We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 257: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights on business trip. King sized bed, couch, and nice work area. Plenty of outlets. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I slept great! They have a restaurant or you can walk to the Bob Evans. In addition, it is priced very well for a Cinci hotel. I will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven f
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear steven f, Your comments about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash have been received. The management and staff were pleased to read that your stay was "quiet & comfortable". Having a variety of restaurants just across our parking lot gives our guests many dining options, especially for a six night stay. There is also a...

Hutchinson, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to travel from Kansas to go to the Cincinnati Eye Institute for surgery. This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make this stay a great one. The courtesy shuttle was so nice to get us to all the appointments. Since they had a five mile radius pickup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwintersfireman
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear kwintersfiremanear: Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. We are fortunate to provide accommodations to patients and family of the Cincinnati Eye Institute. We are all pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the food excellent. Hope you think of us...

Whitehouse, Ohio
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Our child was going to be at the hospital longer than expected. The hospital's resource unit has a list of hotels in the area that negotiate a "hospital rate". Not knowing how long we would need a hotel room, we opted for this location since it was less expensive but further away. We were not disappointed. The drive was easy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hallpass50
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Hallpass50, Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Cincinnati. Our team at the Crowne Plaza always enjoys getting to meet and interact with the children and their families while they are here to visit Cincinnati Children's Medical Center. We recognize that this type of visit is usually...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

My family and I travel quite a bit with my son's hockey team. This hotel ranks at the low end of places we've stayed. No microwaves or mini fridges. No elevators servicing this end of the hotel. We had to choose between hoisting our bags up steps nearest our room or traipsing the long way through the hotel. Neither option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Christina P, Thank you for writing about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I apologize for any inconveniences that we may have caused you during your stay. We inform all of the contacts who are booking group athletic rooms that only our suites (30) are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. I apologize if the contact did not...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Even tho the hotel is a bit dated, it is clean. Beds are very comfortable with nice linen. It is quite large, which requires much walking. Staff is very nice. Our stay this time was 3 nights and we were able to rest well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitty2016
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear traveladdict601: Thank you for commenting about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. We were all pleased to read that your bed was comfortable and that your food and beverages were good as well. Hope to see you again soon. Best - Danny O. Hill, GM

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I stayed for one night this past week. My room was incredible and the bed was beyond comfortable. Because of my rewards membership and points I was able to get upgraded to a complimentary suite which had a small kitchenette and sitting area. The pool felt great (it was heated) I did not like the fact that it was directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveladdict0601
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear erinparrott: The Crowne Plaza team values your comments. Thank you for taking your valuable time to share the results of your recent stay. We always try to upgrade our IHG Rewards members whenever possible. Glad we were able to accommodate you and that your dining experience was pleasant. Best - Danny O. Hill

GA
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We thought this place was a nice place to stay for a mini-vacation. Breakfast was nice (we purchased a package), our room was clean and quiet (5th floor, close to elevator), and the staff was very nice. We used the pool, and visited a few sites in Cincy for the long weekend. The pool was right next to the breakfast/restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabinga
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear jabinga: Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. We are all pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you have occasion to be in the area again. Regards - Danny O. Hill - General Manager

Marinette, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Downside- The place is old and well worn, rooms are small, our walls were dirty, it looks very institutional, they didn't make up our room the first day and made no apologies for it. If you end up on the east side of the building and need ice, pack a lunch, its a hike. Upside- The manager was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vach
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Vach, Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Cincinnati. The hotel is scheduled for a renovation in 2017 and I apologize if the price value that you paid was not satisfactory to you. The only time that our housekeeping department does not make up a room is...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Very tired property. I stayed here because there was a tennis tournament in town and I had very few options. The first room I checked into smelled like someone had just smoked a pack of cigarettes. I never do this, but I asked them to move me. They only have one elevator, so I had to walk all the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Scott C, I apologize that your guest room had an odor. This hotel has been 100% non-smoking for seven (7) years. Occasionally a guest will smoke in a room without our housekeeping department catching the offender or notifying management. Please accept my apologizes. The hotel has a total of three elevators, two elevators on one end of the building...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Our hotel room was in need of a remodel. It was nicely decorated but the air conditioner would not keep the room cool, and the bathroom looked old and tired. We thought breakfast was complimentary only to find out that the cold breakfast was $8 each. All we had was one cold cereal and one yogurt with two orange juices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca T, Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment on your recent stay. We inform every guest upon check in about our breakfast buffet prices. I am not sure why you were under the impression that breakfast was complimentary. The Crowne Plaza brand standards do not permit us to give complimentary breakfast. No excuses for your hot...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality and convenience found at Cincinnati, Ohio hotel! The best of Cincinnati awaits you at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash, winner of Intercontinental Hotels Group's Renovation of the Year award. While lodging in our Cincinnati hotel rooms, you can enjoy close proximity to many local attractions such as the Reds' Great American Ball Park, the NFL Bengals' Paul Brown Stadium, Kings Island and Beach Water Park. Immerse yourself in the rich history of the area with a tour of the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, or experience Cincinnati culture with a trip to Newport on the Levee. Our Cincinnati, Ohio hotel is minutes away from Ethicon, Toyota, Procter & Gamble, Siemens, Fifth Third Bank, Cincinnati Eye Institute, Coca Cola and other major corporations in Blue Ash. Our hotel can meet your business and meeting needs with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. You can have all your needs met at our Cincinnati hotel with amenities that include the Town Square Atrium Restaurant, a lobby lounge, an indoor pool with sky lights, a poolside lounge and a 24-hour fitness center. Our Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash staff look forward to serving you. Book your Cincinnati hotel reservations now and enjoy our excellent hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 5901 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Region: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Price Range: ₹ 6,106 - ₹ 9,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati
Cincinnati Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash OH, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We did spend a bit more for a suite, but the refrigerator and the microwave were worth it especially since we stayed there for 9 days!”
 of 5 bubbles kwintersfireman, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from express way and with a refrigerator/microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles Mitty2016, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Vach, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to have a room not near the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles N4407ZXamandab, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms toward the front side of the hotel are not near the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles V5014ILhelenc, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5