We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 257: English reviews
Start your review of Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice and well located facility in Victor Harbor, but for us something of a disappointment. We had a studio style room, which admittedly is their least expensive, but I would not recommend that if you can afford a little more. These rooms are tiny and do not have adjoining parking. You are required to walk a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ziggyfly
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

It saddens us that you didn’t have a fantastic experience at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park Ziggyfly. We apologies that your accommodation did not meet your expectations and you did not enjoy the location. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback however, we greatly appreciate feedback of all kinds as it allows us to find...

Victoria
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here three nights in an OceanBreeze Cabin. The cabin was clean and well appointed. There were a few odd things missing here and there (a coffee mug, a chopping board and no face washers), but these little things made no real difference to our stay. The location was fabulous, and the park was reasonably quiet and relaxed as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haronine
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

This is great to hear haronine! We are so pleased you got to enjoy the accommodation and facilities Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Linda - Customer Communications

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at at a powered caravan site. The friendly staff moved my originally booked spot so that we could be closer to the sea! Such a lovely bonus. Within walking distance of many restaurants/cafes and attractions. Peaceful and well equipped! Recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippa T
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

This is fantastic to hear Philippa T ! You have made our day, we are so glad you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the location. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you back to Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park in the future. Linda - Customer Communications

Camden, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The weather was good so 2 of my kids spent lots of time at the splash pad. The waterslide was also a big hit. The teenager was impressed with the strength of the wifi. The park was very busy but everything was still running well. Bathrooms are large and clean. Lots of drive through sites too. Lovely park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie B
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a fantastic stay with your family Suzie B, it is great to hear the kids were kept busy with the great facilities. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you back to Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park in the future. Linda - Customer Communications

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Caravan park was amazing, very clean amenities, great pool and playground for the kid's. Easy walking access to the town and heaps of scenic drives to do. The town has a great shopping center and we will definitely return when over that way again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a great holiday Denise K and that your family enjoyed the pool and playground. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Linda - Customer Communications

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Full van park meant we had to be in a slightly tight caravan spot. It was still enjoyable as it caters for many people well. Value. Temperate. Good toilet and shower facilities. Right near beach and river. The usual corella noise to add some fun. Plenty of grass and well set out. In the heart of the town too. Recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor661
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us Trevor661, we really appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us again soon. Linda - Customer Communications

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in one of the Studio Cabins. Although located in the middle of the park we were close to the cooking facilities and short walk to pool, kids area, laundry and beach access. The park is close enough to walk into town, to Granite Island and look around in picturesque Victor Harbor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Fantastic David L, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Linda - Customer Communications

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My husband and I last minute decided to take our boys with our new pop top caravan. The staff were wonderful, the park is within close proximity to the beach and shops and it was just what the doctor ordered. The kids loved the jumping pillow and the pool and everything else, plus they made some mates. I truly miss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kickfly84
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

This is so wonderful to read kickfly84 (we have read it out to all the staff who are truly touched). We are so pleased you have rediscovered the camping parks lifestyle and know you will love spending more time in your van. Thank you sincerely for your lovely review - we look forward to your next visit. Until then happy...

Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Just spent 3 nights on a spacious powered site. Whilst facilities are a bit dated they are clean and roomy and even have shower doors. Easy walk to town with shopping centres and all facilities. The Park is on the beach but unfortunately it was very weedy and smelly. Park pool however was very nice and relaxing, that is until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick R
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us and we are really pleased you had a wonderful time in Victor Harbor.  I have passed your feedback on to maintenance to look at works time scheduling - we apologies for this disruption and hope this didn't dampen the day too much.  We look forward to the prospect of welcoming you back Linda...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This park is awesome for families, has great facilities including water slide and water play area plus swimming pool and jumping pillow. Has a pump track for bikes and scooters, also park is big enough for the kids to go and explorer. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Only gripe I would have is our site backed onto the ammenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natamo37
Linda M, Customer Communications at Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this review

This sounds like a brilliant family holiday and we are so pleased you all had such a wonderful time. Thanks for the insider hints on the sites (these are sometimes asked for by guests who want a very short walk to the bathrooms). Thanks also for the lovely words on our staff - compliments have been passed on. We look...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor Harbor
1.3 km away
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
318 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#4 of 6 in Victor Harbor
171 reviews
0.4 km away
Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
#2 of 3 in Port Elliot
79 reviews
1.2 km away
Victor Harbor City Inn
Victor Harbor City Inn
#1 of 6 in Victor Harbor
244 reviews
3.5 km away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park offers affordable family-friendly holiday accommodation within the town of Victor Harbor, just minutes from the town centre. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere, spacious design and excellent facilities of this popular holiday park in one of several excellent accommodation options including en-suite units, deluxe cabins and shaded van sites. The park features modern amenities blocks, a book exchange, children's playground and undercover barbecue area for your enjoyment. Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park is set within a peaceful park-like setting, and look directly over the beach. The central location makes it an ideal base to explore the unique attractions of the surrounding areas. Surfing, fishing, wine tasting and boating are just some of the great pastimes on offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

Address: Beachfront Caravan Park 114 Victoria St, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Price Range: ₹ 3,403 - ₹ 5,299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We didn't have a room, we used our caravan, best ever!”
kickfly84, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sites near the beach are good”
359mickr, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Either of big cabins ok. At first thought our view was limited, but we were not visible from public car park over the fence.”
bullish2016, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a cabin with unrestricted views, they are best, but all cabins have the same amenities.”
LorraineK149, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early for cabins.”
robr517, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5