We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 756: English reviews
Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Check in time is not until 4 PM which was inconvenient as I was there for a training which started at 10 AM with a 2 HR window, (12:30-3:30) break/lunch. It would have been nice to be able to check in and freshen up or take a quick nap before the next session began.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon C
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were not accommodated with an early check-in. The hotel tries hard to make every effort to satisfy our guest requests. Thank you for your high marks on the review, I trust everything else went smooth. Thank you for being our guest! Don Gantt General Manager

Cincinnati
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Business travel brought me to this hotel twice in the last 3 weeks. Both times to attend a conference being held inside the facility. For the conferences, there's a nice layout. The staff is very friendly and ready to help if needed. Both times, my room was very clean. Quiet too. I slept very well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg G
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience. I so appreciate your positive feedback. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Thank you for being our guest! Don Gantt General Manager

Cincinnati
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Just so so. Hotel is showing it's age. Cleanliness was very good. Would like to see remodeling done. Especially new floors and carpet. The staff is helpful. The pre- booking of a room did not work. I received the email to check in but the link would not allow me to select a room or floor.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sillybody
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The hotel is going through a renovation and I hope that you will give us a try on your next visit to our area. Thank you for being our guest! Don Gantt General Manager

Lexington
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Good overall experience. Staff was nice and friendly. Make breakfast part of room and it would be even better. I would stay at this hotel again. Food at the restaurant was very good. Bed comfy, TV was HD.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott E
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience. I so appreciate your positive feedback. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Thank you for being our guest! Don Gantt General Manager

Grand Blanc, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Electronic check-in was great and the room I register for was ready. The staff was relatively welcoming. My room showed a little normal wear and tear. A repair person showed up at my door after 9 p.m. and was ready to try and repair something. I had no idea he was coming or why.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael T
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you had a pleasant experience for your recent visit at The Doubletree Columbus and the staff was welcoming. I was disappointed to hear that your visit was just ok. If you could let me know what could have made it outstanding for you it would...

Worthington, Ohio
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Business trip preparing last minute work. As I mentioned earlier, I forgot a hygiene product and was appauled at the front desk person and her "come and get it" attitude toward me. Then to wait over an hour for someone to bring it. That was disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Excellent stay, friendly staff, great service, good value. Bed was like sleeping on a cloud. (Not good for those who prefer a firm mattress). Comfortable room with a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Huge TV. Large conference and dining areas. Restaurant and bar on site, many others in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Felisa M
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and I am happy to hear that we did just that during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. Have a great day!...

Reviewed 28 April 2016

Hotel was first class in accommodations, cleanliness, facilities, and food. Conference/meeting room was comfortable and audiovisual equipment worked properly facilitating sharing of information and collaboration. I would attend any conference at this hotel as I enjoyed the stay and the food. Easy access to on-line activities and privacy. I felt safe and comfortable. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan s
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of The Doubletree Columbus, Ohio. We appreciate that you selected us for your recent travel and hope that you will return when your travel plans bring you to our area in the future. I hope also that other travelers will find your review helpful. Don Gantt General Manager

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Well considering the main purpose of the hotel room is to sleep comfortably, giving this Double Tree two stars is being generous. The beds are way too small and not comfortable. They are actually double beds and do not adequately accommodate a family of four. I can't remember the last time I stayed at a hotel that didn't have queen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank L.C. W
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our facility. We try very hard to offer a quality product to our guests. The hotel is in the process of updating our facilities and we will take your thoughts into consideration. Thank you for being our guest. Don Gantt...

United States
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We often have conference at DoubleTree in Worthington. The room I had was facing the highway. It was terribly noisy. Another attendee remarked similarly. Check your bedding. I had a maid switch out the down bedding and wanted to urge all of you to check your bedding. The down comforter which they hide under a sheet, was stained and disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moira E
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the challenges that you experienced during your recent visit. This is certainly not up to our standards and I am sure you were very disappointed. I know how frustrating situations like this can be. I have addressed your...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#44 of 143 in Columbus
541 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
4.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#64 of 143 in Columbus
153 reviews
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree by Hilton Columbus Worthington is conveniently located in the Crosswoods/Worthington area of Columbus. Offering 306 beautifully renovated guest rooms with a wide selection of amenities to enhance your experience. Full service restaurant and bar, fitness center, catering & meeting rooms (17,000 square feet). High speed internet is available in all guest rooms and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Address: 175 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 7,043 - ₹ 10,464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Columbus
Columbus Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Buckeye Lake, Ohio
over a year ago
Goshen, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the highway, which is High Street or US 23, as the trucks can been noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldGP, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask that housekeeping not forget you.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeBoxter, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask if any have been recently remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles triciagreg, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenT788, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not near the ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles cheryl1402016, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5