We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Regency Columbus

Show Prices
#16 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,527: English reviews
Start your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus
 Click to rate
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a total nightmare. Rooms were not reserved right... had to go to another hotel... all they had to say was "sorry". Check in was a total nightmare... 1.5 hours... unacceptable. Again really could care less... I would not stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karennM4056XC
Toronto, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The Hyatt is located in downtown Columbus very close to many attractions. We walked everywhere we went during our stay. Check-in was a breeze and the person at the counter was very courteous and fun. There were 4 big dispensers of water in the lobby, two with raspberries in them to lightly flavour the water, which it did, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamaicanRumCream
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location, your check-in process and found our employees to be courteous and pleasant. I hope to have you back with us again in the near future!

Brandon, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was one of the worst stays ever high school kids took over the hotel, ruined the pool, kept us up every night, and had no consideration for any other guess. I was very unhappy with my stay and will look for other options when our next years trip to Columbus come up.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
New Waterford, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recommend this hotel . Super close to the nationwide arena. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Staff was fabulous. We reserved our room several months in advance and got a fantastic deal.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
Cincinnati
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reserved two rooms for an overnight stay to attend a concert at Nationwide Arena. A day prior to the event, I received an email stating that check-in will be later than usual due to the busy weekend at the hotel. We arrived a full 45 minutes after they mentioned that check-in would be available only to wait 45 minutes in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cincybearcatfan
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived to the Hyatt Regency to check in at 4p as we had received a message from the hotel earlier stating that our room wouldn't be ready at normal check in time at 3p. We were greeted w/ a 45 minute line to check in. Then once we got to the desk we were told that we would still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjkro
Crestline, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a night here to stay after a concert at Nationwide Arena. Hotel easily within walking distance to the arena which is a plus. On top of it being the night of a concert, there also was some kind of convention going on for high school kids. There were a lot of them swarming around. Hotel was overbooked. We got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenK72
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you were pleased with how Kylee helped, and will pass your kind comments along to her and her direct Supervisor. I look forward to having you as our guest once again the next time you are in the area!

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So I booked a room at the Hyatt 2 months in advance for a concert at Nationwide arena. When we arrived at 3:30 pm to check it we were told they gave our room away because they over booked and that's just something they typically do. They first offered to move me to a suite for an up charge, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dia4229
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize that we were not able to take your reservation the evening you had booked with us. I am glad we were able to find an accommodation close by to enable you to still be in the area and attend your concert. I hope you will reconsider in the future...

Huntington, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not enough people working at the front desk. Inefficient process of moving people through and into their rooms. Hours in line to check in to our room before a concert that was a gift. Could not do online check in either - the closest time was hours away. Will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize that you experienced such a long delay in getting into your room. I hope you will reconsider in the future and give us another chance to provide you with a flawless Hyatt stay the next time you are in town for a show!

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Unfortunately I spent more time on business than enjoying this hotel. The hotel is in downtown a few minutes away from Germantown (which I didn't get to visit), and a 13 min drive to the hotel. Which is important when your flight leaves at 6:50 am The hotel is connected to the convention center, which happen to be hosting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to have you with us again the next time you are in the area!

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe King (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double (25)
Viewed
Standard King (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
1,533 reviews
0.6 km away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
0.7 km away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Market Stand Cafe
Market Stand Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
633 guest rooms, including 16 suites, and Hyatt business plan rooms... connected to the Greater Columbus Convention Center. 63,000 sq ft meeting space, including 15,500 sq ft ballroom and 32 meeting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Columbus

Address: 350 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2006
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 9,810 - ₹ 19,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 631
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Columbus
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
#23 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#32 Family Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Columbus staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else if you want a room available when you get there”
 of 5 bubbles dia4229, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You must eat at Martini's across the street, but make reservations!”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I have stayed a few times and found the views to be good and the rooms quiet regardless of the location.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreycynthiat, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wish I had a tip for this. I think they are all alike.”
 of 5 bubbles fro2, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice view on the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 241sunny, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5