We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Show Prices
#29 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus\/Polaris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
 Click to rate
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The front desk staff was great however the cleaning staff left large pieces of trash in our room! After checking in and getting into our room there was trash all by the side of the bed!!!! I have never checked into a dirty room NEVER!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotelhelp911
Tennessee, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We arrived after a long day of driving, it was already dark and we were not familiar with the area. I commented to the Guest service member James on arrival about being tired and going back out to eat. He made us aware of their onsite restaurant as well as their shuttle service if we wanted to go out. This...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HGIP0laris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda C, Thank you for the great kudos for James and Eric! I am happy that they were able to provide terrific service. Thank you for the nice comment regarding our hotel as we are nearing the completion of our exciting room renovations by January 2017. We do hope to see you in the future again and we are...

Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff unfriendly when we checked in...People in and out of rooms all night slammed doors..Yelling in the hall. Breakfast was good..Was not told you had to pay for it and was not included in price of room..Which was 154.00 one night! Over all the rooms were cleaned and that is very important!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 608tamerak
Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel with wonderful, courteous staff located within walking distance of a lot of day activities and night time fun! We stayed here for a family wedding and the hotel bent over backwards to take care of everyone and to make the bride and grooms day a beautiful one! Hotel shuttle service to wedding venue and back was AWESOME!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHELLE V
Huron, OH
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location on north side of Columbus. Close to great shopping at Polaris Mall. Room and public areas beautifully updated. Breakfast available for upcharge. Many excellent restaurants nearby. Easy access to I71.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidkW3428CC
Eastern Shore, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two nights while visiting our son for his birthday. We had a king bed room with mini fridge, microwave, keurig, large desk/seating area, TV and alarm clock. The room looked new to us. It was very clean, smelled good and the bathroom looked new, as well. The shower head was the rain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
Ashland, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had to pay for breakfast buffet $9.99. Food was not good at all! Food at hotels with continental breakfast is way better. I don't mind paying for the Buffett but you should at least have good food!! I will not return.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan M
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The lights did not work in the bathroom and entry. Took extended time and 2 times to fix. Then bathroom outlet did not work. Staff was courteous. But the value for the money was poor. We have received better servic at cheaper hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadinep488
Dayton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I liked a lot this hotel. It has restaurant, bar on the lobby, spa, swimming pool, gym, gift shop (which simply provide something for convenience but not as much souvenirs available), free shuttle to/from airport and within 5 mile radius. It's even across Columbus' big choices of shops, the Fashion Place Mall which made it too convenient furthermore for guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P R
Uniontown, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very clean and updated. The staff is very attentive. The breakfast was convenient and priced well for all-you-can eat and made-to-order. lots to do in the area; shopping, restaurants, etc. We stayed two nights and will definitely stay again when we are in the Columbus area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ws4

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
1.2 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
21.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.4 km away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 143 in Columbus
822 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Address: 8535 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 8,142 - ₹ 14,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Garden Inn Polaris
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#10 Family Hotel in Columbus
#18 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is always a good choice since no other guests will be overhead.”
 of 5 bubbles gailc32, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Consider asking for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles BrianO271, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Construction is on third floor so you may want to either go above it not stay below it.”
 of 5 bubbles City_Jetting, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There couldn't be a bad room in the house.”
 of 5 bubbles CourtneyCT, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a non smoking room or ask for a discount”
 of 5 bubbles jfhspc, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5