We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Expedia.comUS$ 175*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 182*
US$ 175*
US$ 182*
US$ 175*
US$ 182*
US$ 175*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,126: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been coming to Columbus for work for several years and have stayed at this Double Tree and the staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The rooms are truly suites with two very large rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
USA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This was such a great experience staying at the Double Tree. I would tell all my friends and colleagues to stay here if you are in town! The staff are incredibly welcoming and friendly and the rooms are renovated and humongous. If you are a family or are at a conference and room-sharing, this is THE place to stay! Bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlendaleCA
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Hello GlendaleCA, Thank you for posting your review! We enjoy hearing that you had such a great trip with us. We pride ourselves on great service and of course our Doubletree Cookie Commandments (that is a real thing!!) and are happy to know you enjoyed them during your stay with us. We will pass your kind words onto our team!...

Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here during the very wet Rock on the Range weekend. Our A.C. did not work work the whole weekend after several attempts to have it fixed. Our room was not cleaned on our 3rd night. No clean towels and our bed was not made.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2383ZOdawnb
Celina, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff extremely friendly, hotel needs a little updating, thought parking price was a little extreme, had a good deal on room but was over shadowed by parking price! Area at the elevator was consistently unkept. Trash overflowing.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelwC8561AU
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel fell WAY below DoubleTree standards. If there is a DoubleTree property where I travel, I usually will drive out of my way to frequent it. I've stayed in LaQuinta, Holiday Inn, and Days Inn with better room cleanliness, breakfast and comfort. We stayed here for our 10th Anniversary, had a great time all over Columbus, except our hotel....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dT7041IO
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Mixed reviews had me hesitating to stay here and I should have listened to my gut. Stayed for multiple days for an event and it just left me with a negative opinion of the hotel. Didn't get housekeeping on two different days, the day I did receive it, I didn't get my towels or toiletries refreshed and the wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbrymer
Zac M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Lbrymer, I appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. It was disappointing to hear that you did not properly receive room cleaning service. We are working as we speak to improve our housekeeping department and have seen improvements over the last several weeks which is what makes this review a disappointment. I have shared these comments with...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely humongous rooms in downtown location. The hotel is slightly dated but nothing major that should turn anyone away. The breakfast was simple yet nice. There is a small hotel shop on same level as check in for any necessities. Be aware that there is no free parking option available and if you're staying only for one night you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evole9
Zac M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Evole9, Your opening comments are perfect, thank you. We are an excellent all suites hotel in downtown with huge rooms and a great location. Due to that great location we do charge a fee for parking which is $25 per night with unlimited in and out access. I would caution any one with paying the garage directly as the rates...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in order to avoid staying in the burbs. The staff was pleasant and friendly but the restaurant was understaffed and service was very slow. Additionally, I left an item in my room and still have not heard back from a manager (left 3 messages) or lost and found (left 3 messages), now I see that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Zac M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Kevin W, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff and service we provide. I have shared your comments with our F&B team to ensure we have increased awareness of what sounds like a staffing opportunity. We should always be ready to service all of our...

Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last December and made some notes about room and restaurant. Bar restaurant service has improved significantly. More people and better service to go with good food. Rooms still need work, particularly housekeeping. Little details are being picked on here. No major issues, just a bunch of little things that suggest the name Hilton can do better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CGSTraveller
Zac M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

CGSTraveller, Thank you for giving us another shot and commenting on the improvements that have been made since your last visit. We brought on new leadership in our Food and Beverage department along with a new Chef to improve upon our staff and quality standards. In regards to Housekeeping we are in the process of doing the same thing by...

Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

My son was graduating from OSU and recommended we stay here. I called the front desk at 8 A.M. and asked if we could have an early check in since my other son had arrived on a red eye flight from Seattle. She asked if she could text us when the room was available, and sure enough, the text came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank takoh
Zac M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Takoh, First and foremost congratulations on your son's graduation from OSU, what a great accomplishment. It was great to read that your had a GREAT experience at our all suites hotel, and had such wonderful service from our team. We look forward to your next visit, Zac Middleton General Manager

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 km away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.6 km away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#46 of 143 in Columbus
196 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus Dwtn-Capitol Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.5 km away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best hotels in downtown Columbus, renowned for its cookie, the DoubleTree Suites is the only all-suite hotel in Columbus, OH. Not many hotels in Columbus, Ohio offer access to so much! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Address: 50 S Front St, Columbus, OH 43215-4145
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 9,431 - ₹ 18,862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Columbus
Doubletree Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Silicon Valley
Washington DC, District of Columbia
9 months ago
11 months ago
Brunswick, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for even numbers to get a view over the Scioto River. Higher is better.”
CGSTraveller, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The LeVeque parking garage is next to the hotel and is much cheaper, however, they do not have in-out privileges.”
pamelasO5831CD, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are nice and large”
mxtraveler2015, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Nice clean rooms”
G503TElaurab, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are nice”
S8822XTsusanr, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 175* /night
View Deal
Doubletree.comUS$ 175
Hotels.comUS$ 175
TripAdvisorUS$ 175
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates