We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson West Fargo

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson West Fargo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson West Fargo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Minnesota
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MinnesotaJulieG
Micky P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson West Fargo, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

Well located, very nice, clean, staff was very nice and pleasant, and professional. Room was clean and very comfortable, excellent for the price I paid! We have future reservations already made to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sapana G
Micky P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson West Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to give us your positive feedback. We value each and every customer and we try our best to give you most comfortable and excellent service. We were delighted to see that you had a great experience at Howard Johnson West Fargo. We appreciate you taking the time to mention how friendly our staff...

uk
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Room layout was ok, but smelt a bad odour when I entered. Asked them to change the room but no alternative was available. Woke up at 02:00 with by far the worst asthma attack I have ever had in my life. I am not highly asthmatic, only slightly. I staggered out into the entrance in the minus 10F air and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rollingstone8
Micky P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson West Fargo, responded to this review

We here at the Howard Johnson would like to thank you for your review. We rely on customer reviews and sincerely appreciate all of them, as it is vital to hear what it is we are doing correctly and what we have room to improve upon. This greatly helps us better service our customers and improve our establishment because not...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 February 2015

When we checked out despite using points we were billed for the room.The check clerk indicated she could not reverse the charges,we'll see if that happens.The room was ,clean,the breakfast was satisfactory,the charging for a "free" room was not.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 293jefferyw
Micky P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson West Fargo, responded to this review

Our staff would like to offer you a genuine apology for any undue stress we have caused you concerning this issue. Our records indicate that your charges were refunded at the end of your stay. Maybe said refund was processed indirectly? This response is nothing but a concerned and professional inquiry. We are by no means contesting your right to...

Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Stayed 1 night. The staff were friendly and the hotel was close to shopping mall as well as many restaurants. Had a quiet nights sleep and waffles at breakfast were great. I recommend the hotel and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Micky P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson West Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Feedback is always helpful! We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our waffles remain infamous. Each and every one of our guests are important to us and reviews are so vital for consistency and/or improvement, as we aim to please! Again, so grateful for your review and so glad...

West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 28 January 2015

I have stayed here several times and have been extremely happy,the rooms are always clean smoke free,and the employee's are very helpful,polite and attenitive. very happy to continue to stay here. Again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy G
Micky P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson West Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Howard Johnson West Fargo location. We are delighted to hear of your experience at our resort. We appreciate the detailed review and giving your feedback regarding the services you received. We cannot wait for your return and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Bemidji
Reviewed 9 January 2015

The staff is professional, helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very basic but satisfying....and so happy to find the waffle maker a part of it. My room was comfortable and neat.....the only thing I would mention is perhaps get an edge tool for the vacuum. All else clean and tidy. I will stay here again should the need arise.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondar963
Micky P, Manager at Howard Johnson West Fargo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our staff strives to make each and every guest stay a pleasant one - I will be sure to share your comments with all departments! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Sid

Badger
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank k0nih
Micky P, Manager at Howard Johnson West Fargo, responded to this review

Casselton
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie N
Micky P, General Manager at Howard Johnson West Fargo, responded to this review

Thief river falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 December 2014

We will not stay again. The stairs and hall to our room was filled with markings on the wall and had a unpleasant smell. The window in our room was open when we arrived and shortly after we closed it the room stunk like massive use of air freshener. It made us question the overall cleanliness of our room. The...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 218josephh
Micky P, General Manager at Howard Johnson West Fargo, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, My name is Micky Patel and the Guest Service Manager at the Howard Johnson Inn West Fargo. I extremely sorry about the service you received at our hotel. It is my job to make sure my staff is handling all service issues to the best of their ability and it sounds like we did not meet your expectations...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Fargo
3.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Fargo
2.9 km away
Element Fargo
Element Fargo
#1 of 6 in West Fargo
185 reviews
3.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
460 reviews
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
3.2 km away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#29 of 50 in Fargo
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson West Fargo

Address: 525 East Main Avenue, West Fargo, ND 58078 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn West Fargo)
Region: United States > North Dakota > West Fargo
Price Range: ₹ 3,600 - ₹ 4,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson West Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson West Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - West Fargo Hotel West Fargo
Days Inn West Fargo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson West Fargo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson West Fargo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about handicap accessablity”
 of 5 bubbles matthewe6, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bugs everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles markmB4464BI, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check your room first to make sure it is clean.”
  • Leftover stuff from former customers. Room was not checked if it was cleaned before we checked i
 of 5 bubbles BruceN73, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room on the second floor is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ronny495, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I like the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DJMiller6986, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5