We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 526: English reviews
Rossford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to BGSU campus and local food and gas really nice hotel clean hotel nice people work at this hotel what more do you want to say about the hotel other than lots of parking space. Writing a 200 minimum paragraph is redundant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Michael A Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience . We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room rate was a little pricey considering it was college break time and mid-week. Poor free breakfast quality and poor customer service at front desk upon arrival and departure. Lack of concern about the quality of the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fam4hub
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Fam4hub Thank you for taking time to share your most recent experience with us. I greatly appreciate it. On behalf of our entire staff at the Hampton Inn we sincerely apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues that you encountered during your stay with our corporate office. I greatly...

Parma Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love cleanliness & service Feel so comfortable knowing the duvet covers are washed daily!!! I have enjoyed all Hiltons from East coast to wesr!!! Love the breakfast Love the service Mattresses comfy Pillows awesome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denarcy
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear denarcy Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience . We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Auburn, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a perfect hotel to stay at for a Bowling Green Football game. Enjoyed the hotel, the game and the city of Bowling Green. Hotel was right across from football field, which allowed walking to and from game. Popular restaurants within walking distance also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 732lynettes
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear 732lynettes Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing and highly recommending our hotel. We are happy to hear that our staff made your stay here pleasant. We hope to see you again in the future !

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were spacious with comfy bed. The only complaint was the breakfast was horrible! Probably powered eggs, no meat. bagels stale. The mixed fruit was frozen.The coffee was the best thing about the breakfast and it was available all day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly G
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Shelly G Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the breakfast items I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation.I hope that if your travels bring you back to...

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night while a granddaughter attended an event at nearby Bowling Green State University. Breakfast food was delicious, well presented, dining area clean. Room was clean too. Pool area and fitness room were clean as well. Would stay here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmcly
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear dmcly Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I'm pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our great location and friendly service . There is no better compliment than a return visit. So we hope to see you again soon.

Newton, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was really good except breakfast left much to be desired. Eggs were not attractive and pastries were not very good. Workout room is small but adequate. Rooms very clean and plenty of towels and soap. Beds and pillows were good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Henry C Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. I greatly appreciate it. On behalf of our entire staff at the Hampton Inn we sincerely apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues that you encountered during your stay with our team. I...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great pick No need to search for any other place price and quality of room was outstanding Staff were great to deal with. Sam was a great person to deal with. Clean great location and easy access to food and bgsu university

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Dave R Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I'm pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our great location and friendly service . There is no better compliment than a return visit. So we hope to see you again soon.

Alliance, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tne Room had really strong smell of bleach upon our arrival. Beds were comfortable. There was no refrigerator or safe in the room. Breakfast was good. Internet service was good. Parking isn't great- not a lot of spots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear James H Thank you for your feedback, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry we fell below your expectation regarding your stay, we will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will helps us improve for our next guest or...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed one night for a business reason and found this hotel to be very clean, accommodating and restful. I wondered if my location close to the elevator would be troubling, but I had a very quiet night and restful sleep. Nothing could be heard at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Robert D Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Falcon Plaza
BEST WESTERN Falcon Plaza
#2 of 5 in Bowling Green
314 reviews
16.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
19.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
19.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Address: 142 Campbell Hill Rd, Bowling Green, OH 43402-3458
Region: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Price Range: ₹ 7,283 - ₹ 12,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that's on the backside away from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles U1346JLbrianp, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid chain restaurants. Try Food Lover's at Myles' Pizza, or Roast Beef and Cheese breadsticks at Campus Pollyeyes.”
 of 5 bubbles TX_Frank, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor room has easy access to the wonderful breakfast bar in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieC50118, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles PrasadS_12, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I always prefer an upper level floor away from elevator .”
 of 5 bubbles Jeff511, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay