We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marigold Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chesterland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Marigold Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marigold Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Got to get away from the fast paced life and slow down, relax and enjoy the natural beauty of the small town suburb of Cleveland. Everyone was very freindly and within 2 days of staying there we made freinds with the locals who would reccomend the next best adventure to take on. I proposed to my now fiance in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BenC470
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Our experience at the Marigold B&B was a beautiful one. If you are looking for something relaxing, natural, warm, and trusting, with a really nice healthy breakfast, this is one place to go for a few nights. If you want something extravagant or ritzy, this is not the place for you. The alpacas were magical to look at and feed,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We were there in January of 2012. The room we were booked for was all beige. Walls, Bedding, furniture. The maintenance man was the only person who was staying there. We asked to be upgraded, and payed for the upgrade... well we ended up being upgraded to the room the man had been sleeping in. It was just weird and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank S I

Travellers are raving about these Chesterland hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

A beautiful property in the western part of Geauga County. Added treat to see the alpacas and llamas raised there. Bed was very comfortable and rooms had private baths. A lovely breakfast was served by our gracious hostess. The B & B is in a good location to explore the countryside and quaint towns like Chardon and Chagrin Falls.

Helpful?
Thank SandiRide
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My husband & I stayed at this inn August 2012. We looked forward to this trip when we saw the photos & read about it online. Nothing was true-the inn is a mess. It is dirty, dingy, old, and completely not kept up. When we rode up the long driveway & got to the house we almost turned around but... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Christine L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The owner and manager seem nice but were perhaps distracted by an upcoming event at the Inn. I also stayed using a coupon and payed over $50 above the stated price for an "upgrade" as they did not have any upcoming vacancies that matched the coupon before it expired. I did not receive any wine and cheese. I was advised... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Roadie8765
Beverly J, Manager at Marigold Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you were not happy with you stay with us. I always take it very personal and will try harder. This was in May that you were here and we were extremely busy but do try to make everyone feel they are special because you are. I'm not sure why you didn't get your wine and cheese. I... More 

STOW
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Our stay at the Marigold B&B was one of the most wonderful experiences, we have had. Our host treated us like family. The beautiful location, the lamas, the breakfest outside, and the way we were treated will sure to bring us back, for another visit. The beautiful countryside of the area was well worth the trip. Again, We can"t say... More 

Helpful?
Thank RON S
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My First B&B experience was a pleasure and a joy. Our room was comfy and cute, the entire house was charming. The Llamas too. My favorite part was Breakfast which began with coffee and fresh fruit served outdoors in a tranquil setting. What a great way to start the day. Then eggs, maybe bacon and pancakes or thick french toast... More 

Helpful?
Thank LynnRoberts
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Taking personal time away to reflect and recharge found the perfect recipe at Marigold B & B with Beverly as the Hostess. The quiet of the woods, the privacy of the spotless room and Beverly's warm friendliness calmed me in soul and also served as my home base when I was exploring the neighboring villages. Thank you Beverly!

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
Hartland, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The setting is very beautiful and isolated from chaos. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and a cheese platter in the evening and sat on the patio drinking and laughing all evening with the other guests. The owner and other guests let us know where to dine and shop or go sightseeing. Our room was spacious and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori K

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterland
7.3 km away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
35 reviews
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
8.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayf...
#1 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield
12.8 km away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
12.0 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home away from home. Tucked in the woods on fifteen acres closeto freeway. Twenty minutes from Cleveland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marigold Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12647 Caves Rd, Chesterland, OH 44026-2424
Region: United States > Ohio > Chesterland
Price Range: ₹ 6,478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Marigold Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Like I said GO THERE FIRST, look around, talk to her BEFORE paying or booking.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkPlegge, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Room 1 had a king-sized bed and Jacuzzi. I believe that we paid for an upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles wpb_fan, 9 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Chagrin Falls, Old General Store, Amish Country and Chardon Brewworks were all awesome places to visit.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahelaine87, 5 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Find another place to stay...”
 of 5 bubbles GummieLoo, 19 Apr 2013 | Read review
“If you are interested in a jacuzzi tub, ask for a room with this as not all the rooms have one, and the rooms vary in size as well. Our room was a nice size, but some others are smaller. Ask the owner for some of her wonderful tea if you drink tea as well!”
 of 5 bubbles 133KevinD, 31 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5