We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

CrownePlaza.comUS$ 149*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 160*
US$ 149*
Great Deal
US$ 160*
US$ 160*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Good hotel for the money. Room service from attached restaurant was good. Friendly service and clean rooms. Conveniently attached to convention center. Overall pleased and would stay here again if in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItsJustUsFour
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the room service from Max and Erma's on the Boulevard and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a nice weekend in Columbus and hope to have you back soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza...

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 February 2017

An older hotel, but service is outstanding. My room was comfortable and clean I stayed here for business as it is located right downtown. Restaurants are close by and easy to walk to and avoid the hassle of parking. If you join their loyalty club, you get a discount on parking and can dine in their club area. Fitness area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Campers1963
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you were happy with your stay and hope you had an awesome time at Nationwide Arena . Please keep us in mind when you return, we hope to see you again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Columbus for one night while attending an on-site conference. There are some good things going for this venue - nice location in the heart of the convention center / arena area; attentive service in the conference facilities; strong wi-fi throughout the building in both guest rooms and conference areas. However, this facility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dotdty86
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this detailed review regarding our facility and service. The hotel is due for a renovation and we are expecting it in within the next year. I apologize for the issues regarding the plumbing and carpet in your room. Please understand this is not typical of our staff and apologize for the inconveniences caused. We truly appreciate...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed the Crown Plaza for a few days on a business trip. The hotel has a wonderful covered (but not heated) walkway to the convention center. This was a fantastic bonus to our stay, no more freezing cold walks across the street in icy conditions. The hotel rooms were standard size and a good value for the price. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrayLmom
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown and for sharing this review. We are happy to hear you found the walkway to be convenient. Although, breakfast is not included in your stay; we offer a made to order breakfast menu and also a full hot breakfast buffet with hot entrees at our house restaurant. We...

london ontario
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We used this hotel to go to BlueJackets game , Great location for closeness to rink & other amenities! We booked a Club Room when we arrived found out Club level was under construction, placed us on the 5th floor we did not get coupons for breakfast which we should have when we checked in , got them in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigjoe10
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We appreciate your kind feedback regarding the staff but would like to apologize for the areas we fell short in. These will be addressed appropriately and I assure you this is not typical. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your visit to our city and...

United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I travel frequently to Columbus on business. This Crowne Plaza hotel is convenient to many downtown locations. The room had updated finishes. It was clean and comfortable. Hotel offers room service from the nearby Max & Erma's.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AAHolt
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your positive comments about the location of our property. Thank you for staying with us! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a wedding block- location was great. We easily took the AirConnect bus from the airport and it dropped us off half a clock from the hotel. We either took Ubers where we needed to go which was usually a $5 ride or the free CBus. Everyone at check in was pleasant, bar tenders were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flonlolo
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Columbus! We appreciate you taking the time to write this detailed review. We hope you had an enjoyabale time at the Wedding and look forward to seeing you soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

My sister and I had a business meeting in the area and this hotel was recommended to us. The room was clean and comfortable but smelled horrible of mildew or musty. The shower didn't drain and the walls and doors seemed to be paper thin. I wouldn't stay here again and would not recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your sharing your recent experience with us as it helps us target areas for growth. We will share your comments with the staff and sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. We do hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Chennai
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The hotel is centrally located and very convenient if you have to be in the downtown area. The rooms are well maintained and clean, the common areas could be better. The reception was very helpful; overall a decent hotel in the downtown area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cskfan
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear you found the location to be convenient and hope to see you again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Checked in and went to room, found 2 Q tips on the floor, tv didn't work and the phone would only work on speaker. Called the front desk to report issues, prompt service to fix the tv. Nothing was ever done about the Q-tips on floor, next day when house keeping came in the refresh room still didn't remove Q-tips....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike W
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent getaway with your wife. I would like to truly apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We pride ourselves on the level of service that we provide all guests, and unfortunately, we failed to meet that during your visit. I will pass the information along included in...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#41 of 143 in Columbus
193 reviews
0.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
1,578 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the Arena District, the Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus Downtown is attached to Nationwide Insurance and directly across the street from and attached to the Greater Columbus Convention Center. This upscale downtown Columbus hotel is within walking distance of the North Market and fashionable Short North Neighborhood all packed with unique shopping, dining, and nightlife. Nationwide Arena, home of the Columbus Blue Jackets and host to live performances year-round, and Huntington Park, home of the AAA Columbus Clippers, are just blocks away and are bordered by cobblestone streets lined with trendy restaurants and cafes. Our Hotel features a state of the art business center, coffee bar, and enjoy our tapas and wine menus at our Boulevard Bar. Take in a live concert at the LC Pavilion or sit back and enjoy a movie at the Studio Movie Grill. We are close to other Columbus destinations including the Museum of Art, COSI, Historic German Village, Victorian Village, and The Ohio State University. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus Downtown provides a perfect setting for successful business meetings, memorable social gatherings, and exquisite wedding receptions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Address: 33 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2512
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 7,579 - ₹ 21,505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York
9 months ago
Rochester, New York
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Location. Across the street from Convention Center.”
timbX5273UC, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
MamaRoxx, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent location - Superior Service”
theresaar, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 9th floor and the room was very quiet”
RoamingMountaineer, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
jxw1113, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$ 149* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 160
Booking.comUS$ 160
TripAdvisorUS$ 160
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates