We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Port Columbus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This hotel was a little farther away from OSU than I wanted but after finding out they had a shuttle and free breakfast, we went for it! It was a great place to stay! Very clean, and a extremely helpful staff. Only disadvantage was the shuttle picking us up after the concert because it was a 20 minute drive both... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff. Should you return to Columbus, I do hope that you will consider staying with the Best Western Port Columbus again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Great place to stay and very and helpful staff.Would stay here again in a second ,great experience!We went to various places,like the Columbus zoo and Eastontown center.North Market place was good too.It eas a good location to navigate from and that was helpful.You won't be disappointed if you pick the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marytO4299EB
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team here at the Best Western Port Columbus we want to thank you for your stay and feedback. We are pleased to know that the location was good for all of the interesting places that you were visiting. We hope that when you return to Columbus that we will be your hotel of choice. More 

Chino, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2016

As always Best Western has proven to be at the right place at the right time for us. The cost is great for the value which as retirees we appreciate. The staff as always is helpful and courteous. We forgot an item or two which the staff was able to provide for us without having to find a local store.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Port Columbus. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are pleased to know that our team members were helpful with your forgotten items as well as courteous. I hope that should your travels bring you back to Columbus, that you will once again chooce... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Awesome staff, great hotel for the price, only about 10 minutes from the Ohio State Fair Grounds. Lots of places to eat in the area, close to the airport if you're flying in for the horse show, Highly recommend the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lindabZ7933MN
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Best Western Port Columbus we want to thank you for your stay and feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and found the area convenient to the Ohio State Fair Grounds. We hope that when you return to Columbus, that we will be your hotel of choice. More 

Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This hotel has the friendliest and most helpful staff of any place we've stayed. The rooms are very quiet and very comfortable. I understand the hotel will undergo remodeling soon, but even now, it's a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bcinbc16
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel staff such positive feedback. We have actually started our renovation. We are putting all new flooring throughout the hotel, both tile and carpet. The lobby/breakfast area will be updated, the exterior of the building will be painted, the guest corridors will have new lighting installed, new furnishings in the sleeping... More 

Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Very quiet, comfortable. Friendly staff. The shuttle will even take you to the Easton shopping center for dinner or whatever, and pick you up. A very nice convenience. Lovely pool and hot tub. I woukd definitely stay here again on my next trip to Columbus. The location is great for exploring the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback about the Best Western Port Columbus! I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of the different amenities here at our hotel. Columbus has so many different places to go and experience. We will look forward to your return visit. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Travelled from Pittsburgh to Port Columbus for a graduation commencement at Capital U. Arrived at 2PM sharp and was greeted by a front desk team of Connie Brigman & Brittany Lash. They were quick to ask if we were AAA members which saved us over $20 each. They offered good advice about local eateries and local things to do. Each... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlos92966
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

More basketball travel for us... This time, our tournament brought us to Capital University in Bexley, OH. This Best Western was only a 10 minute drive, and what a nice place. All the staff were very nice, accommodating and friendly. They have an indoor pool and hot tub, which with our ball team, DID NOT go unused. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank rkveton
Airpointe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Best Western Port Columbus. We really appreciate all of the positive comments about the hotel and our convenient location. We are getting ready to start renovations which will touch every part of our hotel, including the exterior of the building. Should your travels bring you back... More 

Westlake, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2016

There handicap rooms are truly accessible. All fixtures are usable, grab bars are in right location and room around bed is adaquet. Other motels should go there to see how handicap rooms should be set up..

Helpful?
Thank jbegany1
Airpointe, Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our handicapped rooms. I'm so glad that you found them accessible. We know that you have a lot of choices when you travel, I do hope that in the future you will continue to use Best Western. More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The hotel is good. Minor issues were there in terms of bedding and internet. Internet got addressed suitably. Staff can be friendly to customers. The breakfast is not good and was really cold. The guys were not too helpful over there. However this is a good place for a overnight stay to board your flights as very close to Airport.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ramakrishnan V
Airpointe, Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I apologize that the breakfast was cold, we definitely need to look into why the food was not hot and our service staff not helpful. We will be starting a renovation of the hotel in the next couple of weeks which will include an updated lobby/breakfast area that... More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
0.3 km away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#54 of 142 in Columbus
227 reviews
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#25 of 142 in Columbus
380 reviews
8.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Select this affordable Columbus hotel and enjoy its' many amenities, helpful staff and being near Ohio Expo Center, Sears, Chase Bank and the Arena District. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus is located near the Columbus International Airport. You'll be ensured an efficient trip with so many of the area's corporate offices close by. Ohio Transmission Corporation, Rimrock Corporation, Fed-Ex, Sears, Discover Financial Service, American Standard Trane, Limited Brands, Chase Bank and more are all within a few minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Columbus

Address: 1450 Airpointe Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-1501 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 6,976 - ₹ 10,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Columbus Hotel Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Port Columbus staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Ohio
over a year ago
Cleveland, United States
Ontario, Ohio
Flagstaff, Arizona
Flagstaff, Arizona

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Port Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor was pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mji2003, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room with the Jacuzzi tub”
 of 5 bubbles akhotel, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles AAmyA, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't waste your time or money!”
 of 5 bubbles VacationingCouple66, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 129. It seemed like the other side of the hotel was quieter. That is the side we are normally on.”
 of 5 bubbles mindyBrowning, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay