We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Save
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good22%
  • Average18%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“double tree”(59 reviews)
“supreme court”(18 reviews)
“capital club”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,317)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
376
292
247
227
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
376
292
247
227
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treesupreme courtcapital clubscioto rivercorner suitewet barrooms are hugeliving areafitness centerarena districtgreat roomshort northcosiconference
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel was the bed was somewhat comfortable. The hotel was dirty. The room was dirty. Stains on the furniture water marks on the roof. Black hairs in the bathroom. It was disgusting and does not meet the standards that...More

Thank Matt S
Response from Zac M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus DowntownResponded 10 May 2017

Matt S, I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations on a cleanliness level. The majority of our guests find our hotel Very Good and Excellent, however it is clear that we did not carry that through to your stay. If...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Lovely hotel for Business stay. Conference rooms are good temperature. Hotel staff is pleasant. Rooms are spacious and beds are super comfortable. Internet works well. Refrigerator and microwave in suites. Food in restaurant is delicious!More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank susanmJ9379DW
Response from Zac M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus DowntownResponded 10 May 2017

susanmJ9379DW, It was great to read that we hit it out of the park on all aspects of your stay. Not only did you get to enjoy our all suite hotel, food and great staff but also our great meeting and conference rooms. We are...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Great location for arena events. Love the cookies! Suites were fabulous as was the service. I hope they get the elevator fixed soon. Would recommend to others if this location works for you. Parking is a little pricey but allows you to come and go.More

Thank CP12345Washington_DC
Response from Zac M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus DowntownResponded 10 May 2017

CP12345Washington_DC, We would agree that we have such a great downtown location. We also pride ourselves on our great service, all suites hotel and who can forget those signature Doubletree Cookies!!!! Along with our great location in the heart of downtown Columbus we do have...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and as I was working I was only really in the room to sleep but it was a spacious suite with a kitchenette, sitting area, large bedroom and serviceable albeit small bathroom. The housekeeping service was not great as my room was...More

Thank tpw226
Response from Zac M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus DowntownResponded 10 May 2017

tpw226, Thank you for letting us know about the things we are doing well, along with some improvement we need to make in out housekeeping department. Overall I am glad you were able to rate us high due to our large suites. I hope we...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017

The good things, large suites, breakfast staff very helpful The bad, room was not ready until 7PM, once we arrived back from the wedding, no towels in the room, parking at $25 very high. Hotel could use some updating, like fresh paint, carpetMore

Thank mxtraveler2015
Response from Zac M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus DowntownResponded 10 May 2017

mxtraveler2015, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. I was very happy to read that our suites were to your liking along with our helpful staff member. I would also like to apologize that we were unable to check you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Columbus
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 136 - US$ 298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 136 - US$ 298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
regionaltraveler76
21 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from thielmom180 | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure about the height, but we have a Honda civic and the parking spaces are very tight! Also, I would rethink staying at this hotel, rude staff, managers do not return phone calls and the room was dirty!
0
Votes
foodlover050
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from bmutgi | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast was not included in the room rate. We received free Breakfast as I have Hilton Honors Gold status.
0
Votes
seandub
11 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Alice S | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea if the pool will be open then but the weather should be great for all sorts of outdoor activities. Contact the hotel to check on the pool. I hope you have a great trip!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid room 206 (our stay 5/26-28) if you are a light sleeper because the elevator control room is right next..."
Read review
"Get a low floor in case the power goes out and you have to climb a bazillion stairs."
Read review
"go anywhere else"
Read review
"Corner rooms are always better and ask for a city view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing