We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I just checked out of WoodSpring Suites after an extended stay of several months. I must say the staff there goes out of their way to accommodate their guests.Tim fixed several things that broke unexpectedly and in an expedient manner. They were always available even...More
Thank Steve M
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbus HilliardResponded 6 days ago
Thank you for your kind words about staff and hotel! We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
We stayed here on the way out to Indianapolis driving from upstate NY. Check in was easy, rooms were clean and we couldn't have asked for better service. My girlfriend is very picky about pillows and she needed another one. The staff was more than...More
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbus HilliardResponded 31 August 2016
We would like to thank you for the review and sharing your experience with us. Value Place strives to accommodate all of our guest and their needs and make their time with us enjoyable. Glad to hear we were able to do that for you.
I found a ad on craigslist it was 5 days old.i called hotel was told by a lady to bring ad in and they would honor it. So today I went in to rent the room. The girl wasn't at frt. Desk waited 10 min....More
Thank Michael M
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbus HilliardResponded 5 August 2016
The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry...More
While dropping my husband off for a 6 month project at work in Columbus after a 2 hour ride from Cincinnati, we arrived around 10 pm at night. Check in was extremely difficult and weird. We walked in and I had to pick up a...More
3 Thank Charisse M
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbus HilliardResponded 22 December 2015
I do apologize that our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff in hopes of improving our future services.
Canceled our reservation at 10 pm the day we were supposed to check in. Showed up at 1230 and told us to pay again for the room. Horrible customer service at desk. Then when we called the main line they could not do anything either....More
Thank Caroline R
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Columbus HilliardResponded 23 November 2015
I apologize for the negative experience during your time at Value Place. We will look into everything you’ve brought to our attention. We wish you luck on all your future travels and hope you’ll give Value Place another chance.
US$ 50 - US$ 92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Family Rooms ,
Smoking rooms available ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Columbus Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hi, what would you like to know about this accommodation? Why the response wasn't about BEDBUGS reported by one who stayed here? Trust me, if they are in the next room THEY ARE IN YOUR ROOM! I thought Hilliard was a nice area. I won't be staying here! Thanks for reviews/trip advisor!
18 March 2017|
AnswerHide all answers
Are you sure you want to delete this question?
Response from WoodSpringHotels | Property representative |
Hi, Lynne. We're not aware of any bed bug issues at that hotel at this time. Certainly all hotels, from time to time, have issues with bugs or flooding or other forces but there should not be an on-going issue there.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"You can't choose a good room when their aren't any."