We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Columbus West

Booking.comUS$ 114*
View Deal
#72 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 114*
US$ 114*
US$ 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Columbus West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Columbus West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helped me pass my time. The hotel is also a little different from other Courtyards, and I enjoyed it very much. The area in the middle here is very open and inviting!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhavik222
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our open concept, Bhavik222! We look forward to accommodating you again. The Courtyard Staff loves finding fun things in Columbus for our guests to do!

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Cara at the front desk was remarkably quick and friendly. The check in was flawless and took less than 5 minutes. The hotel is clean and modern. It feels well looked after and the layout is not typical. Great place to stay out of the hustle and bustle of downtown and OSU, but still within a reasonable distance. Many sports...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALENAALEXIS
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your kind words about Ms Cara, ALENAALEXIS! We are lucky to have her on our team. We are excited to serve you again - please come back & see us!

Reviewed 26 July 2016

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! There are plenty other better hotels within 5-10mins of this location. During my stay at this terrible hotel I had to switch rooms 4 times due to a broken shower and broken air conditioners...with my two children. The entire hotel is full of Black mold and water damage...you can see wall paper peeling from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ursula L
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Issues from the beginning, even though our confirmation through the travel agent stated 2 queens, when we arrived and I asked if we had 2 beds they said yes. When we unloaded and got to the room only one King and a pull out. I called the Front desk and was told they don't guarantee 2 queens, only 2 beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buckeyefans99
Colleen P, Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Columbus West. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your hotel expectations. We have shared...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I faced the parking lot which was much better than facing the inside of the hotel (which was the room I had last visit). I wasn't there to enjoy the view so it didn't matter. My co-worker had a room facing the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie8286
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

Thank-you for your great review, Debbie8286! We are so glad you found our rooms to be clean & comfortable. We really hope we get the opportunity to serve you again!

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I'm a Gold member of Marriott rewards- I stay in a lot of Marriott hotels. This was the worst one, by far, I've ever been in. The room was standard, but everything else was sub-par. I'm sure they have nicer toilet tissue and facial tissues in Motel 6. It was just awful. A microwave was down the hall on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swimmer1960
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you had such an experience! Thank you for letting us know so we can address the issues you had. If you would like to talk about your issues further, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Ohio
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

The one time I didn't check the TA reviews and I wish I had... There was nothing glaringly awful about the stay, it simply wasn't what we wanted for a short, midweek, getaway in Cbus. The bed was comfortable. Room was worn (water damage in bathroom) but clean. Staff was cordial. Elevator and hallways looked a bit worn and could've...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to hear that we weren't what you were expecting. We're a unique gem here at the Courtyard Columbus West, unlike most other Courtyards. If you would like to discuss the issues you had further, especially those in the room itself, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We stayed here for a soccer tournament last weekend. Originally our team had booked the downtown courtyard location, but a few days before the tournament, we were bumped to this one. I don't have anything bad to say about it, really. It's a decent hotel in the middle of nowhere. You either have a view of industrial stuff, or into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zofiava
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 April 2016

This hotel rescued our family vacation with the grand kids. Our original brand X hotel failed to provide the pool advertised on the the web site. The front desk personnel went above the norm to make sure we achieved a good vacation. The pool in this hotel was outstanding !! The room provided was on the main floor with direct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779dave
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

I'm so glad you had such a wonderful stay, especially the pool. We take great pride in our hotel and I'm so happy we were able to come through for you. We hope to see you again!

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here overnight for a business conference the next morning. Potholes all over the parking lot. The bathroom had water damage in the ceiling with a bad caulk job done. Dirty towels, one had lipstick on it. No bar or restaurant, and the location is bad with nothing within walking distance. Tiny pool with no jacuzzi or sauna.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric G
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you experienced, but thank you for letting us know so we can resolve the issues. If you would like to discuss the issues further, feel free to contact me at the hotel directly.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#20 of 143 in Columbus
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
3.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus West

Address: 2350 Westbelt Dr, Columbus, OH 43228-3822
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 7,369 - ₹ 13,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus West 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus West Hotel Columbus
Columbus Courtyard
Columbus Marriott
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Columbus West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Columbus West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to another hotel”
sportmanager, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool if you want to go to bed early.”
mk12342015, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The balcony rooms overlooking the pool will be noisy on weekends if a lot of kids are in the pool but the pool does close at 10 or 11 pm.”
moomoos2013, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I got a poolside room!”
bhavik222, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great hotel and close to shopping, zoo and OSU”
720danar, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 114* /night
View Deal
CourtyardUS$ 114
TravelocityUS$ 114
Orbitz.comUS$ 114
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates