We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Celina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Celina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Celina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Haslett, Michigan
Reviewed 9 August 2016

While on the 127 Yard Sale road trip with 3 friends we booked our room with Americas Best Value Inn for the second time we've experienced this adventure. Our first time two years ago was great so we decided to book again with this hotel. Very clean, non smoking room. We needed additional towels and received them pronto. Nice breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJLoom
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I had a great time visiting with you all. I am putting peanut butter on the breakfast bar. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I rented 2 rooms for the weekend. We expected swimming pools, there were none. Basic rooms. Tight bathrooms for average people. My room, 110 had no lever to use the bath tub so I hope that you only want to shower. Water pressure was low. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The Holiday Inn Express not far away was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald O
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

We do not advertise having a pool. Room 110 has a stopper for the tub so that our guest can take a bath if they wish. It is a new stopper you just have to step on it to have it work and then again you step on it to release it. The bathrooms are of normal size. I am...

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We checked in Sunday in one if the rooms and the stairs going upstairs blocked some of our view of the lake. We asked to be moved to one of the rooms that has been redone, they said sure and even offered to move our suit case, these are Great people you can't go wrong with them. they will do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan P
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to gives us a review. The view of the lake is wonderful, I wish all the rooms could have the same view. We are hoping to get the rest of the rooms redone this winter. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Outstanding customer service!! Made us feel at home! Very clean rooms! Wonderful continental breakfast in the morning! Kathy went above 100% to make it a very positive and wonderful time for our family. We will be back again! Laird family

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T65K55
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad that we could make your stay a pleasant one, and I always look forward to seeing my wonderful race fans.

Celina, Ohio
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Nicely serviced, clean room with an excellent lake view, close to restaurants/clubs. Eagles club across street welcomes hotel guests for cocktails. Very polite staff and manager. Highly recommend ~ Thanks again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DNR1
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad we could get you a Lake view room. I am working on getting all guest welcome at all the clubs. Look forward to seeing you all again. Have a great summer.

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Loving the new updates....outside of building looks great since recently painted....can't wait to see all the updates finished that they are working on....always a pleasant stay....Staff is amazing especially the manager kathy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamielynn2016
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are working very hard on the renovations. Look forward to seeing you again.

Livonia, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I visited here in April 2016. Excellent stay...ground floor with lake view. Room 100 was huge and well serviced. Stayed again today...Room 100. Again, well serviced. Both times front desk was very welcoming. For future visitors, I suggest asking for a lakefront view on the 2nd floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMc H
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I recently had business in Celina which required an overnight stay. There were few options (the local Holiday Inn Express was full) and I booked a room at this hotel based on pleasant stays I had experienced at other Americas Best Value properties. This particular property was a terrible disappointment. I met with clients before I checked in and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
BviCelina, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for your review. We are sorry that you did not find the accommodation to your satisfaction. Please do note that we do not compete with Holiday Inn Express and cannot be compared to a Holiday Inn Express. Please note that we are an economy brand, most hotels in segment would not be newer hotels,...

Gautier, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Went to Celina for a Road Star Clinic Meet and Greet. Got a good price, clean room and good service from the staff. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The free breakfast was typical motel free breakfast and they even had a washer and drier in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We always look forward to having the Road Star Group come to our hotel. We are all looking forward to seeing you all again next year.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Had a reservation for night of June 11th. Called the hotel to tell them that we were going to be a late check in - only to be told that we had no reservation, nor were there any rooms that were available. Had confirmation of reservation, but they insisted that this was not going to make any difference. Were most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RanMat
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had such a bad experience with your reservation. Booking.com should have never made that reservation. This hotel had been sold out for almost a year, and I had blocked off all bookings, so that this would not happen. again I am sorry you had such a bad experience.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Celina

Address: 1421 E Market St, Celina, OH 45822-1978
Region: United States > Ohio > Celina
Price Range: ₹ 4,081 - ₹ 7,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Celina 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Celina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Celina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sebring, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Celina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lakeside view is excellent, first floor was very quiet”
Jonnywrench, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake view on highway side, but quiet”
karenkV1752DQ, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very nice hotel, especially for one night stay.”
PJLoom, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have a view of Grand Lake St. Mary's.”
RonaldO430, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“front for great view of the lake”
239DanP, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5