We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

McKinley Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
McKinley Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for McKinley Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Shanghai
Reviewed 10 November 2014

I was staying in Canton to visit my wife's hometown and wanted somewhere central so that we could get out and about quickly. As many people have commented the lobby, front desk and staff are all lovely but the rooms are dated and noisy. The location is generally poor and while the parking garage was now monitored I didn't feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gporritt
McKinleyGrand_DOSM, Manager at McKinley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

gporritt Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. We wanted to thank you for your kind words regarding our newly renovated lobby and great staff. That being said, we are saddened to hear we fell short in other aspects of your time with us. I have taken your comments to our Chef and he is able to...

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

The lobby was beautiful. Rooms were clearly a little older, but that gave it a nice "home away from home" feel. Front desk staff was helpful and efficient. It's the perfect place to just get away for the weekend. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leemarie1234
McKinleyGrand_DOSM, Manager at McKinley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

leemarie1234 Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate the mention of our lobby which was newly renovated, summer of 2014. We are so pleased that you feel at home when you stay with us, as this is the goal of our entire staff!! We look forward to seeing you again for another weekend getaway! Stop in and...

Riverside, CA
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Husband and I had a two night visit on our recent trip. The lobby was nice looking and clean. From what I understand this property was formerly a Hilton hotel and it has that feel to it when you walk in. The room however had a bad smell. To me it smelled like a room that was formerly a smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metawnny1
McKinleyGrand_DOSM, Manager at McKinley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Metawnny1- Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! Thank you for mentioning our nice lobby it was renovated in Summer 2014. We are a %100 percent smoke free facility, and it is truly regretful to hear that you were in a room that had been smoked in previously. When guests disregard our policy they are...

Reviewed 2 November 2014

I stayed at the McKinley for business. The lobby was beautiful and the staff was extremely friendly. Unfortunately once I got to my room I was very disappointed, It certainly did not live up to the entrance and staff. The decor was very dated, felt old and, although it didn't appear dirty, it certainly felt that way. The parking garage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaC1217
McKinleyGrand_DOSM, Manager at McKinley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Donnakcrowe- Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience here at the McKinley Grand Hotel. With reviews like yours we can focus on all aspects of guest satisfaction. We appreciate the mention you made in regards to our friendly staff and our lobby that was renovated Summer of 2014. I am saddened to hear that you did...

Saegertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Although the place was somewhat dated we enjoyed our stay. Having read some negative reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. We got the room on Hotwire for $48 :) My wife and I feel we ended up getting a better than average value. It came with a simple but good hot breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ramblingdutchman
McKinleyGrand_DOSM, Manager at McKinley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Ramblingdutchman- Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us! We want each guest to feel as though we can be their home away from home. We are also currently phasing different upgrades and improvements to the hotel. We would love to have you back...

Logan OH
Reviewed 28 October 2014

When we arrived Saturday evening we were greeted by a very welcoming young man. Gave us lots of information and so helpful. Enjoyed the lounge area for a drink and appetizers. Our room was very large and had the most comfortable bed and pillows. Wish I would have checked out the hotel prior to see they had a inside swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schirmer
McKinleyGrand_DOSM, Manager at McKinley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Schirmer- Thank you for such a great review! Our front desk was extremely pleased to see your review! We sincerely appreciate the mention you gave to our complimentary breakfast as well as your to-go coffee. We have recently made changes to our buffet and we are always doing new and exciting things. It is our hope that we can serve...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Perhaps my expectations are too high, however this hotel left a lot to be desired. The room was decent; it was clean, just old; nothing fancy. Nice lobby which is deceiving. The breakfast was horrible, no meat, watery oatmeal, tasteless eggs, and the worst of all, the fruit had not been washed. Hash browns were disgusting. The waitresses weren't the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mstammicog
McKinleyGrand_DOSM, Manager at McKinley Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Mstammicog- Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. Reviews of all kinds are greatly appreciated, as it guides us in the direction we need to take our hotel. It saddens us that you do not truly enjoy your stay with us. Ideally, we hope every guest thoroughly enjoys all aspects of our hotel. Thank you for...

Taylorville, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Lobby is pretty. Rooms are average at best. They could really use some sound proofing in the door and bathroom areas. Our toilet would run intermittently that I fixed myself. The free breakfast had eggs, hash browns, fruit and oatmeal but no meat.....staff very friendly though. They aren't that far away from getting another star.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 October 2014

My sister and I are checking out of the McKinley Grand today. We stayed two nights and would have checked out a nigh early but we prepaid for our room. This hotel is horrible! Our room had water stains on the ceiling. It looked like the was a water leak at one time and, instead of properly cleaning it up,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dionne R
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

We chose the Grand as a base of operations to visit the many attractions in and around the area. We were not disappointed in the service, facilities and spacious comfort of our room. Staff were friendly and helpful, the dining area served delicious food and the general appearance of the hotel and grounds was pleasing. We highly recommend this beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don V

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canton hotels
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
8.2 km away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
282 reviews
7.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Canton
7.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
8.2 km away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about McKinley Grand Hotel

Address: 320 Market Ave S, Canton, OH 44702-2108
Region: United States > Ohio > Canton
Price Range: ₹ 5,802 - ₹ 9,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — McKinley Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your McKinley Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mckinley Grand Canton
McKinley Grand Hotel Canton, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from McKinley Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from McKinley Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking is 8.00 per day across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles PVallest, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“North side will have the best views”
  • pealing wallpaper
 of 5 bubbles 757rudyr, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a city side view upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles JeffBreedlove, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be certain to ask for a parking garage ticket or the charge is eight dollars.”
 of 5 bubbles Hlmiller49, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask which rooms are least affected by the railroad horns.”
 of 5 bubbles RickR950, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay