We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Show Prices
#7 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 665: English reviews
Mount Vernon, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Unfriendly service. Breakfast was not bad......but a clean table was hard to find. Be sure not to leave anything behind......as you'll probably never see it again. It will have just "vanished into thin air", I guess.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
DeedeeJenkins, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us. I would like to speak directly with you if possible. Please call me at 614-885-8400 so we can find a way to improved your impression of our services. Take care, Deedee

Lebanon, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2016

My family and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The rooms were very clean. The pool and hot tub were also very clean. There were plenty of towels in the pool area which was nice. There were lots of restaurants close by. Excellent location outside of Columbus

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa S
DeedeeJenkins, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do hope that you and your family can return as our guests again soon! Take care, Deedee

Charleston, WV
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We had a difficult time with the front desk adding a night to our original booking. We finally got it straightened out after leaving a message for the manager. Upon check in they gave us the wrong room, as I had requested that no Febreeze be sprayed in our room due to allergies. I have never understood the need for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephWV
DeedeeJenkins, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the initial troubles you encountered. Thank you very much for this nice review. I'm so glad to hear we were able to get you into a comfortable studio suite & you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you back as our guests. Take care, Deedee

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This was the 3rd Hampton Inn that I stayed at in a 5 day period. This was the only one that I was not pleased with and caused a poor night of sleep. I will say that the price was good and the hotel was clean. The staff was also VERY friendly and helpful. More than the other Hampton Inn's....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianO271
DeedeeJenkins, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you didn't sleep well with us. I would like the opportunity to make this right. I hope that you will reach out to me at 614-885-8400 so that we can talk about your experience and find some way to make this right. I am looking forward to chatting with you. Take care, Deedee

UNIONTOWN, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We were very pleased with the cleanliness and quality of service we received. We would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again. Breakfast was great, good food and plenty of choices. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda O
DeedeeJenkins, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this nice review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Take care, Deedee

Brunswick, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We haven't stayed in a hotel that didn't have a refrigerator and microwave in the room since the 80's. Very weird! We had to pack our milk in ice in the bucket so it wouldn't sour. Room was clean and comfortable, but we lost power for an hour and a half so sat in the dark with nothing to do....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine B
DeedeeJenkins, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

Hello Kristine, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We do have studio suite rooms that feature a microwave and fridge. We are so glad to hear you are a Hampton loyal guest! Take care, Deedee

Stow, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The rooms at Hampton Inns are always clean and comfortable. I traveled 200+ nights per year for 20 years and Hilton is my preferred hotel because of the consistent quality. The internet was flawless and the breakfast is always fresh and tasty.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
DeedeeJenkins, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you so much Richard! We really appreciate the nice review. I do hope you will always feel free to share any time we can help make your stay more enjoyable. Take care, Deedee

chagrin falls, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The accomodations, staff,and management were the best and helped us through our stay with local recommendations, directions and most of all our reservation. The breakfast and amentities were wonderful, rooms were the comfortable, clean and the bed and pillows were perfect for a restful and peaceful sleep. The hotel was clean and the breakfast area very impressive and fun to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis P
DeedeeJenkins, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Take care Deedee

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Stay at the hotel was very good. Convenient to several restaurants. A bit difficult to locate - entrance access is from a couple different roads, traffic can be a problem at specific times during the day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 796rogerv
DeedeeJenkins, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you so much this nice review. We value your feedback a lot. It helps us improve our service and amenities We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Take care, Deedee

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 March 2016

My husband and I stayed two nights at this hotel during the Arnold Expo. We got into town at 10:30 p.m. The road to the hotel is a little twisty-turny, but it's not difficult to find. The check-in process was super easy since I checked in digitally the day before. Even though we got in late, the front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babs B
DeedeeJenkins, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this nice review! We are looking forward to having you as our guests again next year! Take care, Deedee

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.8 km away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 143 in Columbus
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
1.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
24.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Address: 8411 Pulsar Place, Columbus, OH 43240
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 9,031 - ₹ 14,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#14 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 3 rooms we had on the 4th floor were very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DivotsMom, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cold AC and Comfy beds!”
 of 5 bubbles CBEmerson, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a view of the roof of the pool and were near the elevator I don't suggest this area”
 of 5 bubbles brianj703, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The online map of the floor layouts was very helpful to stay away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 715gretchenv, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our room was on the end of the hallway on the 2nd floor facing the back of the hotel and we didn't hear a peep”
  • View from window 2
  • View from window 1
  • Room number
  • Beds, TV and Sofa bed
  • Toilet and Tub
  • Vanity area
  • Chair and pull out couch
  • Beds
 of 5 bubbles BryanF981, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5