We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff was great. Rooms were nice. And it comes with a great location! The only downfall we found was the pool being hard to get to and it was kind of small. It also has a few arcade games which was different. Never tried the food though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLE0
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear NLE0, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus! I am so happy to hear that the room and staff were great. Hopefully we see you soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza- Downtown Columbus

Weirton, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed 2 days to go see the Penguins play (I'm from Pittsburgh). I used my rewards from IHG, but if I had paid I would say this place is a great value. Staff was very helpful and took give me "directions for an idiot" to everywhere I wanted to go...I appreciated that as I have no sense of direction....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jason B, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your trip to Columbus for the Penguins game! We love hearing that our staff is helpful and the rooms are clean. I have forwarded your review onto the entire staff. We hope to see you in the arena district again soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza –...

New Albany, Ohio
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our Holiday Gala was a success because of the staff at the Crowne Plaza. They welcomed & made the event so seamless. Food, Facility, staff, but most importantly the warmth we felt during our Gala... Thank you again for making our event FABULOUS for the 5th year in a row... The Central Ohio HFMA Chapter

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey C, I am beyond thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your Holiday Gala here at the Crowne Plaza! Thank you for your kind words; I have passed this review onto our entire staff. Please visit us again soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza – Downtown Columbus

Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We spent 3 days at the Crowne Plaza in Columbus in late November. The hotel is located in the central downtown area and is connected to the convention center by a skybridge. Nice amenity to have when the temperature is 20 degrees. The hotel is clean, the room we stayed in was on the top floor and was spacious, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimB58
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JimB58, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room and bed. I have forwarded this review onto our front desk staff as well as Max and Erma’s. Please visit us again soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza- Downtown Columbus

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel while attending an event at the convention center. The hotel, while perhaps needing a little freshening as far as décor, is clean and in a great location. The staff was very nice and responded quickly to concerns. Our coffee pot did not seem to be working and a replacement was brought within a half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethe55
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Bethe55, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus. I am happy to hear that the hotel was clean and that the staff was friendly. Please visit us again soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza- Downtown Columbus

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I travel for work and stay in many hotels. This is one of the very few I feel strongly enough about to review. This property is high on my list for several reasons. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. The staff are knowledgeable and helpful. The lobby lounge is cool with decent food offerings. If you want a real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rico M
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rico M, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus! I am beyond happy to hear that our hotel is high on your list. We strive to have clean comfortable rooms, and a knowledgable staff. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza-...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nice iron for business shirts, good desk. Internet connection is horrible for this kind of chain,not great for doing business work before a presentation. Good staff, clean rooms, nice bed. Great location downtown, easy access to running trails, health clubs, restaurants, and of course the sports and convention center. Great for leisure travel. So so for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear John G, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. We pride ourselves on having comfortable, clean rooms and beds, as well as a knowledgeable staff. We have recently just signed a contract with a new internet provider company, and are upgrading our...

S Wales
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights for a convention in the adjacent (across the road but connected via sky bridge) Hyatt. Rate was US$158 + ~US$27 of tax. Hotel was fine but perhaps not as luxurious as I'd normally expect with the Crowne Plaza brand. Rooms were fine BUT the available electrical socket on the desk was non suitable for those with travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drc225
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear drc225, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the bar and front desk staff! Please visit us again soon. Dirk Bengel General Manager

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Both Zewdie and Violet make my stay in Columbus so much more comfortable. Thank you to these two. Rooms are clean and amenities are of high quality. I stay here because this hotel treats you so well when going to the Columbus convention center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCW44024
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PCW44024, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the lounge on the 12th floor! I have forwarded your kind words about Zewdie and Violet to the entire team. Please visit us again soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager

Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during busy weekend. Check in was quick. The rooms were clean and the beds were so comfortable. They have the most incredible complimentary aromatherapy cream and spray that I ended up searching for and buying online after my stay. It was THAT good. They don't skimp. It wasnt that cheap stuff hotels give out. We had a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia3134
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tricia3134, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus! I am pleased to hear that you had such a great experience. We have been getting a lot of positive feedback regarding our aromatherapy cream and spray; I am glad that you enjoyed it! Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#43 of 143 in Columbus
190 reviews
0.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#17 of 143 in Columbus
1,541 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the Arena District, the Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus Downtown is attached to Nationwide Insurance and directly across the street from and attached to the Greater Columbus Convention Center. This upscale downtown Columbus hotel is within walking distance of the North Market and fashionable Short North Neighborhood all packed with unique shopping, dining, and nightlife. Nationwide Arena, home of the Columbus Blue Jackets and host to live performances year-round, and Huntington Park, home of the AAA Columbus Clippers, are just blocks away and are bordered by cobblestone streets lined with trendy restaurants and cafes. Our Hotel features a state of the art business center, coffee bar, and enjoy our tapas and wine menus at our Boulevard Bar. Take in a live concert at the LC Pavilion or sit back and enjoy a movie at the Studio Movie Grill. We are close to other Columbus destinations including the Museum of Art, COSI, Historic German Village, Victorian Village, and The Ohio State University. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus Downtown provides a perfect setting for successful business meetings, memorable social gatherings, and exquisite wedding receptions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Address: 33 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2512
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 10,279 - ₹ 20,951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York
8 months ago
Rochester, New York
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent location - Superior Service”
 of 5 bubbles theresaar, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 9th floor and the room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles RoamingMountaineer, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles jxw1113, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“802 is away from the noise, good view too.”
 of 5 bubbles WestCoast_Peach, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the Hyatt first...”
 of 5 bubbles dlsmissionary, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5