We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,619: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
 Click to rate
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I came to the Wyndham through an upgrade to my Wyndham Rewards status to "Diamond" level. Upon approaching the hotel, I noticed there was no bellman, valet parking attendant, no one at the front door to greet me. As I approached the front desk, I also noticed the absence of hotel personnel. After checking in (early), I was waiting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billiefeagin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a great stay thanks to front desk agent John P! The rooms were alright. I didn't recieve my bathrobes I requested. There was no mini fridge. AND my credit card was denied because they put a random 50 dollar charge on the room billing. But front desk agent JOHN P. was the man that made the stay most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vito S
Louisville, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It started at check-in where it was more important to solve an issue with another associate then to check us in. The dresser had a broken hinge on the door that wasn't even closed. The hair dryer was dirty. No glasses with the ice try. Ran out of food at the buffet. No bacon, no eggs, no pancakes. No one...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K180ORrichards
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 349leau
United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was probably very nice about 25 years ago, but it's time to retire or get a complete makeover. The rooms are spacious enough but not very clean. The carpet has stains and the ceiling has water marks from what appear to be leaks. The mold around the bathroom was unacceptable by any standard. The furniture was pot marked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank repbrock
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wife and I had to get out of the house while some remodeling was being done so we spent 3 days at Wyndham. They have a heated indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna. All were very clean and given our stay was during the work week we had them all to ourselves. The hotel offers free shuttle services(drop off AND...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith U
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review

Dear Keith U, Happy Remodling! Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff and wwonderful accomodations. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit! SBundus

Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

The picture of the rooms and the hotel was very accurate. The elevator needs work. It's like a horror ride. Parking is expensive. No fridge no micro wave. The remote for the tv didn't work. The room temp wouldn't drop. It was way to warm. Not kid friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jasonstoner
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review

Dear jasonstoner, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate the feedback. Sorry you didn't find certain things to be to your liking; did you try the pool area? We do have a little kids area. Ultimately, we hope to have another chance at hosting your stay here in Downtown Cleveland. SBundus

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years, however it seems they have made some updates to the elevator. I stayed five rooms away from the primary elevator and I could still hear it as though it was next-door. Going up...going down...door open...door close...all night long. I was moved to a different room, much farther away &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review

Dear Katie W, Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Cleveland. Sorry about the elevator noise, we are still in the process of renovating them. However, we are happy that you enjoyed the locations and the bar. SBundus

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abJ988CP
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review

Holmesville, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy check in good walk up price . Hotel is in great condition , clean everywhere & decorated nicely . Bed was great , temp was good , although some might think a bit cool , no room control for it . Breakfast in am at restaurant was good but pricey. I stayed after an Indians game & is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review

Dear Rod S, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Wyndham Cleveland. Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We look forward to your next visit! SBundus

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
1.0 km away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
0.8 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Encore at the Wyndham Playhouse Square
Encore at the Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: ₹ 7,652 - ₹ 15,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are updating the elevators and they are very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles billiefeagin, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room AWAY from the elevator. It's super loud. Better yet, choose a different property.”
 of 5 bubbles Denise342, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from the elevators, some rooms probably have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles debrueg, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing Playhouse Square. Suites on end have an amazing view!!”
 of 5 bubbles dianet96, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Had both king & double rooms & both were spacious & comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles 79KarenH, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5