We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berlin Resort

Save
Traveller (217)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (8)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“movie theater”(84 reviews)
“amish country”(186 reviews)
“koi pond”(53 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Spa
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Laundry Service
Private Balcony
3 Star Hotel
Nestled in the heart of Amish Country, Berlin Resort is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. We offer many amenities including our 17,000 square foot fitness center, outdoor fire pits and 26-seat in house theater. Our staff is prepared to make your visit to Amish Country your most...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
5330 County Road 201, Berlin, OH 44654-9251
51.1 km to Akron-Canton Airport
11 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
687
224
67
33
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
687
224
67
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theateramish countrykoi pondstandard suitesteam roomwarm oatmealsignature suitefire pitkids villagefeed the fishhot tubputting greenwalk in showerholmes countygreat place to stayindoor poolbeautiful room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Excellent stay. Excellent staff. My family and I always enjoy our stays at the Berlin Resort. We will return soon for another stay! The staff was very helpful. I needed some assistance at midnight and they were ready and willing to help, much appreciated. Room...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gadeam87
Response from BHSinnkeeper, Manager at Berlin ResortResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return visit to the Berlin Resort.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went there 2 years ago with spouse. Had a King room which was fabulous. Took the grand kids this year, had to get room with 2 queen beds. Nothing spectacular here. Basic hotel room at an inflated price. Not quite sure what makes it a...More

Thank Intruder85
Response from BHSinnkeeper, Manager at Berlin ResortResponded 5 days ago

Our Resort label comes from the many amenities that come along with the price of the room. Including: 24/7 17,000 square foot fitness center which includes salt water pool, hot tub, steam room and sauna. Upstairs we have a Cardio room, free weights, aerobic room...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went with another couple and really enjoyed the resort and our stay. We didn't take advantage of the pool since it was saltwater, but did walk the grounds, sat out by a fire pit one evening. The idea of the theater is a great...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbobb2017
Response from BHSinnkeeper, Manager at Berlin ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We have very high expectations for our Resort and it is great to hear we met them for our guests. So glad you had the opportunity to relax here at the Berlin Resort. Looking forward to your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great rooms in the select area. They had a massive workout facility with a room for cardio and one for weights. The pool was nice. The landscaping was great. For kids they have a little town you have to visit. For Pokémon players there is...More

Thank Robert W
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn’t satisfied with the room, we wanted to switch because of the noise of the cars, our suite was too close to the street, and the cars was nonstop, the guy on the front desk said that the rest of the rooms were reserved which...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atwan2010
Response from BHSinnkeeper, Manager at Berlin ResortResponded 1 week ago

I apologize for your experience. I went back and looked at our computer room master and the guest services attendant that you spoke with was correct. We did not have any rooms available to move you due to a wedding party we had here at...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 124 - US$ 281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 124 - US$ 281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (217)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pbirk
30 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Brandon W | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are.
1
Vote
Michelle S
30 May 2018|
Answer
Response from BHSinnkeeper | Property representative |
Our massages range between $45-$120 depending on the type and length. Please feel free to give us a call so we can tell you about all that we offer! (330) 893-3000
0
Votes
caitlynjenkins13
12 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jason B | Reviewed this property |
Yes, some rooms do. You can see them on the hotels website. The room I had did, and it was great.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a King if you can."
Read review
"Noisy close to the Main Street, we went to relax, felt like I was in a city not in a relaxing place"
Read review
"Get CC caption feature on TV's. Need handicap toilets with elongated seats."
Read review
"try to get a room overlooking the back of the property"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing