We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbus
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property was very clean, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. While it is within walking distance of eateries and local attractions in the art district, I heard no traffic or street noise. I loved my room. I had all the comforts that I needed and it really was home away from home. The manager, Trelene, is one of the nicest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt T
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Curt. It was my pleasure to you and welcome you back to Columbus. Come back again soon. Trelene

ohio
Reviewed 4 January 2017

For years we have been coming to 50 Lincoln with a group of friends to enjoy the art galleries and the restaurants in the Short North. For the last three years we have been staying here a few nights for New Year's. Trelene welcomes us with smiles and hugs and we all make our selves at home (trying not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkihs
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks to all of you for coming to 50 Lincoln to enjoy your New Year celebration with us here. Always such a pleasure to host all of you. Happy New Year and hope to have you back with us another time..... Trelene, Manager

Sunrise Beach, Texas
Reviewed 26 December 2016

woman that runs the bed and breakfast is so helpful and a great breakfast cook! rooms are large and comfortable and each very individual. location is central to everything. it has off street parking. we took over the whole house and had a great time. Thank you for making everything so easy for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moscamoves
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you all chose us for your family gathering. It was my pleasure to host all of you. Thank you again. Trelene Turner

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Perhaps this place is fantastic, but the booking process is extremely problematic. There is an undisclosed preference for entire weekend reservations. Consequently, the time you spend waiting on confirmation is wasted -- you are actually just losing out on other opportunities for nothing. At the very least, seems like telephone reservations are the only way to go. Wish I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J A
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had difficulty with the process. This is the first time that I have had someone mention the process. I do apologize for not answering your reservation request earlier. The timing of your request and my availability was the problem. I did make a phone call to you explaining my situation. But I do realize that...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

We had an amazing experience at this wonderful and cozy b&b. The rooms were clean and furnished in style and had a feeling of a lodge somewhere in Banff. The breakfast was to die for with fresh berries and pancakes made us feel at home. Highly recommend this gem of a retreat, we are coming back again in a month...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam L
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you and I can't wait to meet your parents. Trelene Turner, Manager

Brazil, Indiana
Reviewed 20 September 2016

My sister and I stayed one night. This place is everything it says it is. Very clean, quaint and welcoming. The owner was amazing with directions and suggestions for dining out. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants in the art district. Lovely inside and out. Breakfast was prepared and served by the owner. She sat us with a delightful couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _katiegirl621
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us at 50 Lincoln Bed and Breakfast. My pleasure to host you. Trelene Turner Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first time of staying here but it won't be the last. We stayed with two friends who had stayed here in the past. The location was wonderful. Very close to everything we had planned to do when visiting Columbus. Our room was grand and we were served a delicious breakfast. Our host Trelene was wonderful. She fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here. at 50 Lincoln Shortnorth Bed and Breakfast. I will look forward to your return visit. Trelene Turner

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This is the place. Off the beaten path but literally a block away from all the activity you crave. We booked this B&B because we were attending a concert at EXPRESS Live and couldn't have been more pleased. Our accommodations were clean and beyond lovely. The owner was delightful, informative and served us the most delicious breakfasts that I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deweese1226
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much folks for choosing us here at 50 Lincoln. Your comments are terrific, and hope you will come back soon. Trelene

Reviewed 5 August 2016

We found this B&B by chance to stay for the conference. The house had a very nice clean, living room with a big dinning room and big dining table. Breakfast was very good, we had muesli, fresh fruits like raspberry, blueberry grape etc.to start with and the cooked food for breakfast was very good and tasty jot from the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preeya I
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We booked the whole B&B over Memorial Day weekend for my wedding and put up all of our family here (two blocks from where we live). All of the kids and in-laws loved it...the breakfast was wonderful with some unique offerings (a pineapple and cheese hot casserole?!?...delicious!). It's in a vibrant walkable neighborhood with shops and restaurants galore...of course what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob43215
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your great comments. It was my pleasure to host you and your family. Trelene

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 km away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.7 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
1,503 reviews
3.3 km away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#17 of 143 in Columbus
1,502 reviews
0.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
50-Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast is located in the Heart of the Arts District. This is where the best restaurants, galleries,interesting shops and boutiques in Columbus, Ohio are located. Walk to The Columbus Convention Center, The Blue Jacket-Nationwide Arena, Downtown Columbus or The Ohio State University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast

Address: 50 East Lincoln Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly "50 Lincoln Inn")
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 8,655 - ₹ 9,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Large rooms, some with a spare bed, great location, good breakfasts, wonderful service.”
 of 5 bubbles nikkihs, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get room #7!”
 of 5 bubbles miriaml527, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are a little warm. Only thing I would suggest is to ask for a fan or bring one.”
 of 5 bubbles _katiegirl621, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We loved Room 7!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles deweese1226, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“not many rooms need to make reservation before hand.”
 of 5 bubbles preeyai, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5