We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Suites

Show Prices
#22 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
dorset, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2016

room kind of dirty stains large on couch and carpet. bedskirt ripped and hanging off bed when we walked in. No parking left at 9pm. waited in fire lane as asked by front desk (10 mins) for 30 mins and gave up and went in to see what was going on. came down 1 hour before breakfast done and food... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our Breakfast attendant was ill and we had to be team players and get it covered. Our housekeeping supervisor was wearing two hats, which does cause some problems sometimes. I am sorry your stay didn't go well. I hope you give us another try if you are ever in Columbus. More 

Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We took a 2 night breather from the everyday and stayed at this Best Western. It was close to the highway and we were able to get to our attractions very easy. The kids and wife also loved the work out room and the heated pool. So many places advertise that it is heated and it never is. Thank you.... More 

Helpful?
Thank triplenip
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed stay. Hope to see you again. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Check-in was smooth, friendly, and efficient. The room was clean...accept the poop in the toilet and the stains around the stool. This was probably a one-time issue, but it was enough to make us think twice about a re-book on our return trip through Columbus.

Helpful?
Thank jsmyther
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to "Trip Advisor". I am sorry for the problems you had encountered. I am forwarding your info to our housekeeping supervisor. Whenever you have a problem please let us know so we can take care of it right away. Hope you give us another chance. More 

columbus, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This hotel is awesome, the breakfasts were terrific, not the run of the mill bland breakfast. The staff was very friendly. I was only going to stay one night and was so relaxed I ended up staying for two. We had the pool all to ourselves for over 3 hours on a Saturday morning. The rooms are spacious and clean.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherri H
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We are doing so me upgrades to our breakfast,, check us out again More 

Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Filling breakfast but could be more organise ie the breakfast area.Only sore point is the visitor's attraction rack was at the far end of the lobby behind that's floor ice machine.Rooms was large and very comfortable..Not very close to downtown Columbus,however

Helpful?
Thank Khemraj U
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond to "Trip Advisor". We are having a new set up of breakfast with a lot of new items. Hope you check it out. I will look into placing the Visitor's Rack in a more convenient place. This is the first time anyone has brought it to my attention. We are located just 6... More 

lucasville, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The hotel was nice, but I had a group with 11 rooms for business and found a used condom in one room and bed bugs in 3 others. No refund or free stay was offered either and one of my employees had to go to the doctor, due to swelling from bed bug bites...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jay H
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

I want to apologize for your experience at our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and take precaution's to make sure we do not have bugs of any kind, our housekeeping supervisor checks each and every room daily to prevent things from being left in the rooms. Best Western branded hotels strive to give "Superior Customer Care" and will... More 

Escondido, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This place has the best staff. They are friendly and always willing to go out of their way to help when asked. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I had a great sleep. Great property to stay in! The workout room is clean and nicely setup. The washer and dryer works great if you need to wash anything during your stay.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana J
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to the Trip Advisor survey. Helping our guest is our number one priority. We take pride in our hotel and want to make every guest a happy guest. More 

Trenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Nice place ample space in rooms, moderate breakfast. Good place to take family, easy access location. Breakfast could have been offered a little earlier on the weekend so we could get on the road faster. Maybe 6 a.m.-11 a.m, which also increases the hours.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katy K
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. I will look into changing the breakfast time for the weekend. We open later on the weekend so the guest can sleep in, however there are some guest that leave early. Beginning April !st we will offer a new "Grab and Go" breakfast for the early riser, try to check it out. Hope to see... More 

Vandalia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This hotel is a very nice and new hotel. The breakfast was decent, and they offered free pizza as an evening snack. The exercise room was new with free weights and cardio equipment. I recommend this hotel for business or pleasure

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendation. We are always adding to the breakfast so please check us out again. Hope to see you on your next trip to Columbus. More 

Dayton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2016

It is always the same at this hotel. Always Clean Always Helpful employees Always quiet. The price is very reasonable This is my fifth visit at this motel. I find it excellent for visiting Columbus Ohio..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Albert S
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for becoming a return guest. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We love our return guest, they become a part of our Best Western Family. See you next time. More 

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (46)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
King Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#21 of 142 in Columbus
333 reviews
27.6 km away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
27.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
0.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites

Address: 1133 Evans Way Court, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 6,854 - ₹ 9,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Hotel Columbus
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#9 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#26 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Mason, Ohio
over a year ago
Novi, Michigan
over a year ago
Charleston wv
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevators were separated from room hallways by extra doors so noise was minimal in rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles barbb380, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nicely done rooms with high ceilings which makes the room feel so open”
 of 5 bubbles I6840BZstephenk, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with this place!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 7kristies, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Careful where you park. The neighboring hotel's parking blends with the Best Western's parking and you could be towed.”
 of 5 bubbles jsmyther, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles khemraju, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay