We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast

Show Prices
#62 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
 Click to rate
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our first room the mini fridge was broken and smelled horrible. The sexons room hair dryer was broken and the heater/ac made a horrible loud noise everytime it kicked on. The pool was freezing and the pool room had barely any heat and was also cold. The hot tub was not working ice cold and they claimed it was being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison K
StephenBarger, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Allison, I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We emptied our pool entirely early in the week for maintenance, and refilled it late on Wednesday. Because it's wintertime, it does take a while for the pool to heat back up, but it is back up and heated. We are...

Lesage, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was very nice, no problems ,nice staff friendly, breakfast was good and well taken care of. will be sure to stop here again when on this area, in fact have a new reservation at this time, NThe end

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigben1210000
StephenBarger, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

Dear BigBen, Thank you much for your recent business and your excellent review of our hotel. I will pass on your comments to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Stephen Barger Operations Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm in town from Nashville for a funeral. I don't leave reviews often but this hotel and their staff really impressed me. Steve went out of his way to get me directions to the funeral home, a few good restaurant recommendations. The entire staff, from the management to the housekeepers, everyone was great. Thanks for the great service, and helping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niftytravel13
StephenBarger, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry about the circumstances of your stay, but greatly appreciate you choosing our hotel and leaving such a wonderful review. We do all we can to provide the most comfortable stay for each and every guest, and am glad that we were able to make your time of loss just a little less stressful. Sincerely, Stephen...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very nice and polite. They really took care of me and my family. I travel to this city alot and when im not staying with my family this is my other home away from home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thatgirl4L
StephenBarger, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast during your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again the next time you're in the area! Stephen Barger Manager

Lesage, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2016

High 5's to Leon the man at the desk or the kitchen. Today the lady who takes care of breakfast was late. Leon to the rescue. Not only did he take care of the desk, he also made sure everyone had breakfast. Did both jobs real well. Thanks Leon you made my day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigben1210000
StephenBarger, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

Ben, Thank you much for both your business and your wonderful review. We do all we can to provide the best possible service for each and every guest, and I'm glad to see that Leon accomplished this goal yet again! I will let him and the rest of the team know how great he did. Thanks again! Stephen Barger Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Wonderful clean quite very pleasant as we had to leave Hawthorne suites as soon as we walked in. They were able to take a last minute reservation !! Thank you we certainly we stay again The bedding was so soft and comfy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Althea H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our property . We are elated that we were able to accommodate your needs, should your travels bring you back to our area we welcome another visit!

MI
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This Holiday Inn Express seemed a little tired. Very poor lighting in the bathroom. No cups with Kurig machine. Bed comfortable. Our 3rd floor room was quiet. Nice to have charging outlets next to bed. Had to call front desk person on cell phone to check in after waiting 5 minutes at 5:00 pm with no one in sight. Stairway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oma44
Althea H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are very happy to have met most of your needs while you stayed with us but it would have made us much happier if we had met them all. Our goal is the 100% satisfaction of all our guests and...

Long Beach, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Clean, quiet comfortable rooms. What you expect from Holiday inn Express. Convenient location. Friendly staff. Includes indoor pool and fitness center. Free breakfast. Up to date furnishings and nice beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will O
Althea H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Cleveland,Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Good and friendly staff. Smooth check in. Room was very nice. Room was clean and the decor was up to date. Amenities in room were convenient. Wall plug and charger next to bed didn't work only issue. Bed was comfy slept well. Breakfast was good. Overall good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revwiggins
Althea H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Althea

Wilmington, Ohio
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Staff was friendly from the minute I walked in the door to the minute I walked out. When I checked in the General Manager Althea was super nice and super amazing. There was also, a gentleman there that was very nice and helped with a great place to eat. Only problem I had was that my room was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GECWMTOH
Althea H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Althea

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
262 reviews
5.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 143 in Columbus
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#90 of 143 in Columbus
40 reviews
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly built Holiday Inn hotel located in the thriving South East district of Columbus. only 2 miles from Rickenbacker International Airport, 5 miles to Grovecity and Berliner Park, and 10 minutes from OSU campus and downtown Columbus! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast

Address: 4041 Hamilton Square Blvd, Columbus, OH 43125-9119
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 8,181 - ₹ 10,995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus Southeast
Holiday Inn Groveport
Groveport Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“May be budget I'not sure. All the rooms I've been in are great”
 of 5 bubbles Bigben1210000, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 332 was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Oma44, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the even side away from the main highway.”
 of 5 bubbles GECWMTOH, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with higher room numbers are further from the elevators. (ie. Room 202 is the farthest away on the floor)”
 of 5 bubbles mwilltru15, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“1st floor near the front is quitter.”
 of 5 bubbles hamgreasy, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5