm Clock
 of 5 bubbles 414bridgetteg, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay