We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Show Prices
#54 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We were disappointed in this Homewood Suite. The staff was friendly but the hotel is older than I like. This is hotel needs some remodeling. The rooms are dark and outdated. I think I will try another hotel when I return to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie A
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. The hallway carpet and other renovations will be completed by the end of this year. I hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area next year, you would choose to stay with us again and see the difference. Sincerely, Jeff Fisher General Manager

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Stayed here for 3 weeks and it went downhill the whole time. Pool and grounds were not maintained. There was a chicken bone in the hall for at least 2 days. My room was not well cleaned and my GPS was stolen from my room. Management was not helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 989dmd
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear 989dmd, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Had an excellent stay at Homewood Suites on our girls weekend. With 3 ladies staying in same suite, everyone still had their own space. Kitchen area was a plus and the complimentary breakfast was great.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judybE8928IP
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

judybE8928IP, Thank you for your recent 5-star review on. We greatly appreciate all feedback and hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Jeff Fisher General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Clean hotel rooms and amenities. I would stay here again. I travel 12-18 days per month. The only issue is there aren't many places to eat right around the hotel. Everything good is a short drive. This is not the hotel's issue, the hotel was great.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenwE1405GR
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

stephenwE1405GR, We appreciate your recent review and thank you for taking the time to complete it. I was happy to hear that you found the hotel clean and easy to find. I do wish we could resolve the restaurant issue around the hotel, but there are still many great choices just minutes from here. Sincerely, Jeff Fisher General Manager

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Hotel staff are friendly and the suite felt like a small apartment. I found myself referring to our room when we were leaving places as "let's go home". The room was not only clean, it was also inviting. And of course the pillows were the Hilton pillows!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvs77934
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

CVS77934, Thank you for your review. I am happy that we were able to make your trip satisfactory. I am glad that you found everything up to standards and felt like you were at home. Sincerely, Jeff Fisher General Manager

Atlanta, Indiana
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Housekeeping and front desk and the lady who was cleaning the dining area were rude and awful. Not speaking or greeting guests. I was charged an extra fee because the manager said he forgot and argued that I'd have time pay it. No way.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 529juneb
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate all reviews. I apologize that you were not satisfied. Thank you for taking the time to complete this Trip Advisor review.

Beavercreek, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We like this hotel because is very close to the airport and the shuttle service which is available 24 hour. We parked the car at the hotel parking lot for a small fee during our week long vacation. We called the hotel for the shuttle when we came back.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina S
Paul B, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Hi Karina! Thank you for your 5-star feedback of your recent stay with us. I love that you took advantage of our Park-and-Go rate - it certainly is more convenient than fighting with parking at the airport. See you soon for your next getaway! Yours in Hospitality, Paul Bristow Assistant General Manager

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 17 July 2016

It has all the amenities. Close to airport, dining and shops. However, not warm and fuzzy - some of the staff treated guests as a bother. Breakfast was good, however, the kichen staff made sure that everyone stayed in their seats until 7, but ket others get their coffee, etc. and others had to wait.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee K
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dee K, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely,...

Lake Elsinore, California
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The location is an older Homewood so they have some of the typical features (i.e., doorknockers). The bed and room where nice. The bathroom was not. Had mold on ceiling and in grout. The gym was beyond small compared to other Homewoods. 1st the fire alarm went off. Granted it's was a false alarm but we never heard a PA...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barreent
Fisher2880, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

barreent, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Jeff Fisher General...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The glassware and silverware in my room were filthy and the bed was made with the mattress cover on top the sheets on the bottom I had wondered if anyone from the housekeeping stuff to touched the room. Surely there is hotel nearby with a clean room, freshly made bed, and fresh towels I would recommend trying somewhere else. There...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank packedtogo12
Paul B, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Hi packedtogo12, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations this visit. Rest assured that I will pass your comments about the cleanliness of your room to our Executive Housekeeper and these issues will be remedied for our next guests. Please feel free to reach...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
No photo provided
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#24 of 143 in Columbus
411 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#46 of 143 in Columbus
322 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#57 of 143 in Columbus
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Address: 2880 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 9,020 - ₹ 14,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Homewood Suites Columbus Airport
Hilton Columbus
Homewood Columbus
Columbus Homewood Suites
Columbus Hilton
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
New York City, New York

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in 241”
 of 5 bubbles U4393MRsusand, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to the Homewoods near OSU. It's only 10min further.”
 of 5 bubbles barreent, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't let the fact that this is an airport hotel keep you away.”
 of 5 bubbles d84martin, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Select on-line prior-day check-in where you can select or change the room they've assigned for you.”
 of 5 bubbles missdeeq, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“There are plenty other hotels in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles smkosik, 13 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5