We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Magnuson Grand Columbus North

Expedia.comUS$ 63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 67*
US$ 63*
Great Deal
US$ 64*
US$ 64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Magnuson Grand Columbus North
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Magnuson Grand Columbus North
 Click to rate
Summersville, West Virginia
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I booked this place through expedia and showed up. As I was checking there were 2 calls requesting security. I drove around the building to go to my room, there were drg deals going down in the parking lot and women standing at almost every door holding it open for what looked like some "business" activities.i Quickly decided there is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark C
buckeye country
Reviewed 13 April 2017

My wife and I stayed 3 nights while visiting family. The price was very attractive. Our handicapped accessible room was clean and worked very well for my wife in her manual wheelchair. Breakfast was your basic carbs, with no fresh fruit, but at least it was provided unlike the higher-priced hotels. The attached health club had treadmills, and an elliptical,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meanderer_10
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Grand Columbus North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we were able to make you and your wife feel welcomed and comfortable. We do apologize for the hot tub being repaired at this time. We will definitely pass on the to the appropriate department your suggestions and compliments. Please keep us...

Marietta, Ohio
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I was very pleasantly surprised by our stay here. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The indoor pool was huge and the kids loved it. Really can't beat it for the price! Would stay here again, definitely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Grand Columbus North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate the great feedback from your stay with us! We will pass this on to the staff! Hopefully we see you in the future.

Indiana
Reviewed 11 April 2017

If you need a cheap place to stay for one night this is a suitable place for you. But I would not stay here for the night. The beds are unconformable and not even queen. The pool is just a lap pool, which would be fine if a swim team was not practicing and they only keep a lane or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristopher C
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Grand Columbus North, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of your most recent stay. We are disappointed that you would stay one night and not longer. We do have rooms with either 2 double beds or 1 king size bed if we can assist in the future with a different bed type. The Jr. olympic size pool is available for hotel guests and it...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Pros: Front desk was helpful and have indoor swimming pool...then that's it! Cons: The bathroom was nasty, had ants, hair on the floor and red spots on the toilet seat looks like lipstick for me. I used my alcohol hand sanitizer to clean the seat. The breakfast there was just OK, but careful for the juices...me and my bf cup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnR_TheLeos
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Grand Columbus North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations. We will make sure each department and management team is aware of the situation at this time. We do invite you back and will work on improvements for future visits and guests.

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The rooms were nice (we had two different rooms) four people all together. The hallways smelled of smoke and two police men came to our room and said the front desk called and said i was smoking in my room. I was pretty upset because it was not true and they called the police without even checking the room first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xxxjustkiddingxxx
laura n, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Grand Columbus North, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your visit to our hotel. We try to make sure all guests are satisfied and treated in a professional manner. We are sorry to hear of the frustrating event regarding the smoking in the hallways. If you stay with us again, we can definitely provide a better experience, now that the hotel is implementing...

Valley Stream, New York
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I got this for almost half off and I almost didn't book it because I thought it was sketchy. And the pictures didn't look too attractive. Anyway, I decided to just book it since I was going for a "conference" at OSU and it wasn't far from there. It's actually way better than I thought. I got a double bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ameenahamza
laura n, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Grand Columbus North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the Magnuson Grand. OSU is just a quick trip from our hotel and we are glad you chose us. We are happy with your impressions of our newly renovated lobby it makes the changes meaningful. We hope that in the future if you come to the Columbus/OSU area you come stay with us.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was okay no big whoop from any other really for the price. It really wasnt bad, the Thai lagoon restaurant was the best food I have eaten right up there with Molly woo, can you believe it. I was floored, I'd travel up north to eat there again and again. They nailed it and I'm a chef. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lavonda B
laura n, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Grand Columbus North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your recent visit. Our customer service team will forward your feedback to the restaurant to share your wonderful experience with them.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed here in November of 2016. The hotel is kind of a time machine out of the 1970s in some way. The room was fine except there was a great deal of traffic in and out of the parking lot at odd hours of the night, where it seemed like the same old crappy car was coming and going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skerim2017
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We did smell a lot of smoke downstairs, but upstairs the rooms smelled fine. The beds were actually nice. Nicer then I would have assumed for the look of the place from the outside. This is just a no frills hotel. But we felt safe, bed was clean. So overall it wsa exactly what we expected for what we paid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank britt s
laura n, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Grand Columbus North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It valuable for us to know how a customer feels after being with us. Currently we are a nonsmoking facility and with this policy now in effect the future of the smoke smell should be non-existent. We are glad you stayed with us at the Magnuson Grand...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#84 of 143 in Columbus
310 reviews
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
3.2 km away
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
#93 of 143 in Columbus
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
4.3 km away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#65 of 143 in Columbus
833 reviews
3.5 km away
Motel 6 Columbus - Worthington I-270 High St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our conference style hotel offers 180 rooms with spacious double beds or a king size bed. FREE COMPLIMENTARY CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST served from 6am-9am daily. All rooms feature a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen tv, alarm clock, hair dryer and a coffeemaker. The entire hotel has wireless internet access. Room rates include the Sports Club on property with a Jr. olympic size indoor pool, track, steamroom, hottub, Cybex equipment and free weights, treadmills and elliptical trainers. Magnuson Grand Columbus North offers to our guests the ability to have a meeting/banquet and sleeping rooms in the same facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magnuson Grand Columbus North

Address: 888 E Dublin Granville Rd, Columbus, OH 43229-2416 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Columbus North)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 3,940 - ₹ 8,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Grand Columbus North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Magnuson Grand Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magnuson Grand Columbus North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Grand Columbus North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
markc267, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was near the main road and OK, but the ones in back may be quieter.”
meanderer_10, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look at reviews before you book”
JessB_13, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not smell like dog and on bottom floor.”
cherylhos, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“good location”
jkrushelnicki, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 63* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 64
Hotels.comUS$ 64
TripAdvisorUS$ 63
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates