Quality Inn

Quality Inn

Guest room with queen bed(s)
Room & Suite (13)
Breakfast area
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

2.5
#1 of 1 motel in Bucyrus
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
We have 22 non-smoking Standard King Bed type, 30 Non-Smoking Double Queen Beds type, 2 Smoking King Bed type and 4 Non-Smoking Double Queen Beds type
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card
24Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5
  • 2
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
97hals wrote a review Sept 2021
Blue Creek, Ohio
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The AC was falling apart and rattled all night. It was not made plain the the rooms weren't going to be cleaned daily. We stayed two nights and when we came back for the second night the linens were still on the floor where we left them and the beds were unmade. ALSO Choice hotels SHOULD STOP advertising a "hot" breakfast. The best you will get is a "breakfast burrito" to stick in a microwave or some toast. I realize some things are pandemic related, but don't advertise a "hot" breakfast if you are not serving one.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Try somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heena Patel, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 15 Sept 2021
Hello Sir, WE are extremely sorry about the dissatisfied stay you had at our hotel. Had you informed us about the A/C we could have replaced it. Our website clearly mentions the changes about the breakfast . We are sorry you were not told about the housekeeping upon check assuming you will read the welcome note left on the table. We do apologize for your discomfort, we hope you will give a chance once again to give you our best service in future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim G wrote a review Jun 2014
Williamsburg, Virginia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Although the check in staff were very nice, the motel room was dirty. The towels were stained and thin, the bed had stains on the sheets. The carpets were dirty and the bathroom was dirty as well. The A/C worked ok, but was noisy. The continental breakfast was minimal and also did not look clean/fresh. Stayed one night and would not return again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rmdeem wrote a review Sept 2012
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was rude. I checked in early in the morning and it seemed like a huge inconvience for the staff. The rooms were dirty. Was there mon thru thurs for 5 wks and It looked as though the same towels were in the room from a previous weeks stay. Found a large amount of bugs in the room as well. Will be staying at the holiday in next to it in the furure
Read more
Date of stay: September 2012
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacie S wrote a review Sept 2022
Wanatah, Indiana
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here only because my next door choice was full. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean my room was and quiet this hotel was. I didn't hear anyone all night. My room was cleaner and in better condition than the hotel next door, which is where I usually stay. The overnight check in attendant was very friendly. I'll be staying here from now on! Great value for just a quick overnight stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 1 Oct 2022
Thank you Stacie S, your review is very impressive to us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Explore30959856815 wrote a review Jul 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
What a dump. From the dumpsters located near the entrance to the weeds filling every landscape bed to the filthy carpet, banged up walls, and overwhelming odor of carpet deodorizer, this hotel is nasty. The room was not clean, especially the toilet, there were splatters of something on the walls, the blinds were broken, and the room was very humid despite the ac running continuously. This place is only suitable if you must take a break on your road trip to somewhere better. I wish I had known about the new Holiday Inn next door. Awful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 10 Jul 2023
Dear Explore30959856815, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of the hotel, carpets, walls, blinds, cleanliness and these maintenance mishaps that you have encountered and that you did not receive immediate action regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We also appreciate your time in pointing out the facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Engbergs wrote a review Feb 2011
Lima, Ohio
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Three colleagues and I were traveling on U.S. 30 when the road conditions became too bad to go on, so we pulled off on route 4. There was a Holiday Inn off this exit, and sadly they had no vacancy for the night. We saw the Knight's Inn next door and decided it was better to stay than go. When we went in, there was no one around. We rang a bell and finally a man who barely speaks english came out. We got 3 rooms for 78/ each. As we walked to our rooms, we noticed ceilings missing and most of the rooms did not even have numbers on them. Our rooms were out of date and to top it off the heat did not work in any of our rooms. When we asked what the deal was with the heat, the woman at the desk smiled and nodded politely obviously not able to comprehend english well.

Stay away unless you are desperate, you have been warned.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gina M J wrote a review May 2014
Bucyrus
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay at motels 2 weekends out of the month, so I know all the chains inside out.For years I would probably give all Knights Inn generally about 3 stars. this was was superb, overly friendly,overly clean,paying attention to every Little detail to your satisfaction. Wish they would all be like this!!Kudos to the wonderful friendly family that owns it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Date of stay: May 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Armsdale wrote a review Jan 2020
Columbia, Tennessee
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed 2 nights here in December, 2019. The room was clean, the breakfast has a good selection and the staff was exceptionally courteous and accommodating! I rarely tip housekeepers but I did this time. The overall experience was good and we got a great value.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We requested a ground floor and got it. It is not a huge hotel so any room is not far from the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heena Patel, General Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 15 Sept 2021
Thank you Ruth
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Moiaussie wrote a review May 2019
Seneca, South Carolina
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms were clean. Breakfast area very clean and very helpful staff.
Perhaps it was just our room and I am very sensitive to noise, I found it quite noisy, not from street noise but air conditioner and fridge, We ended up turning the air conditioner off. Hubby slept very well. There are no elevators.
Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking, Free Breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No Elevators
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tara B wrote a review Feb 2019
East Thetford, Vermont
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was celan and the service was friendly,. Appreciated a real breakfast. Worked out well with a dog. Set nack off the main road and plenty of spaces to walk him. No complaints. At this point I am just writing to meet the minimum characters.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul D asked a question Jul 2015
Perry, Iowa
Is there a Indoor Pool
Paul D asked a question Jul 2015
Perry, Iowa
Is there a indoor pool
Explore30959856815 wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to the Holiday Inn."
Read full review
97hals wrote a tip Sept 2021
Blue Creek, Ohio18 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try somewhere else."
Read full review
Armsdale wrote a tip Jan 2020
Columbia, Tennessee12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We requested a ground floor and got it. It is not a huge hotel so any room is not far from the front desk/breakfast area."
Read full review
Moiaussie wrote a tip May 2019
Seneca, South Carolina207 contributions48 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No Elevators"
Read full review
Carol wrote a tip Aug 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid staying here at all costs."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bucyrus area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,685 - ₹11,859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Knights Inn Bucyrus
LOCATION
United StatesOhioBucyrus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN (Bucyrus) - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn?
Nearby attractions include Crossroads Original Designs (1.0 km), The Pickwick Place (0.9 km), and Crawford County Art Center (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bakers Pizza, Old 30 Bbq, and Carle's Bratwurst.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Quality Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bucyrus HotelsBucyrus Hotel DealsHotels near Quality Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire