We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Expedia.comUS$ 106*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 127*
US$ 106*
US$ 107*
US$ 127*
US$ 105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Chicago, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very nice accomodations. Clean and friendly staff. Did not have an opportunity to take advantage of the pool due to work schedule, but overall a very nice hotel with exemplary staff. I would definitely book again if I were in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Daniel! We would love to have you back the next time you are in the area for your next stay away from home!

Dickson, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The staff here went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. This is an older property, so it needs some renovations, but I've definitely seen way worse. The breakfast was really good, they had cheese omelets the first night we stayed and the were delicious!! Close to interstate, but not noisy. Also has an abundance of food...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish L
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our hotel! We appreciate you mentioning our great location, breakfast and staff! We would love to have you back and stay with us again!

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Our family enjoys staying at this hotel when we visit Canal Winchester because they have a friendly staff and it's convenient to where we like to visit. They have a good free breakfast and we love the pool and hot tub. The rooms are nice and clean and the beds were comfortable to sleep in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you very much Donna for the very candid and wonderful review you left for our property! I am happy to hear that you keep coming back because of our staff and for our hotel in general. We look forward to having you here again for your stay away from home!

Caledonia, Ohio
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Think twice! Front desk Lady was wonderful!!!! Can not say enough good things! The rooms looked nice and new. BUT for a non smoking room it still stunk of old smoke, the refrigerator had to be unplugged because it made an awful ticking sound you could hear over the TV, and the coffee pot did not work in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mendie P
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel Mendie P. I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience at check in with our front desk staff. I apologize that there were items in your room that were not up to par with our hotel standards. We appreciate the feedback as we like to ensure and...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Travelled from Canada on route to Indiana ; made a stop here and have no complaints , A bit dated but clean , nice pool, well air conditioned , super friendly and helpful staff with a great continental breakfast , We stayed again on the trip back. Lots of restaurant options nearby as well. Reasonably priced and recommended. Also supports...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review that you left for our property, Sue. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you will be back! We would love to provide you with superb experience again on your trip traveling through.

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This is the third year staying at this hotel. I have no complaints about the staff or the hotel. Great location and accommodating staff. I will most likely be here again next year for our annual event.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you very much Jose for your wonderful review on our property. We strive to provide the best guest experience time and time again! We look forward to seeing you again next year for your annual event in the area!

attica
Reviewed 11 July 2016

over priced Charge 130 for a small room other Best Western we know people where charge 80 a night and room had king size bed and couch with kitchen area. fridge wasn't cold and came into room when do not disturb sign was on door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving a review for your stay here at the hotel! I apologize that we did not meet your expectations while staying with us. The rates were pre-negotiated through a group block made by the coach in which he believed they were very fair prices. There is a temperature control setting in the refrigerators that can...

Baltimore, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This Hotel is truly responsive to the needs and desires of its guests. The accommodations and location were exactly what I needed. The staff could not have been more pleasant, professional and helpful. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was well presented and delicious. This is an excellent value for your money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery T
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

I am so happy you had a wonderful stay with us Jeffery! We appreciate your kind and candid words about our hotel. We strive to do everything we can for our guest and it looks like we hit the nail on the head with your stay! We would love to have you stay again at our hotel!

Canal Winchester, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2016

It is a nice and clean hotel. We got to the room which was nice inside. We even got a nice bathroom. But the odor inside was horrible. No complaints on the bed. That night I was unable to sleep. There was loud yelling in the hall and a man and woman were fighting, cursing and throwing things and a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miguel R
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you Miguel for the review you provided for your stay with us! I apologize that there was a disturbance while you were here during your stay, I am pleased to know that it stopped after 10 minutes. If for any reason during your next stay you need the attention of the front desk please call down immediately and we...

toledo, ohio
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We enjoyed our stay. The room and hotel were very good. However we had a problem with the pool area. There were about 25 teen boys in the pool and others around the hot tub. They were throwing a hard ball around and it hit the window many times. No one at the desk said anything and they sure could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyngrit
36149, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review for your time at the hotel. I want to apologize for the lack of supervision in the pool area that seemed to be going on. We try to make sure everyone's stay is pleasant and not affected by other guest in our hotel. We had a group of high school baseball players in our...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canal Winchester
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
9.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
322 reviews
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
351 reviews
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Address: 6323 Prentiss School Pl, Canal Winchester, OH 43110-2037 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East)
Region: United States > Ohio > Canal Winchester
Price Range: ₹ 6,593 - ₹ 11,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canal Winchester Hotel Canal Winchester
Canal Winchester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Personally, we like the first floor, away from entrance/exit doors”
Wmjackson, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the first floor...just very quiet and private”
suehsuse, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor away from pool.”
lyngrit, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a downstairs room if you want ice.”
georgecR6085NA, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on the main floor, away from the front busier part of the hotel if possible”
AMN1029, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 106* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 107
PricelineUS$ 105
ElvolineUS$ 127
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates