We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Regency Columbus

Show Prices
#15 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,434: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Checked in January 14 for Ohayacon. Property appears to be recently remodeled. Was very clean. However, the bed sizes in the 2 doubles accommodations appear to have been minimized. My 6 ft son outsized the beds length. Also, poor TV channel selection along with delayed channel response made us just turn the TV off. $20 for an On Demand movie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie V
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hyatt is located in downtown Columbus very close to many attractions. We walked everywhere we went during our stay. Check-in was a breeze and the person at the counter was very courteous and fun. There were 4 big dispensers of water in the lobby, two with raspberries in them to lightly flavour the water, which it did, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamaicanRumCream
Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri P
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review

Gallipolis, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loral2017
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 548rachellet
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was amazed by the front desk staff. I avoided a wardrobe disaster by them having plenty of safety pins on hand. The eggs benedict was delicious that i hadin the cafe. I waited an extremely long time though and the restaurant was not that busy

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marykF7708KZ
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear we were able to help save you from a wardrobe malfunction, and will pass your thanks on to our Front Desk. Thank you for the feedback regarding your wait time in our restaurant. I hope to have you back again the next time...

Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Don't normally stay at Hyatts but was there for conference. Ck in staff very personal. Room was clean & comfy. However, we needed to leave room 10-15 minutes before you wanted to be in lobby because of the slow elevators. Why they would design a hotel this large with only 4 elevators is beyond me. The other problem we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeBidcaller
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your check-in process and found your room clean and comfortable. Thank you for the feedback regarding our elevators and parking. I hope to have you back again the next time you are in for a conference!

Weston, WV
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We've stayed here twice. Let me start out by saying that we are diamond with Hyatt and we're suppose to receive upgrades to the best room, etc if available. The first time we checked in the girl was a little stand offish and my husband joked around about being upgraded and she stated that we were in the standard booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestonTravelers
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize that you and your husband were not offered an automatic Diamond level upgrade while you were with us. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Thank you also for the feedback regarding the Housekeeping issue you mentioned. I do hope you will reconsider and give us another chance...

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Outdated, room was exceedingly hot, couldn't get the heat to stop. Even after maintenance was called. Couldn't sleep, two nights. The location, next to convention center, along with adjoining meeting rooms is convenient, but the facilities need updated and improved. Also the elevator situation is awful. Always waiting very long for an elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirkg399
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! Thank you for the feedback regarding your heating and elevator experience. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our location next to the Convention Center. I hope to have you back with us again soon!

Ohio, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5765REjohnp
Stephen_Stewart, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Columbus, responded to this review

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe King (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double (25)
Viewed
Standard King (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 141 in Columbus
1,466 reviews
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
0.6 km away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.7 km away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Market Stand Cafe
Market Stand Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
633 guest rooms, including 16 suites, and Hyatt business plan rooms... connected to the Greater Columbus Convention Center. 63,000 sq ft meeting space, including 15,500 sq ft ballroom and 32 meeting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Columbus

Address: 350 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2006
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 10,240 - ₹ 17,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 631
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Columbus
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
#23 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#32 Family Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Columbus staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the highest floor you can. The view is amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles JamaicanRumCream, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Parking is extra & cannot fit SUVs”
 of 5 bubbles BuckeyeBidcaller, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Br prepared for a long walk from the garage to the check in area.”
 of 5 bubbles KendathaBartenda, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms have a terrific view”
 of 5 bubbles TaeguBubbles, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors away fro elevator and ice machine/vending for a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles WaltA879, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay