We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Canton

5353 Inn Circle Court NW, Canton, OH 44720
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 81
Agoda.comUS$ 81
PricelineUS$ 81
Hotels.comUS$ 81
FindHotelUS$ 83
TraveluroUS$ 93
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (53)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#9 of 19 hotels in Canton
This 100% smoke free Red Roof in Canton is conveniently located less than four miles from the flights out of Akron-Canton Airport (CAK) and less than 13 miles from the Akron Fulton International Airport (AKC). We are also close to the McKinley National Memorial, First Ladies National Historic Site, the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium, Canton Classic Car Museum, MAPS Air Museum, Belden Village Mall, Walsh University, the University of Mount Union, Akron Civic Theatre, the E.J. Thomas Performing Arts Hall, Mercy Medical Center and Aultman Hospital. We’re also an easy half hour drive to Amish country. Guests can enjoy free Verified Wi-Fi, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO and free coffee in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Canton is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more


Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
5353 Inn Circle Court NW, Canton, OH 44720
Getting there
Akron-Canton Airport6 kmSee all flights
Hopkins Intl Airport70 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
259Reviews5Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 73
  • 36
  • 22
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Famontherun wrote a review Aug 2021
Bel Air, Md709 contributions296 helpful votes
We have stayed at this location several times in the past and it was always a clean and pleasant stay for a lower priced facility. This is not the case anymore! The staff remains very nice and helpful. The room we were given smelled horrible and smoky. We were given a 2nd room; smelled a bit stale but not smoky. The rooms are dated, but that's ok. They are no longer very clean; not acceptable! the first room had a dirty fridge and dust/animal hair on the lower part of the shelves that held the fridge and safe. In the 2nd room, there was stale milk in the fridge and it was dirty overall..yuck! The floors did not appear clean. The door was hard to open and did not seal well at all. The AC worked well, but the unit was filthy and dilapidated. The grounds were dirty. The pros: good location, bed was clean and comfy, good AC/wifi, quiet. I am sorry to see that this place has become seedy over the past few years. I can do old but there is no excuse for dirt.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Response from Kurtiss K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Canton
Responded 2 Aug 2021
I apologize for the issues you had with the room. We have had major challenges with staffing and it has been difficult to keep up with the demand. We will get staffed again and we will be back to where we were the last time you stayed with us. Once again, I do apologize for the issues you had and I hope we can provide a place for you to stay in the future.
Read more
Angel6452 wrote a review Dec 2020
Hartville, Ohio6 contributions
Cmon..the room they put me in and both on each side of me, you have to slam the doors to open and shut them. That is insane. So now we have to be woken up by people coming in and out and i also prolly woke people up trying to shut a door that seems warped. The door is heavy and doesn't shut easy. You have to actually slam it to latch. And i mean slam. PLEASE fix this. Its annoying and inconvenient. Upgrade your junky coffee maker that is a 6 in tall pile of plastic crap. I wouldn't ever make coffee in it. It was filthy. My sink wouldn't drain right...apparently they knew this already because the plug was setting behind the faucet. Every time i had to run water it filled the sink geesh. Housekeepers were nice and friendly. Plus the worst issue was shady sketchy people in parking lot. One guy sat out there playing rap music so loud for 2 hours straight, and he kept beeping his horn randomly. Not sure what he was up to. I was getting ready to call front desk if he was out there any longer. I wont be back here again. I was here for a few days and the constant sketchy people made me afraid to go outside. Maybe improve your rooms and raise your rates to get the riff raff people out. (And for *&#@ sake fix those doors!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Sleep Quality
Lost a good customer wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
I stay at this hotel every weekend and have never smoked in their room but this piece of s*** housekeeper lied and said I smoked in the room...with my son in the room. First off I have never done that all the times I've stayed there plus I NEVER smoke around my son. I don't appreciate how she lied and they can clearly see on video that I go back and forth to my car (cuz it was cold) to smoke. So now I can't reserve a room there anymore. They sure missed out on a lot of money plus they had washed a sheet and put it on the bed with gum still on it and I still didn't complain. Losers!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Kurtiss K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Canton
Responded 20 Nov 2020
I apologize for any issues this may have caused you. I am unaware of what may have happened last night with your reservation. If you would like for me to look into this further, please let us know so I can investigate what may have happened. I hope to hear from you soon so I can rectify any possible issues for you.
Read more
dianepiano wrote a review Sep 2020
Owensboro, Kentucky3 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent workers who are kind, friendly, and made sure the room was very clean and disinfected. Great location and value. I stay there frequently to visit family and always have good experiences. A wonderful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from Kurtiss K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Canton
Responded 21 Sep 2020
Thank you for staying with us at Red Roof Inn. I am so glad to hear that your stay went well and that our staff was able to make your stay as welcoming as possible. I hope your visit with your family went well. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.
Read more
Jayjay099 wrote a review Jul 2020
Cartersville, Georgia521 contributions262 helpful votes
I’m giving this Ref Roof a 4😳 I found it to better than most other sister hotels. What you get are the basics, for $55 a night what can one expect. Our room #123 came off clean, except for the spider that got my wife’s attention😮 Quite Sunday night sleep😃 Bed comfortable even though the sheets kept coming off the mattress. Shower works well and plenty of hot water😃 It’s a small/tight little room, but it works. Check-In and Out was easy and the young girl friendly. Outside was overall clean.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Kurtiss K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Canton
Responded 21 Sep 2020
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. I am glad to hear that you had a quiet night to sleep. I do apologize for the spider that was in your room. We will make sure to get rid of him immediately. Hopefully we can accommodate you the next time you are in town.
Read more
United StatesOhioCanton
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Canton
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Canton?
Nearby attractions include Belden Village Mall (0.6 km), Jerzees All American Bar & Grille (0.3 km), and North Canton Skate & Entertainment Center (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Canton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Canton?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Canton?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Canton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Canton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mission BBQ, Lucia's Steakhouse, and Papa Gyros.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Canton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Canton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hoover Historical Center (5.7 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Canton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.