We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Magnificent! Felicity checked us in with a smile & was friendly & helpful. Our unit was super clean & bright with everything we needed. Warm comfy beds, quality linens & pillows. Huge shower & shower rose which my 6'6" partner loved. Nights were so quiet that we caught up on sleep. Loved the 2 split systems & we were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwinaturallly
Hahndorf_Resort, Front Office Manager at Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park, responded to this review

Great feedback! Felicity is a fantastic asset to our small front office team, we will ensure your feedback is passed on. It has taken 3 years to transform the Hahndorf Resort complex into one of the region’s largest and most modern tourism and business centres, and we couldn't be prouder.

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We booked a powered camper van site. The sites are well laid out and the whole park was well maintained, with excellent shower facilities and a modern, well equipped camp kitchen. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is an outdoor pool and a jumping pillow, and also a bistro. It's just a short walk into the pretty town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
Hahndorf_Resort, Front Office Manager at Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed camping at the Hahndorf Resort and utilizing the facilities. Did you notice we have a herb garden outside the camp kitchen :) You can now help yourself to fresh herbs for cooking! Safe travels.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Hahndorf is about a 20 minutes drive from Adelaide, in the Adelaide Hills. We booked a powered site and we loved the park. The amenities were of high quality. Positioned on rolling hills, with beautiful touches throughout the results. A favourite being the pond with ducks. The park was enchanting like the town itself. I almost felt like I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet Z
Hahndorf_Resort, Front Office Manager at Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for lovely review Janet. Our games room is new and is still being completed, we are glad you enjoyed the complimentary games inside! Hahndorf really is a magical place.

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We came up from adelaide for one night. The room ws very clean and the kids loved the jumpy pillow. The lounge area felt more like a waiting room and we ended up going to bed early cos i was so uncomfortable. The shower and bathroom were a good size and again very clean. The beds were shocking i mean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Hahndorf_Resort, Front Office Manager at Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, we are glad your children enjoyed the jumping pillow, it is certainly a popular feature in our park. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad nights sleep, all of the mattresses are brand new commercial grade with pillow tops, so we are surprised to hear this! We regularly have guests say the beds are...

Aldinga Beach, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We had booked for end of this year and now we are unable to go .So I rang to get my refund and eventhough it was still 6months away they still held back 10 dollars of the one nights deposit. Which I think is unfair . It wasnt the week before arriving it was 6 months. 😕

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davmara
Hahndorf_Resort, Front Office Manager at Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Davmara, Thank you for your feedback regarding our cancellation policy. If a booking is cancelled more than 3 days prior to arrival we return the deposit paid, less a $10 administration fee. We do feel our policy is fair and we ensure these cancellation terms and conditions are provided to every guest when booking. We are sorry you found...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with another family for a weekend, and loved every minute!! It's beautifully maintained throughout from the lawns to the units. Everything is so tidy and well kept. The bistro has a beautiful outlook from the outside dining area and a lovely big lawn area for the kids to play on while the adults enjoy dinner. Great breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mezza86
Hahndorf_Resort, Front Office Manager at Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We love families here at the Hahndorf Resort and have plenty on offer for both young and old! Safe Travels.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed in a lake view cabin. The best presented cabin accommodation we have seen . The standard for cabin accommodation in caravan parks has just been taken to another level ..anyone who chooses to stay will be more than pleasantly surprised..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianfaye
Hahndorf_Resort, Front Office Manager at Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding our Lakeview Units and we hope to see you again soon.

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed here with our caravan club. The whole park was clean and tidy, with plenty to do for the kids. Nice shelter for our clubs breakfast. Was a great weekend away. Looking forward to going back, especially now they have the mini golf up and running :D

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Hahndorf_Resort, Front Office Manager at Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, thank you for your review. We are so glad your group enjoyed time at the Hahndorf Resort and we hope to see you all again soon.

Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed at this resort on the weekend having been invited to my sisters 60th. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit and we so impressed! Everything is like new (and we had stayed here about 3-4 years ago and the resort looked like it needed a facelift!) It is a fantastic resort for kids (jumpy cushion, mini golf, games...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank collecting-info
Hahndorf_Resort, Front Office Manager at Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning! What a lovely review, thank you! We will ensure your feedback is passed onto Sharon from Three Gums Bistro.

Murray Bridge, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I stayed in a cottage the other night after a function at the Adelaide Hills Convention Centre (on the same property). The cottage was very clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The whole cottage looked quite new. Will certainly stay at this place again, even though I only live 40 minutes away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuchs
Hahndorf_Resort, Front Office Manager at Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your short stay at the Hahndorf Resort.

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahndorf
9.2 km away
Mount Lofty Houses - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 km away
Hahndorf Motel
Hahndorf Motel
#5 of 5 in Hahndorf
69 reviews
1.5 km away
The Manna of Hahndorf
The Manna of Hahndorf
#2 of 5 in Hahndorf
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hahndorf Old Mill
Hahndorf Old Mill
#3 of 4 in Hahndorf
65 reviews
1.4 km away
Hahndorf Motor Lodge
Hahndorf Motor Lodge
#3 of 5 in Hahndorf
114 reviews
0.7 km away
Amble at Hahndorf
Amble at Hahndorf
#1 of 4 in Hahndorf
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Re-emerging as a South Australian holiday favourite, the Hahndorf Resort offers a wide variety of accommodation options, caravan and camping facilities, an on-site restaurant and three different event spaces. Nestled on 32 acres of beautiful open surroundings with unparalleled views of the magnificent Adelaide Hills, the Hahndorf Resort feels a world away yet offers every convenience at your fingertips. Only 20 minutes from Adelaide, this picturesque retreat offers the perfect location to discover Hahndorf and the surrounding areas with its many attractions. With all that it has to offer, the Hahndorf Resort is an ideal choice for your next short break, family holiday, important event or function. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park

Address: 145a Mount Barker Road, Hahndorf, South Australia 5245, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Hahndorf
Price Range: ₹ 6,853 - ₹ 9,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hahndorf Resort & Convention Centre Hotel Hahndorf
Hahndorf Resort And Convention Centre
Hahndorf Hotel Convention Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a caravan park with on sight cabins”
 of 5 bubbles robynt373, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a cabin where the back verandah looks out towards the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles CassHongKong_China, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Resort rooms near Bistro.”
  • Very modern room
 of 5 bubbles michaelpY1644KP, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lake view properties really embrace beautiful surroundings”
 of 5 bubbles jodyc347, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“units overlooking lake are great”
 of 5 bubbles ushy, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5